We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What has happened to Hotel Chain? I suspect that this one time flagship of the luxury industry is now not much more than mediocre mid-range establishment and this establishment certainly confirms that suspicion, The staff were friendly enough, and upon initial inspection, the rooms were nice enough, BUT the walls of this hotel appear to be paper thin and one can hear every noise in adjoining rooms as well as the corridors. The bathrooms are barely large enough to turn around in and very dated. The food in the restaurant was average, but it took forever to get breakfast. No, I would say that your money would be far better spent on any of the other fine hotels that Scottsdale has to offer..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmicusInPectore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this feedback on your stay at our resort. I deeply apologize for the issues you experienced with the noise from other nearby guests, the bathroom and your breakfast in the restaurant. I have reviewed and discussed these matters with my engineering and food & beverage managers and they are following up to address the issues. We have found some rooms that need additional noise insulation around the adjoining doors and above the ceilings and are addressing as we locate them. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that we are better than this on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was extremely courteous and all with whom I dealt were competent and knowledgeable. The waitress in the coffee shop, Marianne was most pleasant. Accommodations were acceptable for the type of trip made.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort and for this very positive review of your stay. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and especially the kind words you had for Marianne. She is a dear and has been an excellent server in our restaurant for some time. I will pass these compliments to the team as well as Marianne so that she can be properly recognized for a job well done. We do hope we will see you back to Scottsdale and our resort again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

An outstanding hotel in the heart of Scottsdale, AZ in walking distance of many great restaurants. The staff at this hotel are beyond excellent, they will go out of their way to help you with all your needs, at the restaurant, reception, bar or cleaning service, everyone is always friendly and happy. I travel all over the US every week and this is always my go-to hotel for Phoenix, AZ

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for your repeat business and for this amazing review and high ratings on your stays at our resort. We appreciate the many compliments of the service, hospitality and friendliness of our staff! We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. See you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in 2B/2B villa and we had an enjoyable time. Well kept, spacious and furnishings and kitchen seemed new. Short drive to Old Town attractions. Nice pool area, though it's a hike from the villas. Friendly staff. The area around the hotel is strictly suburban strip mall but it is a convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgbroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort and a Villa for your stay with us and for this pleasant review. The Villas do have their own pool solely for Villa guests, beyond the main pool at the resort itself. That should have cut down on the walk but many guests like to utilize both. We hope that we will see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

well located-great restaurant attached beautiful pool terrific for family vacation rooms very average and service friendly close to many good restaurants and shopping close by
would stay again staff helpful

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank baypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for being with us for your Arizona escape and for this positive review of your stay at our resort. We hope to see you again soon, especially with winter setting in up North. We will keep the sun and warmth on for you so come back, ya hear!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are currently staying here at the Hilton Resort and Villas in a 2 bedroom villa and I must say it is much better then expected. I cannot comment on the regular hotel rooms but this villa is fantastic for 4 adults. We are here celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary for a week and my parents and sister just love it. Large rooms, double sinks and lots of room to spread out. It might be an older property but they definitely look after everything. I would definitely recommend staying here without hesitation. Location has been excellent and is easy walking distance to the main hotel...a mere 5 minutes and other great restaurants in the Hilton Village. Anything we have requested or needed has been addressed very quickly and with great customer service. Buffet breakfast is great...lots of variety and service was great. Cannot complain about anything so far.....i will follow up with another review at the end of the vacation but for now...this place deserves a great review!!!! For us...this place has great value for the money.

thank you hilton.....

Room Tip: go for the villas....large and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrownandGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

WOW!! Congratulations and thank you for celebrating this special occassion with us! We love being part of special family memories!! We appreciate you for being with us and for this fantastic review of your stay. We look forward to hearing more and to being of service to you again sometime soon. You don't have to wait for the next anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a great hotel located in central Scottsdale. It is a great area for food and entertainment. The villas allow dogs and during peak season are still usually around $300 a night. That's a good value for two bedrooms and a kitchen. Service is always good as well

Room Tip: Very safe area too Walk to great restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsytraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort for your recent stay and for this great review and highest ratings of our resort. Our Villas are more expensive than a regular guest room but they offer so much more and are well worth the price, even during high season. We hope to see you again as our guest very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,515 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
1.3 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.4 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
1.5 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#30 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $143 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing