We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, but very large resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The sleeping rooms was very comfortable and large. The bathroom was also very function with a double sink and large walk in shower. I also appreciated the large walk in closet. The desk had ample and easily accessible plugs. The property is immense so you definitely need a map and to expect to take some longish walks. All the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Travelling_a_lot4fun,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed spacious and comfortable accommodations and found our staff helpful and friendly. On 65 acres, our resort is expansive offering beautiful strolls, although if you prefer, our Guest Services team will pick you up in a golf cart, with just a moment’s notice! We do hope your travels bring you to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,070 - 2,076 of 3,377 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

There are many resorts in Scottsdale that are much better than this one. The staff here really prefers not to do any work or interact with people. Perhaps they have never been trained, but they really don't seem to care about the experience they are providing. Guests are not treated well. The property is pretty, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Director of Operations at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Patricia,

We are very concerned by your recent experience at our resort. We take great pride in our Five Diamond standard of excellence and it sounds as though your stay did not meet that standard. Any disinterest on the part of our staff is incredibly uncharacteristic and does not accurately reflect how we take care of our guests. In hopes of better understanding your experience so that we may take any necessary actions, I encourage you to contact me directly at gerard.mauvis@fairmont.com I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Gerard Mauvis
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fairmonts are always nice. This is a great resort. Rooms were clean but slightly dated. Great restaurants on site, the staff were very friendly. Spa was awesome, nice private pool you have access to for the day. Would recommend as a place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ChiStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of a grand canyon backpacking trip. The service and staff were all excellent, restaurants (we ate at the Bourbon and The hacienda) were extremely good. Loved the spa where I had a massage and pedi. The pool areas were lovely as well, although what I thought was the adults only pool did have more than a few kids in it, and there was a lot of alcohol being consumed. This might bother you, if you are a stickler for that sort of thing. There is a lovely kids pool area as well. The TV remote and kettle did not work in our room (I didn't bother complaining, but pretty sure it would have been fixed quickly), but the room was gorgeous, as were the grounds. Would love to bring our kids back to this place next year. (Hopefully after golf course renos done)

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, this is a very large resort, so ask for a room close to the lobby. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Lesley B,

Thank you for making us a part of your adventure through the Southwest. After backpacking, we hope that the luxurious amenities and spa treatments at the Princess were a welcomed change of pace. We appreciate you bringing your observations to our attention, and in the future, we encourage you to contact us immediately if anything in your room is not functioning properly. It would be wonderful to see your entire family next time around and we look forward to seeing you on the newly remodeled TPC Stadium Course!

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Having booked this property 5 months in advance of our arrival in the Fairmont Gold section of the hotel with a specific request of a TPC Scottsdale Golf view Villa, not a single person, or resort representative contacted us to tell us TPC was being totally torn up and re-built during our stay. We arrived after a long delayed flight from the East coast to get a villa with no view at over $600 a night. We were told we should have been contacted and rebooked in a different room. Too Little Too Late. We could have booked with any other large resort in Scottsdale with a golf course or mountain view, but we were duped by Fairmont even before arriving. The grounds were nice, but this place was a monstrosity and very generic. I was highly annoyed by the measly offer of a $100 resort credit for compensation for the lack of communication pre-arrival. If you want to stay in this particular area, the Westin Keirland Resort far surpasses this Fairmont resort in many many ways. Further south Hyatt Gainey Ranch, Phoenician, and JW Marriott both better large resort offerings. However despite being majorly disappointed in this Fairmont property the Gold lounge was very attentive, had great breakfast and very nice employees working there. Regardless shame on Fairmont for not telling booked guests that the golf course around the resort is a complete mound of dirt. (regardless of if this is beyond their control). There are minimal mountain views here and the pools are lacking compared to the Westin, especially if you are traveling with a younger family. If you want a view of a famed Scottsdale golf course being bulldozed book the Fairmont Scottsdale, otherwise stay away until you confirm with TPC Scottsdale that the course is fully open and playable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Director of Operations at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear palmster,

Thank you for taking the time to recount your experience with us and we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication leading up to your arrival. While we are pleased that your visit to the Fairmont Gold Lounge exceeded expectations, we are disappointed to hear that the view and TPC renovation impacted your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so if you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly at gerard.mauvis@fairmont.com. Once again, we thank you for choosing the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess.

Sincerely,

Gerard Mauvis
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My main purposes choosing and staying at this property, was for business. But I can tell you, I would come back for a personal vacation also. I felt like I was in the islands. From the grounds, staff and the location.......it was a little gem in Scottsdale that must be seen and experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank DebraP887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Although we didn't have the wedding at this property, this is where our family and friends stayed. Wedding was in December and the place was beautifully decorated, including an ice rink. The property is absolutely beautiful and the service was superb! My husband and I are planning on escaping there for a few days and just enjoy all of the amenities!

Room Tip: We selected a suite plus breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful with large variety of choices. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1208Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear 1208Traveler,

It is an honor to have welcomed some of your daughter’s wedding guests. “Christmas at the Princess” is always a magical time of year, one of many seasonal festivities that make visiting our resort so memorable. There are plenty of on-site amenities and events to experience throughout the year and we cannot wait for you to enjoy them during your next escape! Please let us know if we can assist in planning your return visit. Thank you very much for joining us!

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $294 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing