We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (3,640)
    Filter reviews
    3,640 results
    Traveler rating
    2,251
    820
    308
    151
    110
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,251
    820
    308
    151
    110
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsla haciendabourbon steakgold loungerooftop poolwillow stream spasunset beachice skatingplaza barsonoran splashchristmas lightssouth poolthe mexican restaurantwater slidescasita suitegolf coursewalk in closetbeautiful property
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,922 - 2,927 of 3,640 reviews
    Reviewed February 20, 2012

    We stayed here at the beginning of Feb 2012. We felt that $399 per night (less 10% discount offered) was overpriced for this hotel. Having paid this there is an internet connection charge $14.99 per night per device. You can get free wifi in the local shops and restaurants (and at all the other hotels we stayed in)!! The hotel is ugly and the corridors are cold, draughty and noisy - the housekeeping trolleys rattle along the tiled floor. The bar is located in a central courtyard of the hotel - which is cold and the indoor bar area empty. You could hear the bar music from our room, so if you want an early night, don't stay here.
    There are much better value resorts than this hotel in better locations that are more aesthetically pleasing!

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jonah67
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 19, 2012

    We stayed in a casita while my husband attended a conference here. Although a nice layout, the casita was rather dated and in need of attention. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the WC. Tiny bugs were walking on the floor of the WC and in the tub. The towels had a gray tinge. Woodwork (doors, baseboards, sink fronts) were all very dirty. The wooden blind at the entrance to the room was broken. The bed is very comfortable, but the furniture looks rather battered. Room service food was very good, but the food arrived about 30 minutes later than promised. Overall, for the price and the Fairmont reputation I'm really not impressed.

    Room Tip: Not the casita
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank weeter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Elise P, Director of Sales at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

    Guest,

    I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. The resort has completed over $60 million in renovations in the past few years. All our standard guest rooms, Fairmont Gold and main suites received a complete renovation. Our Casita’s have recently received upgrades as well and we plan to replace furniture within the next year. The warm Arizona climate inspires our guests to leave their patio doors open and provides access to our native creatures to the rooms. Our housekeeping and engineering team treat and inspect rooms on a regular basis to avoid any issues. We are sorry we were unable to prevent this from happening before you contacted us during your visit. I hope you will allow us to host your visit when you return to Scottsdale. I invite you to contact me directly at 480-585-4848 to further discuss your time with us and the potential of hosting a return visit. Thank you for sharing your concerns.

    Warm regards,

    Pam Gilbert
    Director of Sales and Marketing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 17, 2012

    The property is big & beautifully landscaped. The front desk staff was great, the concierge was very helpful prior to arrival & during our stay. We had our spa treatments, restaurant reservations & excursions all taken care of. The Willow Stream Spa area was nice but lacked the attention for such costly services. I had a treatment each day & each day the spa lacked an attendant in both mens & women's. My masseuse needed more experience & my time was cut short & it was disappointing. I did bring it to their attention & my service was discounted. The Spa pool area needed some attention too. The restaurants on the property were excellent. La Hacienda & Bourbon. The car service is recommended by the valet but I felt taken advantage of 2X with the price. Ask before you ride! Overall it's a beautiful property & it's pretty at the princess!

    Room Tip: Rooms seemed to be a little bit more upgraded than the Casita's. The Casita's are a lot larger, private and quite.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bella P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 16, 2012

    We booked thru Hotwire and got a great price for our stay at the Fairmount. Our room was in the older part of the hotel and not much of a view. The room was huge, clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff were great,very friendly & helpful.The grounds were beautiful & well kept..As with most resort type hotels watch out for all the extra fees...resort fee-parking fee-wi-fi fees it can add up in a hurry.

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CanadianSurrey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 16, 2012

    Our accommodations were perfect. The room was spacious, the beds and linens were very comfortable, the grounds were beautifully landscaped and clean. The spa facility onsite was beyond compare. The restaurants onsite had delicious food. In this heavenly place, it was annoying - to say the least - to keep encountering unnecessary and exorbitant small charges. Internet connection charges were $15 per day! For goodness sake, in this day and age, just about everyone needs wifi, and it's often included at no charge. We were fortunate to have our rooms comped for our event, and upon check-in we were told that we would only have to pay incidentals. Upon check out, I learned the contract committed us to bellhop fees of $24 (even though we never used the bellhop services since we had small overnight cases) and $8 maid gratuity fees (even though I had already left a tip in my room because no one had informed me of this obligation). They refused to waive those fees, referring us to whoever was responsible for the contract. It seems to me that since they wanted my money, it was their responsibility to have informed me at check in. In addition, there was someone else's bar bill attached to our room, which they graciously removed. The point is: Ask up front about what "incidentals" means, and review your bill carefully before departing. It was disappointing to end our lovely visit on a sour note over these unnecessary fees.

    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Mama2More
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Elise P, Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

    Guest,

    We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and are thrilled you found your room and the grounds relaxing and welcoming. Willow Stream Spa is spectacular, and we are happy to hear you were able to experience our 44,000 sq. ft. oasis in the desert. With all of our group contracts, such as the one you stayed with us for, we request that the planner who is in charge of the event communicate directly with the attendees in regards to what charges they will be responsible for, such as internet fees and parking. We do offer complimentary internet to our Fairmont President's Club members, and we encourage you to enroll in this free rewards program by visiting our website directly. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Scottsdale, and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Elise Pagnini, Online Marketing Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews