We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$224
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$197
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$799
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$169
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
191
208
37
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
208
37
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancefrench doorsmurphy bedbusiness hotelsitting roomsmall balconyfront desk staffwet barsink areaself parkingbars and restaurantsbusiness travelper dayseparate bedroomdefinitely stay here againgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 458 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This property has a great location with lots that you can walk to in the area. The staff was fantastic. However, the food was mediocre and the cleaniness wasn't what I hoped it would be. The rooms were large and comfortable. It's too bad housekeeping wasn't at the same level.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RI02886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties. I expect great, friendly service and this hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are large, the beds super comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They are very knowledgeable about the area and you can rely on their recommendations. We never had to wait for our car. We called from our room and it was ready before we arrived in the lobby, even when we checked out at 4:30AM :)
This was our second trip to Scottsdale and our first stay at this property. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites, Old Town from May 9-13 during a 4 game Phillies series against the Diamondbacks. Our flight from Philly had us arriving in Scottdale right around 10:45 am. We were pleasantly suprised that a room was ready for us. Upon entering our room, we were delighted to find it was truly a "suite" with seperate sitting room, bedroom, bathing/toilet and a seperate area for the ladies to get ready. All amenities were above average and the bedding and towels fantastic as we've become used to when dealing with Marriott properties. We found the staff to be friendly beyond what one becomes used to when travelling and yet not to the point where it seemed insincere. They TRULY wanted you to enjoy your stay. The two people that immediately come to mind are Cory and Matt from the front desk area that made fantastic dining and leisure suggestions and made sure we got there. Thanks guys !!
The hotel is literally located 1/2 block from Old Town and if you tire from walking, the free trolley strolls by on average, about once every 15 minutes. Even if you're not tired, it's worth a ride just to see what Old Town has to offer.
If and when we return to Scottsdale, we would definately will be staying at the Scottsdale marriott Suites Old Town

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomMcMenamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Each and every time I stay in this hotel, the staff is very personable and informative. This hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious and balconies are available. All the amenities I need are offered. My favorite hotel in Scottsdale!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpusMHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Modern, well put together hotel. Rooms are large and very clean. I stay in a lot of hotels and the bed here was outstanding, very comfortable. The room had a very small balcony which I wished had a chair. The bathrooms are very nice except there was not much water pressure in the shower. This could be due to the fact that I was on the 8th floor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay but this hotel is really set up for business only. Within walking distance to Old Town.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the quieter it will be.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews