We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My stay at Hilton Scottsdale was absolutely awesome. From the time I stepped out of the car, the bellman Dave was very friendly and helpful. Checking in was a breeze, the supervisor Nasim was wonderful and answered all my questions and I had a lot!!! My room was very nice, bathrooms a little small, but doable. If you stay at this property, make sure you say hi to Nasim and if you should need anything, ask for Dave and Nasim.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this "awesome" review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We will pass on your compliments of Dave and Nasim to the team and provide them recognition for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

First time at this location, rooms is smaller than I expected, nicely furnished, comfy bed, tiny bathroom, and loved that the pool was open late. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay, but any longer, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for this feedback regarding your stay at our resort. I am glad that you had a good stay but I also apologize that we did not meet all your expectations. Our resort also has 45 Villas that perfectly meet the needs of those on extended stays, with plenty of room, two bedrooms, each with their own full bathroom, full kitchen, dining room, living room and patio. They receive many accolades on reviews, especially from those with families, small groups traveling together or for those staying for longer periods. They are truly a great "home away from home."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My 3 girlfriends and myself stayed at the Hilton Scottsdale Villas and it was really an amazing place. The Villa was perfect and spacious and extremely comfortable. I will stay there for sure the next time we have a girls weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you and your girlfriends for being with us and for this very favorable review of our Villas and your stay at our resort. We look forward to seeing you and being of service to you again upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Accomodations were perfect for six of us. Two bathrooms were most helpful with four girls! We roasted smores in the fireplace, GREAT having a wood burning fireplace! Location was great close to just about anything you want to eat, mall, etc. Staff was very warm and friendly and most accomodating! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for selecting one of our Villas and for this very positive review of your stay at our resort. The Villas are great for larger families or groups with two bedrooms with their own full bathrooms and offer a lot of additional space and amenities for an enjoyable stay. We hope your travels bring you back to our area and to our resort again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel has an adequate value for money. This property is a bit old but it is well kept. The staff is very efficient and friendly. The room was CLEAN but the bathroom was small. Our room was very QUIET and we slept very well. Unfortunately the TV had no channels for kids. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We had a package with continental breakfast and high-speed internet and with few dollars we upgrated to full buffet breakfast. Check in and check out were very quick and efficient.The pool area is very nice but needs some updating.The business center close the lobby is very well equipped with printer and large monitors. Surely we will come back in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for selecting our resort and for this positive review of your stay at our resort. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a Hilton and there are villas -- but this is no resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but really nothing special. There is a pool, poolside bar and a restaurant inside the hotel. I have no idea where the word "Resort" fits in.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank FromAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for being with us and for the feedback regarding your stay at our resort. The Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas complies with the specifications and standards of a resort within the Hilton Brand as well as meets the criteria for the designation by AAA of a Four Diamond resort. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that our levels of service and amenities are befitting of such a designation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent the night with girlfriends here and we had a great time. The price was reasonable (summer rates in AZ) and the villa was beautiful and right by the pool. The only issue we had was when asking for location of the ice, the girl told us by our pool and it wasn't there. She seemed a bit surprised we actually looked and then offered to deliver some to our villa. She tried to tell us to just make ice in the freezer since it only takes a couple of hours --- really? We wouldn't call if we didn't need ice immediately. Besides this persons lack of enthusiasm and laziness in her position the overall stay was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marcib16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you and your girlfriends for selecting one of our Villas for your getaway and for this positive review of your experiences. I apologize for the lone issue related to getting ice. We have addressed this situation with the front desk agent as well as retrained all desk staff as to the location of our ice machines and how to properly handle such an inquiry. We hope to see you all again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,515 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
1.3 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.4 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
1.5 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#30 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $143 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing