We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat and Linda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pat and Linda”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here while attending our Niece's wedding. We stayed in one of the Villas with my brother and sister-in-law and it fit our needs perfectly. We were very pleased with the room and the cleanliness. This is a very nice property and we would definitely stay here again. The proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc. is a plus.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay, especially on such a wonderful occasion. We greatly appreciate your business and this very positive review. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    455
    239
    90
    53
See reviews for
402
322
74
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I'm only rating this place four stars because everything is expensive but there is nothing wrong with it. Check-in was fast and courteous. The room was adequate size and very well maintained. The hotel itself and the grounds were very well maintained. I had no complaints except for the cost of everything. I guess it's to be expected at a Hilton located in Scottsdale. Try restaurants close by instead of the ones in the hotel.

Room Tip: Use priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this positive review of the property and the service provided by our staff. Although pricing varies depending upon market and demand, our resort and our restaurant are considered moderately priced for the Scottsdale area. There are many resorts and restaurants around us that are much more expensive. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will be able to return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This Hilton property has past its day. It's a tired Hotel charging 4 star prices. Don't pay extra for the patio rooms. You share the patio with the adjoining room/rooms. The walls are paper thin. Anyone sitting outside your room and talking normally will be heard inside. Not good if your trying to sleep. The restaurant food was marginal at best. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we failed to live up to your expectations of a four star hotel. We are in the process of updating our guest rooms with new carpet, vinyl, paint and other touches, which will be completed by the end of this year. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to do better in the future and will come see the upgrades once they are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

LOVED this hotel and I agree with a previous review regarding service!! Never have I stayed in any hotel where the staff was so nice, always smiling and SO easy to work with. Our stay began on a strange foot, we had made reservations at the SmokeTree and when we saw the exterior of that place, we ran! We ran straight into the Hilton and were welcomed and given a room minus reservation. Of course, I had to reveal my story about why we were there minus reservation and Smoketree soon became a great point of laughter.
When I needed to fax, I was taken care of personally at the front desk. Breakfast coupons were given to us for two days and that was just fabulous to be able to eat a fresh breakfast. Service was excellent for breakfast and everyone was so nice. :-)
The room was perfect, the AC worked and was not noisy and the insulation between the rooms was good. The decor may be dated but I do not see it taking away from the foundation of what the hotel offers, service with a smile. What a nice refreshing stay and thank you for taking us in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, Owner at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for finding us when your original plans were not what you expected them to be. We greatly appreciate your business and this excellent review of our resort and especially of the service and friendliness provided by our staff. We hope that you will be able to return to our area again and, when you do, you will plan on staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas offers a nice, comfortable stay in Scottsdale, close to shopping and walking distance to nice restaurants and boutique shops. The rooms were spacious enough with comfortable bedding. The only complaint I would have is the small bathroom, but easily worked around with 2 people. The pool area is pretty basic, but nice - once comment is that the water is cold at this time of year, I don't think they heat their pool. There is no pool service, but only a short walk to the pool bar. The bartender was very friendly and accomodating. They have ice cold water available with plenty of pool towels. There is a Fleming's right on-site, where we visited the bar for a few cocktails. Lots of parking available close to the lobby and rooms. I would suggest asking for the second floor, as the walls are thin and you can hear a lot of noise from the other rooms, especially if you are on the bottom floor. Overall - nice hotel. We would stay there again for a staycation.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixtraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for selecting our resort for your "staycation" and for this positive review. We hope to see you back again on your next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

spent weekend at the hotel. hotel and staff are solid. bathrooms were small, remainder of room was comfortable.i do recommend as a hotel however if you are looking for a resort , i think to call this veruy solid hotel a "resort " is a misnomer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for being with us and for this "solid" review of our resort and staff. We do hope that we will see you back again when your travels bring you to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great experience at this hotel. The rooms and service are all top-notch. Hotel staff is friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel feel comfortable. I restaurant staff for the buffet breakfast are outstanding. The pool was beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this "excellent" review of property and staff. We do hope that as the winter chill sets in in Illinois that you will return to our "Valley of the Sun" and our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.4 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
1.5 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#29 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Property: Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing