We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My only disappointment was that I had left my electronic...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    177
    68
    27
    18
See reviews for
205
155
57
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I was thoroughly impressed by the hotel. I was given a suite (208) and it was so large, almost as big as the whole footprint of my house in England!
The check in was quick and efficient. The staff were great. The breakfast was ok, just the usual hotel breakfast with a waffle maker etc. The pool was lovely to relax in. There was a dedicated parking space for my room too which was great. Wifi worked well. Basically it was a perfect place to stop on a trip to Scottsdale (just off the 101, junction 44)
Would stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TomassoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear TomassoJ,

Thanks for posting your fantastic review and rating about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Grove
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The rooms are clean, the grounds are clean. Our room had a huge balcony where we could sit in the evening and enjoy the beautiful May nights. The staff was great from the front desk to housekeeping. Friendly, helpful. Their hot breakfast always includes some type of egg and meat, waffles, toast, fruit, juices. The woman who runs the breakfast was helpful and welcoming. The pool looked beautiful but unfortunately we did not have time to take part. This is great bang for your buck! You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Leland S,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamnik, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great stay in Phoenix! Very friendly staff, big room, comfortable bed. The pool area looked wonderful (did not have time to use it). The breakfast was the best, compared to other similar value places i stayed during my trip in the southwest. Would certainly come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Primoz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Primoz M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
5.7 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Property: Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Address: 7330 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4014 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Inn And Suites
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing