We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We started off well with Sonoran Suites prior to our arrival. However, once there it was all downhill. We were assigned to a condo outside the main property; as we didn't have an access code to get in, we had to wait for another resident to let us in. What would have happened if we arrived late at night? Sleep in the car? The condo itself was adequate; not the "premier luxury" accommodations noted on their website. Free wireless? Forget about it unless you want to go down to the business center. The shower in our room had so little water and water pressure that it literally was trickling down the tile. It was marginally better after we had them come in and "fix" it. We also had to have the shower curtain changed as it was cruddy and covered in rust. But the craziest thing? There was a pipe in the middle of the shower ceiling that was a run-off for the air conditioner condensation. So while trying to shower you were also dodging rusty water and crud coming out of the ceiling. Disgusting! Our conversations with management while there were less than satisfactory and my letter once home has gone unanswered. I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. A final note, Justin does know his golf. His recommendations were great and much appreciated. He might be better off finding a new property to let his talents shine, because in the end, the problems with the property are what you are left with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharbear412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    5
    2
    14
See reviews for
31
19
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked with Justin Simpson at Sonoran Suites for a golf trip with several buddies (6 guys). He made great suggestions. Courses were fantastic and all the details went smoothly. Check in was easy and accomadations were great. I will use them again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have been planning our Guys Golf Trips for 13 years. Finding Sonoran Suites was a Godsend. . The Condo was perfect, great location, clean, and with all the amenities any one would need. Justin Simpson was on top of every aspect of our trip. Sonoran Suites booked all of our golf and the courses were all world class. Justin's local knowledge of the courses made our travel from course to course very easy. We play 36 holes a day at two different courses each day and never had trouble making the later tee time. We will be using Sonoran Suites again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I’m not one to complain I can usually let things slide pretty easy but this vacation was such a letdown that I felt I needed to share my story with other travelers. My hubby and I booked this for a night and we were looking forward to a relaxing getaway with our 3 year old daughter. When booking online we were under the impression that we were going to a resort. It's really an apartment complex (no lobby, no conssieur, nothing.) We found out from other people at the pool that sonoran suites rents out 1/2 of the units and the other 1/2 are permanent residents. We enjoyed the pool until about 7:30 then headed back to our room.
Here's where things got SCARY. The neighbor directly underneath us came knocking on our door at 8:15 and started complaining that he didn't know what the arrangement was with his building and sonoran suites but he was sick of dealing with the "jerks" that rent from sonoran suites. (i can feel his pain, who would want to deal with having new neighbors every week/weekend?). He said that all he could hear downstairs was our daughter stomping (she only weighs 28 lbs.) At 9 we put our daughter to bed and sat on the back patio and talked. At 9:20 the psycho downstairs started screaming at the top of his lungs to SHUT THE F UP! He used very inappropriate language over and over. I was so nervous after that I couldn't sleep all night. I kept thinking the crazy guy downstairs was gonna break down our front door and pull a nutty. I went around and made sure every door and window in the place was locked. So much for a relaxing getaway!! I ended up feeling so stressed out after that awful experience.
We called Sonoran Suites to let them know what happened and 10 days later we still haven't gotten any response. Total vacation letdown! Stay away from this place! There are so many other great options in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area. On top of all that the garbage disposable in the sink backed up and nothing would drain. My hubby spent a good ½ hour plunging before the sink would drain…DISGUSTING!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank erikmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

First of all tripadvisor has definitely given us a great review on places, after reviewed a few properties, we decided to contact Sonoran Suite in Scottsdale, AZ. As soon as we booked the 3 and 2 bed rooms suites, the Sonoran staff contacted us immediately and following up with checking process....so efficient!

There were some changes on our part but Sonoran staff (Justin Simpson) whom was very courteous and pleasantly helping us to make some changes from 3 bed rooms to a 2 bed rooms and also being flexible enough to allow to check-in as early as 10:00 am due to our early arrival flight for an additional small fee (that's fair).

Justin Simpson was well knowledgeable enough to recommend the activities around town as such golf courses and restaurants. And also, Sonoran has the toll free number: (888) 786-7848, it was very impressive when they just responded to us within 15-20 mins after hour and weekend!!

The Sonoran suite has all of the amenities as its advertise on their website. It's quite clean, well maintenance and super comfy feels like your own place. It's so convienience and within 3 to 5 mins that we can get to the shopping, restaurants and 15 to 20 mins to the nightlife at Old Scottdale downtown.

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danguyen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My family and I decided to take a quick last minute getaway. We decided upon Sonoran as it was very reasonably priced and really the only place that had 3BR units anywhere in the area. The property is very well located in the North Scottsdale Kierland area next to plenty of restaurants, dining, bars, and the Kierland Commons (shopping good for the wife) is right accross the street. Unit was more than enough space for my large family and was very comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool/jaccuzzi and the BBQ grills throughout the property were an added bonus. I would certainly recommend for anyone looking for an alternative to hotel accomodations. Also, special Kudos to Justin for providing great customer service!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldGolfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Two colleagues and I had a conference this past week in Scottsdale at the Westin Kierland Resort. We missed the reservation cutoff and so had no room for the conference. I checked around and found Sonoran Suites was just across the main parkway from the Kierland and so I booked us a 3 bedroom unit. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. Our unit was significantly cheaper than even the conference resort rate, was actually on the Kierland Resort golf course, and was almost as convenient as hopping an elevator downstairs. It was literally across the street. The unit was true to all the pictures, was extremely clean and well appointed, and the complex as a whole was very nice. Would recommend this place to business travelers, golfers and families. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#2 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale

Property: Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale
Address: 6633 E Greenway Pkwy, 6735 E Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-2027
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step up without having to pay those outlandish prices with a 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Fully Furnished Suite provided by Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs. Our spacious, luxurious Suites offer all the comforts of home with the amenities of any five star resorts. With FREE Wi-Fi, Expanded Cable and Sparkling Swimming Pools there is only one clear choice when choosing your Lodging Accommodations.Each of our One, Two or Three Bedroom Suites have large Living Rooms, Dining Rooms, Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Full Size Kitchens with all of the necessary equipment including Cookware, Flatware, Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven and Coffee/Tea Maker. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy our Flat Screen TV’s, DVD Players, Washer & Dryers, Hair Dryers, Iron & Ironing Boards, Fresh Linens, Towels and Toiletries in each Suite.The Bedrooms can be set to your custom specifications in either a single King or Two Twin Beds. The Sonoran Suites Fully Furnished Suites are very well located in perfect areas for shopping, sightseeing or getting in a few rounds of golf at one of your favorite Golf Courses. Whether you plan on staying with us one night or a few weeks, Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale has the means to provide you the very best stay at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sonoran Suites of Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoran Suites Of Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing