We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, close to Old Town Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The property is nicely maintained. We had a welcoming feeling as we walked into our room to soft music playing on the clock radio. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. The staff was helpful, and recommended a great Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort for your visit and for this very favorable review and highest rating on your stay. We are pleased that all went so well and we hope to see you back again to see us when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Hilton Resort and Villas. Be certain you understand their policies if you try to upgrade to a villa. This is a beautiful place to stay. We ate our Thanksgiving dinner in their restaurant, and it was wonderful. The service was great; the staff was extremely polite. One of the best Hiltons we have stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this great review and highest rankings on your stay at our resort. We appreciate all the compliments but know we must live up to them with every guest, every day. We hppe we will see you again soon on your next visit to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The outside of this hotel is lovely. It is modern and attractive. The rooms are a different story. The decor is VERY southwest. To me, it was not attractive. It appeared dated. I could overlook the decor if it weren't for the bathrooms. They are so small that it is not possible for two people to be in there at once. When you get out of the shower, your towel will brush side of the toilet (gag!). They are just too small.

The hotel was very quiet and the workout room was adequate. We enjoyed walking over to Einstein Bros. bagels across the street and Trader Joe's.

With all the choices in Scottsdale and the Phoenix area, I would not stay here again. We come to Phoenix at least once a year and usually stay at Hilton Squaw Peak. We wanted to try something new. Next time, we will be back at Squaw Peak.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristint724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. I apologize that your guest room and bathroom were not to your liking. Our ownership continues to invest money into our resort each year and our plan in the coming year is to continue updates to our rooms. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you on you next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I love Hilton... and this location offered everything we needed for a quick trip - close to shops, restaurants and the airport! The property offers all you need, besides golf :) Hilton Service is always superior... and this group did not let me down. I'm sure my accolades would be greater is we had been able to hang out at the pool... but the weather was not agreeable... thank goodness for the nearby shops!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JackieTBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for you selecting our resort for your Scottsdale visit and for your loyalty to our Hilton Brand. We appreciate your great review and the highest ratings on our resort and the service and hospitality provided by our staff. We hope you will be able to return to our area again soon and, when you do, will come back to see us! The chances are that the weather will cooperate better and you'll be able to enjoy our pools and that warm sunshine!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was here earlier this year and James Beeler was an excellent a superior help to me throughout my stay. I espcially enjoyed his ability to rememeber little things Irequested others may have forgotten. I enjoyed his warm spirit and confronting voice. My best review is the fac tthat while checking out i left my bad and he was kind enough to bring it to me before I departed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willae' T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this excellent review of your stay at our resort. We appreciate your compliments on the service and hospitality provided by our Lobby Ambassador, James Beeler, and our Hilton staff. We do hope that you have another opportunity to visit our area and, when you do, that we will see you again at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an older, established hotel in Scottsdale. It has made some updates (lobby, bathroom) but also some outdated things (hallway carpet, an old placard on the back of the doors that tells you it is illegal to smoke in bed?). I really liked the pool and bar area. The pool was nice and big allowing lap swimming. There was plenty of sun plus established landscaping that made it resort-like. The pool sits inside the square of hotel rooms which helps keep out any road noise. The beds were the typical, comfortable Hilton beds. Ground floor rooms facing the pool have a small outside seating area. Both the breakfast buffet selection and wait staff were fantastic. One minor complaint that all the rooms open into a large hallway where you hear foot traffic at all hours. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this positive review of your stay at our resort. We are glad that your stay went well and that you will return again. We appreciate your compliments of your room, the renovated lobby and resurfaced pool and deck. our breakfast buffet and the service and hospitality provided by our staff. Every year we continue to make improvements to our resort and do hope you will return again to see our ongoing progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had an excellent stay at the Hilton while on a work trip last week. The hotel is modern, clean and has great amenities including a cool pool (which unfortunately I didn't have time to use). Excellent prices too.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank SeanIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort for your business trip and for this excellent review and highest ratings on your stay. We do hope that we will see you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area and that you have time on the next trip to utilize the pool and other amenities of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,513 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The McCormick Scottsdale
#35 of 75 in Scottsdale
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $142 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing