We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
139
228
109
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
228
109
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size washer and dryerseparate dining roombedroom unitthird floorsales pitchthree bedroomdiamond ownersgolf courselarge walk in closettime share presentationpool areahigh pressurefull kitchenhot tubcovered parkinggift cardsales presentation
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 553 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My guess is that this was an apartment complex that has been turned into a timeshare resort. That being said, the one bedroom unit we had was roomy and was supplied with all the things we needed for a one week visit. If we had taken a supply of commonly used spices, etc. we could easily have lived in the place and fixed full meals for a family. In our case we were visiting our son and his family who live less than 10 minutes away so we spent very little actual time in the condo. Only complaints were: air conditioner was VERY NOISY, bedroom fan made a strange rubbing noise and the unfitted bottom sheet would not stay in place! We had a corner unit on the street which was noisy especially during the day. Also aggravating was no restaurant or pool service and we were required to take pool towels that were in our room and bring them back to our room. It was definitely older and needed some real serious updating. The staff was very nice, but we are Westin owners and this was a real comedown!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor since there are no elevators and ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind notes following your stay - it is good to know that you had a relaxing and pleasant stay here with us. We hope you can appreciate that we are currently working on introducing significant improvements the rooms. However even with these improvements, we do realize that some of the rooms may still be outdated. We apologise if you were inconvenienced you and hope to have another chance to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the resort and requested and were given a ground floor villa, which was spacious and very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The reception were very helpful and friendly professionals and nothing too much trouble. The only negative about the units is the very noisy air conditioning. It's location in North Scottsdale suits us as it is close to all amenities in which we are interested, excellent shopping and close to Keirland shopping/restaurants, which are excellent. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Gound floor units are easily accessible, otherwise you use stairs to access 2nd and third floors! Very handy to shopping and restaurants in North Scottsdale.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The resort was well done and we did stay in an updated 1 bedroom unit. It was very spacious and well appointed and had everything we needed to get use out of the unit. We were on the third floor and, for those with physical limitations, there are no elevators. If anything, we had very few complaints.

Pros: The grounds are well kept. Pool was very nice and maintained. Loved that they actually have a set up for watching movies on giant screen out by the pool at night. Obviously family movies but a nice touch. Rooms were very spacious and plenty of room in kitchen area to move around. Separate dining room was a nice touch with a table for six. Separately laundry room with full size washer and dryer.

Cons (or not as expected): Although furnishings were updated and nice, kitchen counters and bathroom counters were formica or formica type. They were in good shape just an odd choice for level of resort. Bathroom was smaller than we expected for this level property. No separate shower as it had bathtub/shower combination. Air conditioning was somewhat loud as others noted but not deafening. It was more of annoyance as when it kicked on, you had to turn the TV volume (or any other volume) up to hear and then back down when the AC went off. It is primarily because each unit has its own blower and it is located in the ceiling where the air intact is so there is no buffer between the blower and the unit.

Room Tip: If you don't like to climb stairs, choose a lower level room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We couldn't be more disappointed with this place. It appears to be old condos that have been converted to a "hotel". It's run down and very dated. Cleanliness isn't a priority here. We checked in and there were multiple hairs (not ours) located throughout the condo.

They are currently draining the main pool and have a pool that can comfortably hold 20 as the only option available. Would've been nice to receive notification so I could adjust my plans!!! Sure they would've lost reservations, but would've gained respect from travelers looking for a nice relaxing getaway...looking for a new hotel as we speak and I've already been told Diamond won't provide a refund on the remainder of my week even though pool won't be available.... Do not stay here!!! They don't care about you or your vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you noted from our responses to other reviews that our aim is to deliver lasting and meaningful memories. Clearly, we did not manage to achieve this for you, and so we are incredibly sorry. We have a very strong commitment to keep our premises up-to-date and we go through an extensive and well-thought restoration programme in order to ensure that our resort is always presented at its best and in its full glory. Unfortunately, in order to achieve this, the resort needs certain maintenance works and we are sorry to read that these have inconvenienced you. We would like to advise, however, that information regarding this was available on the booking errata and we regret that you were not aware of this issue.
We would like to assure you that we cherish all our guests and want nothing more than to provide every one of them with fantastic holiday experience. We regret that this was not the case on this occasion. We wish you all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from 16 nights at the Scottsdale Links resort. Pre requested a golf course view which I received. The front desk team especially George were extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The main pool was great and there was always space to get a lounger. The apartment was good with all of the things you need for a longer stay - washer, dryer ,TV's in the bedroom and lounge area.The air co in the lounge is a bit loud but with the bedroom door closed is fine.
You will need a car if staying here but you are 5 minutes from the shopping centre and also 5 minutes from Kierland common. Just off the 101 exit 36 is an ideally Scottsdale location and if like me you want to play golf there are many courses within 20 minutes.
In terms of value these must be the best value ( price and quality) in Scottsdale. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a golf course view and I stayed on the third floor which was good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort. We were very delighted to read that our front desk provided you exceptional customer service, and that our accommodations, amenities, and location met, if not exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the tips you provided about the surrounding area, as well as your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews