We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Spring Break in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Wow. We had a great Spring Break at the Fairmont. The pools are awesome. The hotel grounds are immaculate. The hotel was full however, we had a great time. We had a casita for the family. Each morning I awoke to take run. What a great place to go for Spring break with the whole family. The restaurants around Scottsdale are fantastic. We are going back next year,

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatupdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,088 - 3,094 of 3,562 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stayed here with my family and it was a great experience. I just loved it!!! They got a nice pool and I was there all day working on my tan. There are cute rubbits in the garden area and all the trees and flowers are well maintained. Hotel staff was very nice and polite. It's little bit far from everything but if you want to stay somewhere isolated and quiet, this is your choice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorazfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

First, let me explain…I am very picky when it comes to hotels and restaurants.

Best trip to AZ ever! We left another resort in Phoenix to stay at the Fairmont. The service was very Ritz Carlton like. This hotel had very friendly staff. Several staff members welcomed us as we walked in. The resort grounds and pool were gorgeous. It seems the average room at this resort is approximately 20% larger than the average room I am used to at Arizona hotels.

After what we had to deal with at our last hotel the night before, I asked to see the room before we moved in. It was nice but I wasn’t impressed with the view so I went to ask if they would be able to move us down a few doors. The manager Shannon came out and immediately took over. She was as nice as can be. After a few minutes she asked a porter to escort us to our new room, which was nicer that we could have asked for. She really made this trip a great one.

Fishing poles for the onsite ponds and golf clubs were complimentary. There was no resort fee. Parking was $20 for valet but it is complimentary until 10 PM. Then you can move it to the self parking lot which is right across the street. The cabanas run approximately $150 during our stay.

The outdoor bar lounges are beautiful at night. Great place to hang. We’re coming back!!! The hotel was so nice; my wife and her friends left another hotel in downtown Scottsdale to spend the day at the Fairmont for their bachelorette party.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripsAL0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We booked the Fairmont Gold Jr. Suite through Expedia which was an amazing deal on a beautiful resort. The room was immaculate and looks exactly as pictured on their website. The bathroom was similar to being in a spa with all the amenities.
We decided to have dinner at La Hacienda instead of leaving the property and were really glad we did. The atmosphere and food were exceptional, but pricey. It was our last night in AZ,, and we enjoyed every minute.
The breakfast in the Gold lounge was complimentary (made up for the night before) and had so many options to choose from. The coffee was the best ever.
The grounds at the Fairmont Scottsdale are so beautiful and immaculately kept. Desert plants blooming, bunnies running, and ducks swimming.
We visited with several employees and they all said they had been there for many years. You can tell the resort takes care of their employees, and they certainly take care of the resort. Lots of happy people. What a great place to spend our last night in Arizona. Go there if you have a chance...through Expedia! It was at least half-price, but we were approaching summer rates.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljb417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here for a girls trip over the Memorial Day weekend! Great Pool parties , rooms were comfy and we even found a better spray tan than in LA.. She is about a mile from the hotel and we all loved it!! Jet Set Tan in Scottsdale Fabulous prices and the best tan we have all had and we are beach bunnies!! People said we were wrong for not staying at the W in downtown Scottsdale but the Princess did not disappoint

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbunny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The grounds are absolutely gorgeous . The complex is huge. So, be prepared to hike to and from your lodging. Pools are well maintaned and staffed. The resort has everything you need, however be prepared to pay ridiculously for that privilege. This really took the fun out of the experience. I was there for a national sales meeting. Even though it was not "my" money, It is absurd how expensive EVERYTHING was. You have no choice since you are in the dessert. Service was good. Food was good. Amenities were nice and clean. This resort really caters to the convention, and large corporate meeting venues. If you like Golf, it is a great resort. I have a hard time upgrading my rating as the priceing was just so outrageously high. ($8.00 for O.J.?, $12.00 for Oatmeal?)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed at the Fairmont Scottsdale in May 2010. The grounds of the hotel are very well maintained and our room, which had a balcony that overlooked the plaza and had a nice view of the desert landscape, was newly renovated. The bathroom was large and had a spa feel. Except for weekend days, the mail pool area was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed lounging by the pool and the poolside bar offered a nice menu, but drinks are expensive. The menu of the Mexican restaurant on the property was great! We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends for a nice getaway. However, I recommend stocking up on snacks and your own beverages at the local Whole Foods market (a short drive from the hotel), because all of the hotel restaurants are expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROKChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 76 in Scottsdale
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $286 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing