We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
139
228
109
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
228
109
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size washer and dryerseparate dining roombedroom unitthird floorsales pitchthree bedroomdiamond ownersgolf courselarge walk in closettime share presentationpool areahigh pressurefull kitchenhot tubcovered parkinggift cardsales presentation
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 553 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a third floor unit and had to hand carry ALL the luggage, groceries up three flights of stairs (over 30 steps). But the unit had small kitchen with a standard size refrigerator. It has 6 sets of dinning silvers, plates and bowls. It has pots and pans, toaster and coffee maker. Paper towel, dish wash clothes, dish detergent, ... most convenience items you need at home. Better stock then some timeshare places I had been to. They only problem is, if you have lots of luggage, ask for the ground floor. Besides, some ground floor units has a small terrace. Our unit has a washer and dryer, a regular garbage bin and a recycle garbage bin. Maid comes in mid week but they do have extra towels and blanket in linen closet. The master bedroom has a walk in closet with safe. It also has a dinning area and living room. 2 TV, one in master bedroom, one in living room. No free wifi though. We didn't explore the property or use the pool. We were there to visit friends and explore Scottsdale and Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor to avoid hand carrying your luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alang-alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We're Diamond Resorts Timeshare Owners and have stayed at this property numerous times before but this is our first stay since the new "super pool" was built. The pool area by the way is fantastic for adults and kids that can swim (no pool area for toddlers....). My wife and I have always found this resort to be clean as a whistle and we love the location (very near ton's of shopping and great places to eat). If you like privacy in a somewhat upscale environment than this place would work well for you but you will need a car to get to and from all the great things to do in the area.

Ratings:
Location = B+
Staff = B+
Overall Unit = B
Bed = B+ nice linens and pillows
Bathrooms = C
Kitchen = A-
Dining area = A-
Living area = C- (some of the most uncomfortable furniture we've ever sat on)
Pool = A
Grounds = A
Grill area = A
Excersize area = B

Tips:
Many rooms face a busy road (Bell) so you may want to avoid those units. Other rooms face the parking lot (ours did) which is better than facing Bell Road but not be much. The rest of the rooms face the TPC golf course or the property inner yard = if you get one of these I think you'd be happiest. Also note that this property has no elevators so if you get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors you'll be walking up steps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This complex is average with a decent pool. Good location but you might be disappointed when you see sign for Diamond Resort than get to your room. Large unit for a 1 bedroom,but don't really need huge dining room,and small outdated bathroom. All depends on what kind of holiday place you are looking for. Not for the person who wants something a little upscale.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a great room,supposedly we had newly renovated 1 bedroom but it wasn't up to high standards? Very good size but that's about it. Bathrooms are dismall.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review, we are very sorry to read that you found our resort lacking in some areas and regret if our standard of accommodation did not meet your expectations. We are glad to know, however that this appears not to have marred your stay and you have otherwise enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fourth trip to this resort and they continue to get better.
Two pools. One they call the serenity pool for adults only. The other is just a fabulously laid out complex. Cabanas for rent with large screen TVs poolside and an ample supply of luxurious lounges surround an impressive pool complex. A 12-person hot tub is secluded from the pool by a stylish facade. It is secured by a security fence with access only by room key cards.
Just outside the pool area in another fenced in area are several large natural gas grills, a ping pong table and several large screen TVs perfect for chillin' and grillin' on an NFL Sunday.
There is a large jungle gym set for the kiddies and a child sized chess set. The figures are about 2 feet tall.

Just a great atmosphere enhanced by a competent activity staff that offers an array of games trivia and what not for all ages.

The accommodations are top notch, Unlike other time share kitchens this one had all the utensils to prepare a REAL meal. It also included all the BBQ pokers, flippers and grabbers.

Everything about this place felt like home, maybe even better than home.

Just a couple of other notes about the area.
If you rent a car you MUST drive the Apache trail. One of the few, if only, dirt road that you are allowed to drive with a rented car. And what a journey. The trail's head is about 40 minutes from the resort. The first 20 some odd miles is paved.The last 20 some odd miles is a narrow dirt road (part of RT. 88) that switch backs through caverns and follows I believe either the Verde River or part of the Roosevelt lake. The trail ends at Roosevelt Dam, built during Teddy's tenure in 1911. It looks like a miniature Hoover Dam. The drive is unforgettable.

Although the resort is wrapped by the TPC golf course, I suggest if you didn't bring your clubs and got the itch to hit, drive over to Crackerjax.

It is an 8 minute drive from the resort on Scottsdale Rd. There you can rent clubs at a reasonable rate and bang range balls to your hearts content. The range is surrounded by beautiful views of the mountains that surround the Phoenix area.
Crackerjax also offers batting cages, a Gymboree/trampoline area, go cart racing and a miniature golf course to keep the kiddies busy while you work on your swing.
Rates are 2 bucks a club and 110 balls for 11 bucks. You won't find a better/cheaper range in the area.

Room Tip: If you are a griller...Buildings 1, 2 and 3 are closest to the pool/grill area. Other than that "there's not a bad seat in the house".
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank termite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here one week......Saw renovations happening in other units....definitely nothing had recently happened in ours.......There are good and bad points about this place.

Friendly greeting at check-in, we by-passed the push for "the presentation".....Easy to find the unit, good parking. The one bedroom unit we had was a wonderful size for the two of us, but it was so grungy. Counters were sticky, wiped only to where the staff could reach them - we could see dust and grease on the window above the sink area, grease on hood vent above stove, and there were ANTS crawling along the counters the entire week. YUK. Now the actual appliances and cookware provided were of excellent quality and plentiful but tough to get past the grunge, grime and ants.

The mattress was of good quality and the sheets while feeling nice were not fitted - I've read this a great many times about this property - the sheets have no hope of staying in place while you and a partner are sleeping - which leaves you exposed to the mattress itself because the mattress pad didn't fit either. Really? Is this not Housekeeping 101? Management needs to pay attention to the feedback and buck-up for some properly fitting linens.

Don't get me started on the grey-supposed-to-be-white bathroom towels. There were enough of them but how disgusting to have them be GREY and not white. The hot water took forever and a day to reach any outlet, the bathroom sink rarely drained - fortunately and to my surprise the tub did drain properly and the shower head was of good quality.

The air conditioning worked well but was so loud when operating I was sure we were annoying the business across the street. I would hope the renovations we saw happening will include new and proper quieter air conditioning units.

I also did not appreciate there was no secondary lock for security on the main entrance door. Again, this is Hotel Ops 101.

Unit needs a full length mirror, and a couple of hooks in the bathroom (the one broken off the back of the door didn't count, you see).

The pool and gym areas were excellent. You pay for high-speed internet in-room from a 3rd party.

Would we return? Possibly, if a renovated unit addresses all the issues we felt were important. The location is excellent, no question - much better than the alternate Diamond property the Mirage something over by the Fairmont as that one takes about 10 minutes to get to through apartments and the Fairmont complex, well off the main road.

It will be interesting to see if Diamond takes their comfort and safety promises seriously and upgrades this property as it could be excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy510109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews