We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home Run”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you are a SF Giants Fan, this is the place to stay during Spring Training, you are a mile from the Ball Park and there is lots of fun and interesting things to see within walking distance and too many Great Restaurants to mention near by. The Hotel also has a very comfortable dining room and Bar in the lobby and service has always been exceptionally good. I have been staying here for the past ten years and have seen 3 complete renovations, they are always clean and up to date. Home away from Home.

Room Tip: If you have kids, plan ahead, this facility is geared for the adult business traveler. The pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    192
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
57
125
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

In reality this is boutique hotel experience and that is due to the great staff, their desire to please, their remarkable ability to remember your name, and their willingness to serve. Add to the mix the comfortable suite floor plan, nice appointments, a good chef and wait staff, and voila, the boutique hotel experience!

Room Tip: Be cautious about getting a room facing the pool, no matter the floor as the noise reverberates and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in old town Scottsdale at the Marriot suites in late May of 2013. We were concluding a stay in the Phoenix area and this was a convenient location to many things.
Check in was quick and easy. We used our Marriot points so the only charge for us was parking, which we ended up getting for free due to the rude parking valet on our way in. But that is another story.
I do find it annoying when staying at any metropolitan hotel that they still charge you to park. I'm guessing that probably more than half of guests have a vehicle but they still charge extra to park on top of your room.
Rooms were very spacious, clean and up to date as far as decor goes. We had a mini fridge as well which is always welcome.
The bed was the most uncomfortable thing that I've slept on in a long time. The mattress was horrible, no support at all. Our daughter who is 3 slept in the other bed which did seem better but ours was terrible. Good thing we were there for just 2 nights.
There was no free wi-fi, which with a major hotel chain I find irritating, especially those catering to business travellers. Although we have noticed that lack of free wi-fi seems fairly common in the USA.
The pool was small, but more than adequate, and well kept. Lobby and common areas nicely decorated etc…
Location was within walking distance to many Scottsdale attractions, we didn't go too far with our daughter as her 3 year old legs didn't carry her too far, but there is a free shuttle nearby.
We were 10 minutes from the zoo, 10 from the airport and so on so location couldn't be beat.
All in all, not a bad stay for a couple nights, but perhaps not a hotel we'd return to in the future...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'm a reoccurring guest at this property and I normally stay for 2-3 nights. Overall the hotel is excellent. The rooms are a nice size and have excellent internet coverage along with good TVs with HD channels. The laundry is complimentary and the front desk will provide you with detergent. The buffet breakfast in the morning is above average but has decreased a bit since my last visit in that some food items were not replaced in a timely manner. The fitness center at this hotel is below average with an insufficient variety of equipment to enable a full upper and lower body workout. I elect to go to 24 Hour Fitness when I'm in town as I can't get a good workout at the hotel. This is the only disappointing area of the hotel and it can easily be corrected as there is enough space in the fitness center to install more equipment and a wider variety of free weights.

One problem I encountered during this stay was the bedding. When I got into the bed at night I noticed that the sheet under the comforter was so short it could not go more than halfway up the bed. Housekeeping addressed this problem but not tucking the sheet in at the bottom so it could be pulled up the right distance. Ultimately the problem is the hotel's use of hold sheets that have shrunk in the wash to the point they are unusable. I asked housekeeping the change the sheet the next morning but I encountered the same problem the next night so either the sheets were not changed or the problem is widespread.

Overall this is an excellent property and it is my preferred location to stay when visiting Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the pool to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This property has a great location with lots that you can walk to in the area. The staff was fantastic. However, the food was mediocre and the cleaniness wasn't what I hoped it would be. The rooms were large and comfortable. It's too bad housekeeping wasn't at the same level.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RI02886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties. I expect great, friendly service and this hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are large, the beds super comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They are very knowledgeable about the area and you can rely on their recommendations. We never had to wait for our car. We called from our room and it was ready before we arrived in the lobby, even when we checked out at 4:30AM :)
This was our second trip to Scottsdale and our first stay at this property. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites, Old Town from May 9-13 during a 4 game Phillies series against the Diamondbacks. Our flight from Philly had us arriving in Scottdale right around 10:45 am. We were pleasantly suprised that a room was ready for us. Upon entering our room, we were delighted to find it was truly a "suite" with seperate sitting room, bedroom, bathing/toilet and a seperate area for the ladies to get ready. All amenities were above average and the bedding and towels fantastic as we've become used to when dealing with Marriott properties. We found the staff to be friendly beyond what one becomes used to when travelling and yet not to the point where it seemed insincere. They TRULY wanted you to enjoy your stay. The two people that immediately come to mind are Cory and Matt from the front desk area that made fantastic dining and leisure suggestions and made sure we got there. Thanks guys !!
The hotel is literally located 1/2 block from Old Town and if you tire from walking, the free trolley strolls by on average, about once every 15 minutes. Even if you're not tired, it's worth a ride just to see what Old Town has to offer.
If and when we return to Scottsdale, we would definately will be staying at the Scottsdale marriott Suites Old Town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomMcMenamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#29 of 75 in Scottsdale
110 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#45 of 75 in Scottsdale
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town

Property: Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Address: 7325 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Hotel Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing