We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at hotel, all area suite hotels full. Spring...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    191
    72
    30
    18
See reviews for
220
163
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Churubusco, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The rate for this room was well worth it. The grounds were well kept. I enjoyed seeing the sprinklers and orange trees.. after coming in from a brutal Indiana winter. We did not get to enjoy the pool, but it looked well kept. The room was clean and fine. The complimentary breakfast was the best part. Nice and clean dining area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamaboutvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear dreamaboutvacations,

Thanks for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with your room and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scio, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Several girlfriends came for the Arabian Horse Show. The reviews were good for Days Inn, I don't think good enough. The rates were deceiving, I didn't think it was possible to get what we got for what we paid. The staff was awesome, the rooms clean and inviting. The pool was lovely, the grounds beautiful! 10 minutes from the show grounds. We will definitely be back. Thank you Days Inn!

Room Tip: don't think there is a 'bad' room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 471lynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear 471lynnie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write and post your very first TA review about your experience at our hotel. We're thrilled you and your friends had a good time here and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Morgan handled a reservation problem calmly and efficiently. And always had a smile. Every staff member I had contact with was friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and the grounds were well kept and relaxing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Theron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Theron J,

Thank you very much for posting your great review about us. I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time here and appreciate your compliments. I'm make sure that Morgan receives the proper reward for being mentioned here by you - she is a valued member of our team. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very pleasant weekend stay here. Great room, gracious staff, tasty breakfast, convenient van service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Karen S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great comments and rating. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your compliments. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Property: Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Address: 7330 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4014 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Inn And Suites
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing