We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Well-Maintained Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottsdale Links Resort
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at The Links for a week on a timeshare exchange. I was immediately impressed with the property upon arrival. (Although I did not appreciate the "bate and switch" at check in, being told to meet with another agent for my "welcome" package which was just a sales pitch.)

The property is an apartment resort, not a hotel. But the pools were beautiful and every morning were being cleaned and maintained. The units were very nicely upgraded and appointed with upscale appliances and crystal stemware.

There were family picnic and grill areas and separate smaller pool just for adults.

The beds were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. If I could have brought one home, I would have asked how! My unit had a washer/dryer which was much appreciated since I stayed so long.

The location is quite far north of Phoenix and Mesa, but close to Scottsdale. There is not much you can walk to (except golfing) and you will need a car to get around. Good shopping and grocery stores were within a mile.

My only complaints during the trip were: (1) the first evening, there was some type of domestic disturbance with yelling and screaming and a young, pregnant woman vomiting outside. It went on for about 10 minutes before I finally called the desk and someone came to investigate but the people were gone. (2) I liked to swim early in the morning but the pool was always full of hornets and I got stung. The hornets were not there in the afternoons and evenings.

Room Tip: All of the units are apartments. Only a handful face out to the gold course but all seemed equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soujourner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that the apartments, the location and the service you experienced here with us have all met, if not exceeded your expectations. We are sorry to read that you were stung by a hornet, however. We assure you, this is not something that we regularly deal with as it is a seasonal issue, yet we of course do our best to control the appearances of all insects -including hornets, however as we are certain you can appreciate, this is not always possible to achieve.
As for the disturbance you experienced, we always encourage our guests to contact us as soon as they experience any issues, and we are glad that this is what you have done. From your review we infer that this has not happened again; nevertheless, we hope that this has not marred your stay and we are looking forward to you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 526 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed at Scottsdale Links over the weekend. It was quiet in the room and the use of an apartment for the price of a hotel room was pleasant. The room was clean and well maintained. The two pools, one for families and one for adults was also nice. The desk personnel were pleasant and helpful. The resort is a timeshare and there is a salesperson there that offers you an opportunity for a sales pitch, but they are not pushy and are not rude if you just say you aren't interested. I listened to the offer to come back for a sales tour and that rewarded me with a pool bag and two bottles of water, it only took a couple minutes. I will look for future opportunities to stay at this resort.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so ground floor is best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ind_sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here. We were absolutely thrilled that our accomodations met, if not exceeded, your expectations based on the price you paid for your stay. In addition, we were also pleased to hear that our front desk staff, as well as, our concierge staff provided exceptional Customer Service. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have to say that we were a little unsure about this resort at first having read the reviews from others, but we were pleasantly surprised once we arrived. The pool was great, the splash park was amazing for our 3 year old daughter, and the unit was quite nice! We were in a two bedroom ground floor unit. There was a little bit of noise above us once in a while, but nothing outrageous. The location was fantastic, the staff were all very courteous, and the activities planned each day were abundant. The sofa in the living room was fairly uncomfortable, but we didn’t spend much time sitting on it anyhow. The only thing I would have liked to see was longer hours for the pool. It closes at 10 PM, I would have liked to see that be 11PM or midnight as we like to go for a late swim once our daughter (and her grandparents!) are in bed. Overall we would highly recommend this resort for a Scottsdale stay.

Room Tip: No elevators - you may want to try and request a ground floor if that is a concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingYYCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We’re extremely glad that you chose to stay at the Scottsdale Links Resort, and that your vacation here exceeded your expectations! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here, and we look forward to being of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just returned from a one-week stay at this resort, which is part of Diamond Resorts International. We flew into Phoenix, rented a car and proceeded to the resort located 25 miles from the airport. Although we arrived well before Check-In time, our room was ready. After Check-In, we enjoyed complementary coffee in the Front Lobby - Reception Building opened 24 hours. At the Guest Services Desk, we picked up several brochures, lots of sightseeing information and suggestions for restaurants. Included also was a very handy complementary Vacation Planner that contained Things to Do and See, local phone numbers and a map of the area‘s nearby businesses. We each received a backpack with two bottles of water inside, which was very generous of the resort. The staff offered to obtain better pricing for our pre-booked attraction reservations if we attended the timeshare presentation, or a free dinner but we declined. We had our week solidly booked with sightseeing plans. After quite a bit of friendly but persistent pressure to attend the presentation, we headed to our room in building 10 on the second floor #238.

We were all quite happy with the accommodations. Since we traveled by plane, our luggage was light and easily carried up the flight of stairs. There are no elevators in the resort. Our unit was quiet, bright with lots of windows, sliding glass doors and some large glass blocks in the kitchen for more light. My husband and I occupied the smaller of the two bedrooms. The larger bedroom was airy with its own full bathroom, king size bed, end tables, dresser, ceiling fan, large closet, safe, balcony (also accessible from the living room) and TV. Our comfortable room was considerably smaller but adequate for our needs. There was a queen size bed, alarm clock/radio, a (noisy) ceiling fan, two end tables with attractive lamps and a lovely picture on the wall. There was no room for a dresser but the walk-in closet easily held all our belongings. We did miss not having a TV or a mirror in our room. We appreciated the room-darkening drapes. Each bedroom had plenty of comfortable pillows, duvet and a piece of fabric to dress up the foot of the bed instead of a full bedspread. The door to our room door squeaked, as did the bathroom door. A little WD-40 would have really helped the situation. We used the hallway full bath opposite our room. We were pleasantly surprised to find bathroom amenities, sample-sized shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and lotion, which were replenished mid-week as were our linens and towels. We especially appreciated the large pools towels and the hair dryer. The unit had a washer and dryer, iron/ironing board, a nice large dining room table with six chairs. The living room area held a large flat screen TV, DVD player, desk, phone, and comfortable upholstered chair. The couch was a sleeper sofa - perfect for families. The modern kitchen was bright with plenty of storage and kitchen supplies.

We always parked in one of the covered parking spaces adjacent to our building. Since it was June with temperatures daily in the 100+-degree range, the resort was not full. The beautiful grounds were well maintained. While we were there, the resort installed new rugs in a nearby building and hot water heaters elsewhere. The staff was always so friendly and waved to us whenever we passed them. Sometimes, they even offered us short rides in the golf carts to the pool or back to our room. What a nice feeling that gave all of us!

Sometimes in the late afternoon, we used the large pool to cool off even though there were always plenty of kids using it. We had fun in the adjacent dancing waters making friends with the kids. A smaller wading pool for toddlers was nice for families. There was a large hot tub behind the wadding pool and a smaller one by the adults-only pool. The adults-only pool for the most part was very quiet and restful. Water temperature was just right in the pools. There were always loungers and umbrellas available as well as comfortable cabana-like structures called Ramada that could be reserved ($50 for 4 hours) for family gatherings and included a TV set, coffee tables and loungers. We were able to enjoy one of them during our stay. One evening we stopped to watch the large inflatable screen poolside that was showing an animated kids movie. The many kids in the pool were mesmerized by the movie - what fun for them on a hot night! On our way over to the oversized chess set, we passed the gas BBQ grills area complete with plenty of tables and chairs. This resort thinks of everything: fitness center, steam room, massages, dry cleaning service, concierge desk and activities department plus an on-site gift store with pool toys, snack food and beverages. There is even a nearby golf course.

Since we were quite busy with sightseeing; Taliesin West (Frank Lloyd Wright), Dolly Steamship, Sedona’s Red Rocks, Downtown Scottsdale, Art Walk, Phoenix City touring, Desert Botanical Gardens, Heard Museum, Cave Creek, three National Monuments, Goldfield Ghost Town, Verde Grande Railroad and others, we did not have too much time to spend enjoying everything that the resort has to offer. You will not be bored here as there are plenty of activities to keep the whole family busy every day. You may not want to leave the resort. For example here is a small list of activities scheduled during our stay: Bocce Ball, Beading, Psychic Readings, Sand Art, Tubular Relay, Creature Club, Trivia Games, Paint a Birdhouse, Scrabble, Tie Dye Shirts, Dive In Movies, Tug of War, Video Games, Hula Hoop Contest, Bunco, Trip to Musical Instrument Museum, Tech Help and Tee’d Off Golf. There were also Texas Hold ‘Em and Blackjack just for adults. Even teens had a Teen Night at The Fire Pit. I wished that I had the time for the Water Aerobics Classes, Totally Tea and AZ History, Native American Jewelry Show or the Nature Stroll.

I loved my stay at this resort. The resort is conveniently located near restaurants, stores, churches, malls, Movie Theater and attractions. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. I have just a few more suggestions, though. It would be nice to have free WiFi access in the units. In addition, placemats would help protect the lovely wood dining room tables. Lastly, a retractable clothesline would be nice in bathrooms. Our bath did not have an extra rod to hang wet things on just the one for towels. We used the dryer more than we wanted.

Room Tip: Find out if the room you are getting has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank glomarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for this detailed review – we’re sure that future guests will really appreciate the information you’ve provided! We’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Scottsdale Links Resort, and we hope we’ll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week vacation at this resort. Upon arrival and check in everything went quite smooth. I called a week before and requested a view of the golf course and an upgraded new room as it was our Anniversary and got exactly what I asked for. The reception room was small but the receptionists were all very friendly. Our room was spacious, full kitchen, dining room which was never used and took up space, bedroom nice with balcony...walk in closet but small outdated bathroom. Living room and bedroom both had 2 TV's NOT digital but analog which I thought was strange. My only problem was that they only had ONE mirror in bathroom and a door mirror in the bathroom. NO other mirror...Tub was old and shower head was extremely forceful. The pool was a good size and clean. There is no restaurant on the property just a small convenient store which was quite expensive. The landscaping was beautiful and the property was clean. All chaise lounges were always available. They could really put a nice bar outside which would be nice for a drink or two!!! Parking was great. We did attend the presentation and was NOT pushed into it like others said. We took a tour of the Mirage and I think this property was much nicer ..pool..landscape...views but the rooms at the Mirage were alot nicer. Our room was updated so we didn't have a problem but make sure you ask for a new room. We stayed in Bldg 9 on the 3rd floor and it was beautiful. Took a ride to Sedona for the day and it was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this resort but not a 5 star. Thanks for a great vacation and will be returning. PS be prepared to walk steps to second and third floors.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rea529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stay down in the Phoenix area on a regular basis and trade my timeshare, too, but had not stayed here before. Check in was a little slow, but friendly. Was adamant about not wanting to tour timeshare facility, and wasn't bothered too much. Nice kitchen facility, large dining area, big bedroom with king size bed and nice linens. Flat screens in living room and bedroom. Could access patio through living room or bedroom. Nice cabanas at pool and plenty of loungers to use around pool. Very close to 101 freeway, so not far from anything. Clean rooms, well kept grounds...no FREE wifi.

Room Tip: We had a second floor unit close to pool and enjoyed it. Yes, AC unit is noisy, but very thankful f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtmtnfox85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel continues to revamp itself and succeeds on all counts. Even if you are not a golfer the cuisine, pools and luxe Southwest ambience make this a perennial favorite! Dining options are also terrific in the area. Great place to get away in style!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We are delighted to read that the variety of attractions and facilities available on site suit our guests’ tastes and requirements and we are glad that you had an enjoyable time here with us. We hope that we will have another opportunity to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
#40 of 76 in Scottsdale
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,040 reviews
The McCormick Scottsdale
#35 of 76 in Scottsdale
287 reviews
Paradise Valley
Orange Tree Resort
Orange Tree Resort
#49 of 76 in Scottsdale
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Links Resort

Address: 16858 N Perimeter Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-1008
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $132 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. In this part of Arizona, and especially at the Scottsdale Links Resort, whatever the view is, it will take your breath away.Keep Busy or Take It Easy at Scottsdale Links Resort No matter what time of year you plan your getaway to Scottsdale, Arizona, you will find as much to do as there is to see. If you can't get enough of the great wide open, there is plenty to do while getting all that fresh air, from hiking the mountain trails and horseback riding, to letting a guide take you off road while you explore and learn about the land and the famous cacti. If you love a good game of golf, you have certainly come to the right place. This nirvana has it all, while being close to a decent sized, neat and clean city. Or, you may want to simply kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. It really is the total package. Incredible Stay at Scottsdale Links ResortYou already realize how much there is to do around the resort and the city of Scottsdale, as far as outdoor activities. Of course, no trip is complete without a visit to the city for dining, shopping and any other events you may want to take part in. There is, of course, the simple appeal of staying on the grounds and enjoying all there is to do, or relax and not do. You can book some time at the spa, have a cookout in the BBQ area, enjoy the activities department or browse for gifts in our shop. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. Please note a $15.00 resort fee plus tax per night will be due upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Links Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing