We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Huge sprawling resort...attraction was the golf! Service and resort staff were friendly and helpful. The resort was lit up for the holidays. Beautiful light show and fireworks in the evening. I saw no need to leave the property. And the spa is rated as the 1 in Arizona. The Willow Stream Spa had a great feel to it...tho a good portion was under construction. The roof top pool was a "must visit"
We stayed in a suite...it was nice, well appointed, but a bit dated in spite of good efforts to "facelift."

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,471 - 2,477 of 3,377 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Absolutely loved this resort, spotlessly clean, service amazing, friendly staff and beautiful environment. We were there when they were putting up all the christmas lights and outdoor ice rink, absolutely magical and brought a tear to my eye. Everything they do here is so complementary to the environment including the most amazing wild birds that all live around the resort quite happily. The restaurants - mexican one amazing and we finished that evening by sitting outside under the stars in front of a real log burning fire. The spa is just one of the best I've been to and this place has something for everyone and you leave feeling very pampered, relaxed and happy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to gold standard - you get use of the Fairmont gold house which has superb breakfasts, unlim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catriona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff at the Fairmont is possibly the best in the world. You get what you pay for and the Scottsdale hotel delivers - great amenities, tasty restaurants.

A couple of tips. One - be careful what building they put you in. We were in building B and its a haul from the lobby. I could use the excerise if you get my drift so I did ask for a change. But you might, so keep location in mind as you check in.

Two, the main pool is closed right now as they update the buildings in that area. I was there for a business trip so that was not a priority for me. If you are traveling to Scottsdale during the holidays with children, you might wish to confirm that the pool will be open during your stay.

I enjoyed my stay and will be back during my next trip to the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a building close the lobby when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our occasion for visiting this hotel was not a good one, as my husband had surgery in the nearby Mayo Clinic. We spent the night before in our comfortable room, out on our balcony, watching the full moon rise over the mountain. We followed that with a delicious dinner at Michael Mina's restaurant on premises. I spent the next 2 days driving back and forth to Mayo and the staff took amazing care of me. They knew me by name and seemed to really care. When my husband returned with a big cast on his leg, they brought us a wheelchair and did everything possible to keep us comfortable. The room was very comfortable and the bed fabulous. We loved the bathroom and walk in closet. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fairmont Princess in Scottsdale for a business conference and had really enjoyed the resort. The service was top notch from check in to the bell man that walked me to my room. This is a very large and spread out resort so it was very helpful that they walked me to my room.

The room was very large and spacious with a balcony and a nice view. The bathroom and walk in closet are very large and overall the room was very nicely appointed.

The resort has 5 pools and one with a water slide. Unfortunately I was there for business and was not able to use them. The pools seemed large and well maintained.

There are several excellent restaurant options on this property. The Mexican restaurant is very good and the guacamole is a must try item. They have a tequila somellier who is very helpful in recommending from their large tequila selection. There is also a Michael Mina Steak House on the property. The restaurants are a bit expensive so be prepared for that.

The Stone Rose Lounge is a great outside lounge with firepits to get drinks. They have a decent beer selection and make good cocktails. They also will serve you the extensive tequila selection from the Mexican restaurant at the firepits are bar. The lounge serves food a bit later than the other restaurants. The staff was very accomadating for a client function we had outside by one of the fire pits.

One downside of this property is the location. There is not much directly around the hotel and it is a bit of cab ride from the airport. I would recommend using the hotel's town car service as it ended up being cheaper and more comfortable than a cab.

Overall I would come back to this property for a family trip or business. The staff makes the experience even better and the combination of top quality restaurants and amenities makes for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujucom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our family of four and another family (each with two 12- 14 year olds) stayed ten nights here in July/August 2012. Incredibly hot weather in Scottsdale with temperatures of 43 degrees!! Arrived late at night after security shut down at NYC so v tired and hungry. Straight to bed but not without really noticing the room was very far from main building.

In the morning we realised the room was very dark and did not really resemble what we had seen on the website - nothing really wrong, just not a sunny aspect and not a great view etc... They happily changed us and the other family we were travelling with and we were all happy with our new rooms - spacious, bright and not miles from the main hub (this is a big place!). Great pools (the children were in their element) and leisure activities - the boys played the famous golf course several times and got great rates. Lots of great eating options on site but when your there for ten days the large portions and high prices do add up. La Hacienda was particularly good, Bourbon Steak was good for steak but particularly expensive and somewhat lacking in atmosphere. We discovered a brilliant thai restaurant a few blocks away on the last night and it was SO good to have a change.

The service throughout from all the staff was generally very good with attentive pool service although it wasn't busy during our time there - not so sure if it would be so calm in high season?The hotel was very clean and well maintained and I would definitely recommend but maybe for a shorter stay as it feel a little 'resort-like' after a week as you cannot easily walk into town or to the nearest shops etc. The security gates around all the pools were slightly frustrating as sometimes i forget my key card and had to alert someone to be buzzed in or go back for it. I can understand the security reasons but it did get annoying. Everything else requires a car or planning. That said it offers some great trips to sedona and grand canyon etc. We kept meaning to try the spa which was highly recommended but we never actually got around to it so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: This is a big resort so preferably not too far from main hub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingstar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed in a suite overlooking the main pool and golf course. The service was outstanding and very responsive for such a large facility. The options for kickback time were unlimited and for this time of year, while the hotel was full, there was never the feeling of being crowded or that quick service suffered.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $294 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing