We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious resort with top end facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for couple of nights in early October attending a conference at the Fairmont. 

Resort - Fairmont is one of the excellent resorts in the northern Scottsdale area. The Fairmont is enormous in size and occupies 65 acres. At the time of check in, you are handed a map and boy, you do need it if you want to explore the facilities at the resort. There are of course, these same maps sprinklered and placed at different places in the resort to guide the guests.

Parking - Parking is $10 per night for self parking with multiple in-outs. You use the hotel key to enter the parking areas and there are five Parking lots distributed around the resort area so that you can park close to where you are staying. Valet parking was $20 with multiple in-outs and we did not have to use the valet. I could park 20 ft from where I stayed and that was useful.

Check-in. The check in was quick and smooth. We were staying in the G block and we were provided a ride in one of these battery powered golf size carts that are used to commute folks around the hotel. 

Room - The room was quite large and had a nice working table and comfortable beds. There is a French window using which you can step out. There is a separate closet room. There was a nice LCD tv. Due to the conference and the hectic running around, there was no time to watch it though ,while I stayed. The Internet is not complimentary and was an additional $14 for 24 hours (this charge is per device too).

Bath room - The bath room was enormous too and had four different sub-areas. One had the common area with the sink, the second had a large jacuzzi tub, the third had the shower and the fourth had the commode. 

Swimming pools - There are five swimming pools spread around the resort. There is a huge Sonoran splash pool that has couple of enormous water slides running into the splash pool. The pools were huge and had tons of places to lounge around. Due to the weather, I guess it would be a good place to hang around in the heat. 

Other facilities - There are other recreational facilities like a golf course, tennis, Spa etc and I did not get a chance to use these and looked to be top notch. There is an additional lagoon in the centre where you can do some fishing.

Service - All the service staff were extremely polite and helpful. This included the folks checking in to the concierges, valet attendants etc.

Price - The list price for the room was$200 per night and that is expensive. Also due to the ambience, I saw that restaurant, bar etc had a quite steep tag.

Summary - The Fairmont is an excellent top end hotel in northern scottsdale area and as with many things it comes with a price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bramgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,675 - 2,681 of 3,562 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

My daughter and I took a weekend off for a staycation at Fairmont Scottsdale. Left hubby and 2 teenage sons behind as this was all about mother daughter time.

We arrived in the afternoon on a Friday to check in. The process was seamless and painless. The front office staff was most courteous and helpful.
Walking into our 1st level room was a delight. Now I had booked a regular 2 queen bed room but WOW! It was a pretty large sized room. They had a Nespresso machine in there!! That was really nice. The view was of a lake. Very pretty. We watched fireworks from the porch at night.
The bathroom was impeccably clean and spacious. Felt fresh and new. Had a tub and glass shower. Plush cotton bath robes were provided for use also.
We ate breakfast at LV Bistro both mornings and both times service and food was great.
Room service was very efficient and yummy!! We got tired one evening and ordered in and it was fabulous.
Also ordered poolside. It was a bit of a challenge getting the server's attention but the poor guy was busy serving 2 pools - yet managed to be courteous.
Pools were fun for my daughter while the lounge chairs were comfy for me.
They had dive in movies after sunset and that was fun for my 9 yr old.
We walked the property multiple times, and despite the scorching July sun, we enjoyed it. Beautiful grounds. Even offer fishing on their property.
They had a kids club but we did not use it.

All in all, it was a fun stay for the kid and a relaxing stay for this mom. I loved this place so much that I want to try and go there again with the whole family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationSidMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times due to business meetings. They were very accommodating to get me in a room a bit early to make a business appointment and upgrade to a nicer room. From the entrance, front desk, restaurant -all services very good and friendly. Hotel needs some updating & better lighting in bathrooms and rooms. Beautiful in outside areas but less in rooms. No taxis so they have an outside car service to get you around. Overall an A rating.

Room Tip: higher room quiet and away from bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in a Fairmont Gold room overlooking the TPC Stadium course. Incredible views. Actually, walking the property, there is not a poorly sited room on the property that I could see. The complimentary breakfast and hors d'oeurves in the Fairmont Gold Lounge were very good and the Lounge itself is well laid out with plenty of space to accommodate many guests. The gold concierge staff is very knowledgeable, helpful in navigating the area and suggesting attractions/excursions. I used the fitness areas in the main hotel and the spa, and both were very nice. The spa fitness space is well lighted with natural sunlight. We ate at LV Bistro (the Grilled Ham and Cheese was outstanding) and Bourbon Steak. Great experiences in both places. The grounds are incredibly well kept. Loved the open bar space off the Lobby. My only complaint is that there are no places for a quick bite. Everything is sit down (no grab and go) except for the South Pool Bar and a small cafe cart off the lobby open in the mornings. The spa facilities are great, the spa has its own pool area, which is very secluded. Had no trouble getting lounge chairs at the spa pool or the south pool.

Room Tip: I would download the resort map before booking and request the building you would like upon check-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverLoseUrPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The good:
- The room was clean and roomy and had a great design
- I had a king suite in building G on the second floor. the roomy pourch and floor to ceiling windows were nice
- nice walk in closet and bathroom. The bathroom had a separate tub, shower (clay tile with glass door) and toilet room. You had double sinks and granite counters..
- Good bed. it was comfortable

The stuff that makes you say really
- The angles in the design of the room make it hard to watch TV from the desk or couch area
- The toilet room has a swinging door that doubles as the bathroom door. Guess you close one or the other
- The grounds are soo large, you are walking every where and watch out for the golf carts

Overall, loved my stay and experience.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the buildings A-G. The villas are coniserably further away from the convention cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband attended a seminar at a facility adjacent to the hotel. It was easy to get to from Phoenix airport and close to nearby attractions. The hotel seemed secluded, but was only a short drive or walk away from many things to see and do. We were very impressed with every facet of the hotel. Our room was lovely, the restaurants were very good, and the pools were delightful. The staff was always friendly and extremely helpful and accomodating. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. If you wish to enjoy all the attractons of Scottsdale I would suggest renting a car. I can't wait to return again in the spring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdale, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and choosing the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort setting, staff, amenities and nearby attractions. Our destination offers much to do and see, so we look forward to welcoming you back in the spring! If we can be of assistance in planning your next visit, please let us know.

Kindest regards,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came here recently for a conference. The hotel is huge, but manageable. The rooms were oversized and very comfortable. The restaurants and bars were all great. Overall, this was a great place to be!

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on main level, so that you have a nice sized patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjnbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 76 in Scottsdale
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $286 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing