We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay in North Scotsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at this Days Inn on a recent 'Fly Drive' from the UK to California, Arizona and Nevada. The room was comfortable and quiet, the location perfect for getting around Scotsdale and for visiting nearby golf resorts. The staff were helpful and friendly, and really taking everything together, just what we needed, and good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfingmad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear golfingmad_10,

Thanks for including us on what sounds like a wonderful trip to explore us and our 2 neighboring states. I'm so glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your compliments about jobs well done by our team. I hope the rest of your time in the US is very enjoyable and that you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 649 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Older property, but well kept and maintained. Excellent service. Nice rooms. Quality breakfast served. Nice pool and grounds. The staff was very friendly and professional. I will return here when traveling to Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iPaul_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear iPaul_2014,

Thank you very much for posting your review and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very friendly and helpful front desk clerks. I think the beds were full not queen beds. Nice pool area and the breakfast area was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was hot and satisfactory.
Would stay here again. (Our stay was April 6th & 7th 2014).

Room Tip: Our room was on the North end and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear James R,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. We have rooms with double beds, queen beds and king beds, and I hope you were happy with the arrangement in your room. Please let us know your preference when you make your reservation for your next stay, and if you find there is a discrepancy when you arrive, please let us know and we will make it right. We value your business and your feedback, and certainly want you to be comfortable and happy while you are with us. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patti R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Exceeded expectations! Room large and spotless ... I love that the window opens so we could have fresh air. The staff was genuinely friendly and went beyond the call of duty to make us feel comfortable. Delicious full breakfast every morning! Mini-van service was easy and awesome! The grounds of the hotel are beautiful! We have lived and travelled all over the world and this is definitely in our top ten favorite places to stay!! On a scale of 5 ... it is a 10!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Douglas N,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

For 9 days, I stayed in a SPACIOUS mini-suite [well-worth the little bit of extra money per day]...I could LIVE there!
Friendly staff; courtesy WIFI, computer, & printer; HDTV's; courtesy shuttle within a 5-mile radius; clean, unpretentious, conveniently-located facility with swimming pool, Jacuzzi, laundry; comfortable beds; etc. Comp breakfast including waffles!
They also can accomodate pets...
THANKS for the hospitality, Jennifer, et al...
Johnny De, Scottsdale

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are preferred.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear L D,

Thanks so much for posting your sweet review about your stay with us. When guests plan to stay with us a long time, we find that our suites provide guests with the design and amenities of a modern home. It can be difficult for guests to be away from home for an extended period of time so we understand the importance of providing amenities such as complimentary breakfast, wifi and shuttle service, just to name a few. We are so happy that you enjoyed you time with us and we look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#60 of 75 in Scottsdale
67 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 7330 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4014 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $75 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Inn And Suites
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing