We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Golf Trip”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for week on golf tour, fantastic rooms, great pool and pool bar. Staff were fantastic and helpfull. Margaret on the desk is the lady to speak to regarding anything you want in Scottsdale. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of food available. The dinner that they organised for our group was brilliant, with bar and food staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 760JockS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort for your golf trip and for this very positive review of the property, its amenities and the service provided by staff. We do hope that you will return again to enjoy the many great golf courses nearby and the sun and warmth of Scottsdale and our Hilton. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    455
    239
    90
    53
See reviews for
402
322
74
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This would have been rated 5 stars except for the size of the standard rooms. Beautiful lobby and pool. Entire staff was helpful. Great business center and decent happy hour at the poolside grill. Very clean and well maintained. Walking distance to several great dining options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this exceptional review of the resort, its location, amenities and especially the staff! We do hope that you will have a chance to return to enjoy the resort and sunny, warm Scottsdale again soon. Remember us when the winter gets rough in Minnesota as we are only a quick flight away. Have a great holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were very impressed with the attention to detail at this Hilton property. Well kept,...well appointed,...very clean,....friendly staff,....great food in the restaurant. My partner and I and our 2 cats choose this location for its proximity to Fashion Square and Old Town Scottsdale. The location did not disappoint us for Black Friday shopping. The only downside were the thin doors. While the walls themselves seemed adequate against outside noise, we could hear every word from the next room through the adjoining door (an older couple who didn't understand outside vs. inside voices and a yappy little dog). Also, we could hear everyone who walked up or down the hallway as they talked on their cell phones.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this positive review of your stay. Thank you for your compliments of our resort's location, detail, cleanliness, food and staff. What better way to enjoy Thanksgiving and to get a start on the holiday shopping season, with great shopping, dining and fun awaiting so close in Scottsdale yet can quickly get back to resort to relax and recover. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. We are working to provide better sound proofing around specific doors that are at issue so as to improve the situation. We do hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, wa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I really loved this hotel! I had a beautifully appointed room right overlooking the pool. Incredible shopping a short drive down the same street with all high end stores and restaurants. Brunch in the morning was delicious! I thought the price was reasonable and I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay and for this excellent review. We appreciate and value your business, feedback and loyalty to return in the near future. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed here one night on a stop over from Northern Arizona and catching a flight the next day. The staff was very cheerful and upbeat, and were very nice. The breakfast was good. If you eat outside near the pool, don't leave you plate unattended. There are small birds that will land on your plate if you get up. People feed the birds, so that is why they are there. If you are sitting there they are no bother.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stopover and for this very favorable review of the property, breakfast and the service provided by our staff (and the birds, too). We appreciate your business and hope that you will have another opportunity soon to return to spend more time in our area and our resort. They are well worth more time to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depauville, NY
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been here before. The hotel has classic architecture and decor. The upkeep and refurbishment is seamless. The hotel is in top shape. The service is the best: Mary Ann in the Bluefire Grill has quite a following. She and her coworkers make sure that breakfast is a great experience. Food at breakfast is excellent. Pool area is great. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. We will return.

Room Tip: Really, all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this EXCELLENT review of your stay. I will certainly pass on your compliments of the property and the service provided by our staff. Mary Ann is truly a gem and a valuable team member at our resort. She and the entire team in the BlueFire Grill are focused on delivering a great experience for our guests. We do hope that you can come back soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overall the hotel is a nice property with a pool, gym and other amenties expected from a top tier hotel. However, the walls are paper thin. When your neighbors next door or above turn on their TV - you know it. It's somewhat creepy because you know they can hear everything that goes on in your room. If your voyeristic (?) this may be your place....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay and for this feedback. We are working on solutions to reduce the noise issues, which is to ensure that the televisions do not exceed a certain volume as well as more soundproofing of the few rooms with adjoining doors. We have found that since the TV's are no longer housed in an armoire, their volume is more noticeable to surrounding guests. We do hope that despite this, your stay overall went well and that we will see you again when and if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.4 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
1.5 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#29 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Property: Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing