We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, well located and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a suite for a couple of days in this hotel. We like the location, close to various commercial malls and restaurants and very quiet. Our two rooms suite wre as usual not very modern but practical. The car could be parked just in front of the room. The service was impeccable. We will return.

Room Tip: TAke a room far from the main building were you can park your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this positive review and ratings of your stay at our resort. We greatly appreciate your compliments of the service provided by our staff. We do hope that we will see you again on your next visit to our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Staying here now. Valet is one (very nice) person, but is generally overwhelmed. Not uncommon to see 4+ people in line with only one front desk person. The other person stays in back or walks from office and leaves the area. I called guest service for transportation to a local restaurant and was forwarded to a number that rang over 20 times with no answer. We lost power in our wing with no estimate of when it may be restored. They did give us some glow sticks after we asked for flashlights. After staying in 30+ Hiltons around the globe, this one is the worst for guest service, other than the valet.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMVikingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. I apologize for this issues you experienced with the front desk and our power outage. I will address with my Director of Front Office on Monday and he will follow up with the staff involved. We had a rare power outage on Friday evening impacting half of our guest room wings. It took a while to locate the issue and repair. This is the first time in the five years that I've been here we've had such a problem and I am so sorry that it impacted so many of our guests. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends and to show you these items have been addressed and are the exception rather than the rule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just trying to get in the hotel was a nightly event. I went through 7 keys trying to get the doors to work. Staff could care less. Just trying to get advice on a good restaurant was chore for these folks. I expected far more from a Hilton property and did not get it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback on your stay. I apologize for this issues you experienced with your room key and how the staff responded to the situation. We will investigate what happened to the lock and address with the staff involved. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we are better than this and can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Scottsdale from 11/3/13 -11/6/13 and encountered no major issues in Room 188, a poolside room. Some other reviewers stated that the rooms were dated, but we did not find that so in our room (maybe our wing was first to receive an update?).

The entire room was clean, updated and comfortable, including the bed, a king size. The room itself was spacious and included a comfy chair and ottoman, a desk and rolling chair, a bureau with the flat screen TV on top, a decent sized closet and plenty of empty spaces where you could store luggage or extra items you may have. The bathroom was indeed, a little cramped, with the door just making it past the toilet, but all the fixtures appeared new and were very clean (which is extremely important to us).

I don't know if the doors/walls are just too thin or if it was more that other people staying in the rooms near us forgot that they were not at home and found it necessary to speak loudly at 5AM, but there was one instance where exterior noise was a bit disturbing....other than that one time, things were quiet and peaceful.

This particular room had doors that opened to a small, shady outside patio and was very close to the Oasis Bar & Grille. It did not receive any natural light (which we prefer), so you had to have the lights on constantly, even with the curtains opened, which diminished the amount of privacy available....not a big deal (how was the hotel supposed to know that we preferred a sunny room?)...

We had lunch one day at the Oasis (consisted of a couple of appetizers and a 3 mixed drinks) and everything was great - calamari filets (which more closely resemble French fries or zucchini sticks) were lightly breaded and tender, not chewy, were served a spicy sauce that complemented the calamari well. Additionally, we had the asparagus app which was also good. The bartender, Michele, took care of our food and drink orders promptly and was very friendly, a great conversationalist, and made some perfect drinks.

We also had breakfast one day at the Bluefire Grille; everything there was satisfactory and our waitress, Fernanda, was attentive and very pleasant. We charged both of the previously mentioned meals to our room tab and with tips, they came to just over $100.

BTW...if you want early morning coffee, they have regular and decaf available in the lobby, I believe starting at 6AM daily, so you can avoid paying an exorbitant $6.00 for a bottle of water to brew your own coffee using the small Keurig machine that is available to you in the room.

The staff were very helpful with whatever questions we had and made our time there easy and pleasant. All in all, a good stay for a reasonable price ($169/night + tax)....we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms listed as being "poolside" are a little dark, even during the day, so if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCaptain93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this positive and detailed review of your stay at our resort. We appreciate you helping set the record straight on what some reviewers say about our resort. We did renovate our guest rooms and guest bathrooms last year and all were completed to the same level. There are times we think guests think we are dated is because we have not eliminated or replaced all Southwest designs and colors. Frankly, we don't want to look like any Hilton anywhere but are trying to hang onto some of our local desert flavor. We also thank you for your many compliments of our staff, particularly those you mention by name, and will pass those comments onto them so that they can be properly recognized. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Mid-November at Hilton Scottsdale Resort was fantastic in everyway. The clean, relaxing hotel, with the beautiful warm sunshine, and most importantly the friendly and very courteous staff at this relaxing hotel made this quick trip from CH to the U.S. unforgetable! Special thanks to Mr. James Beeler, Hotel Ambassador, for his early morning hospitality - never failed to put a smile on my face!

Room Tip: All rooms are in a great location - upstairs balcony looking out to pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjtapeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort for your visit and for this perfect review and highest ratings!!! We appreciate you being with us and hope to see you back again for another great experience, fun and sunshine in Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

the hotel was oversold and I had prepaid for my reservation prior with out a cancellation option so when I was told that the main hotel area was sold out I was surprised. they put me in a time share apartment located adjacent to the property but I did not need a 2 bedroom facility when I was a single on this trip. my reservation was for a king size bed and I expected to be within the normal hotel area not on a adjacent property around the corner since my reservation was paid in full 3 weeks before my travel date

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that you did not get the room type and location you requested and reserved and for the inconvenience and frustrations it caused. Most guests love the opportunity to be upgraded to one of our Villas although they are slightly removed from the main resort. I will reiterate to my front desk team that we need to better determine what works best for each guest based upon their individual situation. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to do better in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Booked this room as a stay-cation, first night away from our baby...Was really hoping for a great experience. Room was pretty outdated, bathroom door, when opened, barely cleared the edge of the toilet, in room dining was cold and soggy when it arrived, tv remote batteries were dead, had to wait about 30 mins for an "engineer" to bring us new ones. Pretty disappointing for the Hilton of Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort for your staycation and for this feedback on your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the guest room, in-room dining and the TV remote batteries. It was made worse by the delay of staff to address as they became known. I have reviewed your comments with my management team and they will follow up to ensure that such issues are noticed and addressed before they would impact a guest and that our staff response to such situations needs to be faster. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you we are better than this and that such issues are the exception rather than the rule at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
1.4 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.3 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#30 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $177 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing