We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,209)
Filter reviews
4,209 results
Traveler rating
2,635
920
358
170
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,635
920
358
170
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la hacienda bourbon steak gold lounge sunset beach rooftop pool ice skating plaza bar christmas lights the mexican restaurant water slides casita suite walk in closet golf course beautiful property main pool kids club kids pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,209 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Fairmont in April celebrating a big birthday and toasting to the end of a bad winter for all. The Fairmont lived up to every expectation if not surpassing by a mile. We stayed in the spa area and although a distance from the real spa and hotel facilities, it is quieter and the rooms more spacious. We ate at Bourbon Steak which is quite incredible and enjoyed the spa including aerial yoga (a must for the adventurous). The staff could not have been kinder making the experience first rate.
Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathy T,

It is always an honor to play a part in our guests’ important life milestones at the Princess, and we thank you for choosing to spend your birthday celebration at our resort. We are thrilled that you and your husband were able to celebrate together and enjoyed what sounds like a spectacular visit. We are humbled by your kind words regarding the commitment of our colleagues and their efforts to make your April visit an extraordinary experience. We hope to welcome you both back again soon for another incredible visit! Cheers to a brighter summer!

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The sand by the pool was amazing. My daughter and I enjoyed the water slides. Customer service was fantastic! Our room was so comfortable and beautiful! Can’t wait to go again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Safari52479364274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Safari52479364274,

We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter had a fantastic stay! We love having families at our resort and look forward to sharing memories with you both for years to come. Our colleagues strive to offer outstanding service with a genuine spirit of warm hospitality and it’s good to know that we exceeded your expectations on this visit. We cannot wait for the next chance to serve you with another outstanding trip to the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for great hotel and staff. Check in staff was amazing and very accommodating. They explained the campus and arranged for a golf cart ride to the casita. The resort offers many different pools - each pool made you feel like you were at a different resort.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandihtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sandihtravels,

Thank you so much for providing your wonderful review. Everyone deserves a nice escape to paradise, and we’re so grateful to have been chosen as your getaway destination. We are truly delighted to hear you fully enjoyed our paramount accommodations, six sparkling pools, and friendly staff. Nothing means more to us than your satisfaction, and we are thrilled to hear your overall stay was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing location, staff and hotel. Check in staff was amazing. They explained the campus and arranged for a golf cart ride to the condo. The bellhop was friendly and offered to get anything I needed.
Soon after arrival I received a welcome text.

As I walked the campus I was greeted by the maids and landscapers.

During lunch $$$, there was some employees walking around with exotic birds- which was cool

The conference center staff was helpful and kept us stocked with food, snacks and drinks.

Hotel has a very nice spa ( > 10,000 square feet), gift shops, salon and a few restaurants

Bourbon Steak was nice - I suggest the peppers and mushrooms along with your steak

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 449jodyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 449jodyw,

Thank you for the gracious review of our resort. We are truly pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience with us during your recent conference in Scottsdale and were able to fully enjoy our unparalleled restaurants, friendly and helpful colleagues, and overall relaxing escape while at our resort. The mushrooms at Bourbon Steak are one of my absolute favorite additions to an already amazing meal, you picked a great choice!

We can’t wait to serve you again next time and look forward to welcoming you back for another friendly visit to the Princess.

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ashlee made our family portrait experience so incredibly pleasant! The photos came out beautiful. Avalon in the office was so patient and made the whole process stress free. Overall amazing experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaelletucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yaelletucker,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to have provided the backdrop for the creation of so many unforgettable memories for your entire family, and are humbled by your kind words regarding the commitment of our colleagues and their efforts to make your photography session an extraordinary experience. I am so excited to share your comments with both Ashlee and Avalon, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Princess.

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Digital Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews