We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing....Relaxing...Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7330 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Relaxing....Relaxing...Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My family enjoyed this Hotel to say the least. The pool was at the prefect temperature to relax and enjoy the water. Its a big pool so even when there are people in it, you still have plenty of space for yourself. There was a spa too as well as a kiddie pool for the little ones. They offer pool towels in a cute little cabana style towel shelf. and pool toys. We used the noodles to just float and relax. AHH!! Awesome thought. The price was perfect for the pocket and the amenities were outstanding. We only stayed for a night but would have stayed for a week. The food was EXCELLENT!! very well prepared, clean and organized, the staff was great. the rooms were perfect for us, we don't expect fancy, but what we do expect is clean rooms and quiet too, and that's just what they were. We even had a nice little porch to sit on, it was perfect when the lightening storm came, beautiful to say the least. They have nice lush green area to have a picnic or just play on the grass.They have a nice workout room and a laundry facility. We didn't have much time to roam around and see the grounds, but what I could see was perfection for your money. No need to look any further, you have found the place. I will definitely be coming back. Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are at a good location to the pool. We were at the farthest ones north side and the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Michelle H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your wonderful review. It's guests like you that make our jobs of delivering the best in service and accommodations very rewarding. We value your business and your feedback, and really appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    147
    57
    19
    10
See reviews for
166
127
44
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was impressed with the helpful staff and the amenities and services -- free use of bicycles, free shuttle in the neighborhood, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RandomTripTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear RandomTripTip,

Thanks for posting your wonderful review about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay to take in a concert at the Salt River Fields at Talking Stick and then head to Sky Harbor airport in the morning for a short vacation. We were looking for location and price. We got both of those PLUS a very friendly staff, nice facilities, and a clean comfortable room. Nice TV and good wi-fi signal too.

We had stayed in a Days Inn in Delaware a few months ago which was at best adequate (but friendly). We weren't expecting a lot from this one but were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckHas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear ChuckHas,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was supposed to stay here for 2 nights and decided that I was only staying one night the second I got to my room. The pictures on the website are very deceiving. My room was very outdated compared to the pictures online. I tried calling the front desk immediately and no one answered the phone. I called 4 times and no answer until the fourth attempt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Kree,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not fit your expectations. I would like to learn more about your stay and do whatever I can to turn your next visit with us into a perfect 5. Please contact me directly at your convenience.
Thank you,
Jennifer Fishell
General Manager
jfishell@daysinnscottsdale.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, and everything I needed at a reasonable price. My stay was for 1 week. In that time, all my needs were taken care of. All in all I would come back the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Suite facing the lobby was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

stayed here to one night to fly out the next day out of phoniex we had a 2 bed room which was a but cramped. room was more designed for one bed. Room need a new paint job and upgrades. also, seemed like lobby was humid all the time. good for one night nut that be it for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken_m_46237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear ken_m_46237,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the decor in your room, and for any discomfort you experienced there or in the lobby. We value your business and your feedback, and I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying I watch Hotel Impossible and because of Anthony, I inspect hotels like crazy!! I love this hotel! I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and the decor was modern and the room was very comfortable! Housekeeping did a great job making sure that everything was cleaned!! Not a spot was missed. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel breakfast! The waffles are to die for!! The desk staff was very nice and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel and will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank mdh258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear mdh258,

Thank you very much for posting your wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. Everyone here works hard to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and we really appreciate your compliments and recognition of jobs well done by our team. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and I hope we can serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Property: Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Address: 7330 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Inn And Suites
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing