We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Nearby Hotels
$135
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$139
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
$403
$314
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$184
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$219
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
1,373
501
206
111
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
501
206
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelback mountaincactus gardenil terrazzogolf courserelish burger bistroluxury collectionthirsty camelmain buildingturn down serviceluxury hotelcasita roomcanyon suitesbeautiful resortspa treatmentspool staffgolf clubself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My sisters and I always stay at least 2 nights at the Phoenician when we go to the desert. The food is incredible, the service is ok but what makes this resort a gem are the views. Staring at Camelback mountain while swimming at the pool or resting in a private cabana is all we need to feel at home. This is definitely one of our top 2 favorite resorts in Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Camelback Mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calberkeley1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that The Phoenician continues to be one of your favorite desert escapes! We hope to welcome your family back for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved the meeting space at The Phoenician! The chairs were extremely comfortable, the decor - lovely, the round table amazing! The food provided was very good and the staff very accommodating. Will definitely return for pleasure next time!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at The Phoenician. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A group of us stayed here for 3 nights.All staff were very helpful and pleasant.Great rooms and views.Hotel and grounds were quite spacious |I only wish we had seen more of it. We spent most days around the pools playing water volley ball etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, grounds and signature amenities! With so much to do and see, sometimes three days just isn’t enough time at the Phoenician! On your next visit, we suggest taking a tour of our extensive art collection or exploring our two acre cactus garden. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly competent staff. It is a large conference hotel and we were there at quiet period so we don't know effect on service if full. Nice pool.. Rooms facing Camelback Mtn have first rate views. You can get stuck with views or arrival area and valet parking so be careful. Housekeeping spotty. Vacuum cleaners and Swifters left in hall overnight, some cleaning requests not followed. Room location is everything. Request 6th floor facing Camelback.

Room Tip: Face Camelback
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAHWilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Phoenician; however, we are a disappointed to learn of your housekeeping experience. We strive to provide our guests with consistent, AAA Five Diamond service and do apologize that we missed the mark during your recent visit. Your comments will be addressed with our housekeeping managers to ensure that we are meeting our operational goals. We hope you will consider staying with again – whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this fabulous resort. The facility and grounds are stunning, the rooms were large and very quiet and comfortable, and all the people we encountered were wonderful and friendly. One small quibble was the lack of available coffee for the folk from the east coast who were up at 4:30 Phoenix time. There are coffee makers in the rooms but I did not want to disturb my husband. The front desk might keep a pot handy as there were several of us looking for our morning joe that early... I loved the small workout room (equipped with water and fruit), pools, bars and all of the restaurants that we tried. The staff even took us in a golf cart to the trail head for Camelback Mountain hike (challenging!). Housekeeping even mailed me some clothing I had left in the closet. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lansingisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all aspects of the resort during your stay, including the amenities, accommodations and various restaurants. We’re so glad you were able to experience Camelback Mountain! It is indeed challenging, but the views are incredible from the top! Thanks again for sharing your experience with us – your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We certainly hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews