We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet, clean, beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Park Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scottsdale Park Suites
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place to stay longterm in Scottsdale.
All the apartments are small but very comfortable, with all the services, including a well served kitchen. The pool has a spa hot enough to be able to relax at the end of a long day, there are tennis courts for those who like to play, a golf course near by, free for the residents, as well as daily free lunch tickets in near by restaurants, some of them highly recommendable. There is also a free membership to a gym.
The staff is super friendly and willing to help. The folks staying there are social and friendly as well.
Overall, a fantastic experience that I will try to repeat if I ever need to return to Scottsdale.

Room Tip: I loved my second floor unit with view to the park. Highly recommendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
18
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bird Island, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been staying here for the last 3 years and have really enjoyed it
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I have gotten to know a lot of people who are now friends of mine. I love the security of the suites.
I have always asked for the second floor over looking the park and really enjoy having my tea and watching the frisby golf players I also enjoy the choice of food places,the fitness center and golf. Thank you for making my month a wonderful place to go

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We found this gem by accident on the internet and reserved a month's stay. Hard to decide on the best part-the wonderfully friendly and competent staff or the wonderful location on the Green Belt for biking, walking, disc golf, etc. Not to forget the coupons for free or discount food and golf. Hot tub, pool, nicely landscaped, hardworking maintenance staff plus as before mentioned friendly and competent office staff who acts like you are their only guest and your wish is their command! Suites are for 2 person occupancy, nice, modern kitchen, clean and fully furnished. Our suite had lots of drawer and cabinet space, view of Green Belt from the small balcony, ample reading light on each side of the bed (hard to find in some places). Small but complete business center, free local and long distance phone in the rooms, free tea and coffee and popcorn in the office (thanks, folks, I now have a popcorn addiction) Also Jan. through March once monthly events so we all felt like a community of friends. We felt safe there and totally at home and spoiled.. We will be back! As soon as possible!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms overlooking the Green Belt. If you get one of those rooms, it is a special treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsold2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have stayed in the Scottsdale Area for a number of years from mid October until mid November. This location was found by Friends of ours. What a find. Our suite was spotlessly
clean and had been decorated. It was on the 2nd. Floor and over looked the Green Belt, a 12 mile
long parkway, we sat out each morning on the balcony for breakfast. The whole of the property
Is maintained to very high level, there are plenty of on site gas barbecues and tables and chairs
to sit on outside. A lovely pool. All the staff were pleasant and polite and could not do enough
for you. There are also free passes each day for various breakfasts, lunches etc. thank you
every one for making our stay enjoyable and will be back next year

Room Tip: Try to get a suite over looking the parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandjowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a month vacation at Scottsdale Park Suites and just loved it. The rooms are bright, clean and well furnished. Two flat screen modern TVs, the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could need. The grounds are immaculate. The whole place is very well run, peaceful and attractive. Everything is kept up to scratch. The girls in the office are great, friendly and helpful. The position on N.Miller Road alongside the Green Belt is very quiet. The freebies are fantastic and well worth taking advantage of. Maintenance and housekeeping staff were in evidence daily, cleaning carpets, replacing broken appliances, checking on the rooms etc. Nothing is too much trouble. So if you are looking for a long stay apartment, I can thoroughly recommend Scottsdale Park Suites. Any niggles? Well just one tiny little one - oh how we would have loved a kettle!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UKMaryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Park Suites for about 3 weeks for business. We had previously been staying in hotels in Scottsdale - but this experience was much better. We found the facilities very clean and well-maintained, comfortable, quiet. The staff - Faby, Ashley, and Kelsie - all very competent and energetic and a pleasure to deal with. We noticed the other guests we met there all seemed pleased with Park Suites too. Highly recommended for staying in Scottsdale area.

Room Tip: We were on the north side, which seems to be quiet, sort of a cul de sac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleParkSuites, Manager at Scottsdale Park Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It's great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, James! The staff will be so excited when I pass along your compliments! Will you be doing more business in Scottsdale anytime soon? If you are, we'd love to have you back.

Till then,
Kelly Fabran, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We spent two months at Scottsdale Park Suites August and September 2012 and the only thing we can say is that our stay was just perfect, everything is very well look after and the staff are great from Housekeeping to Reception, everyone, we really felt at home and we highly recomend this place,
Thanks a lot, we´ll be back, Jose and Carmen (Alicante) SPAIN

Room Tip: It depends what you are looking for, but I guess that the rooms facing the park have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ribera74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#3 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
3 Palms Hotel
#32 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Park Suites

Property: Scottsdale Park Suites
Address: 1251 N Miller Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3613
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scottsdale Park Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Scottsdale Park Suites you will find yourself enjoying a short or long term rental that is fully furnished with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom with walk-in closet and patio or balcony. Our gated community features a green courtyard, heated pool, hot therapy spa, tennis courts, gas BBQ grills, picnic areas, laundry lounge, and a private entrance to Scottsdale's famous 12 mile Greenbelt bike path. Our extended stay hotel package includes a fully equipped kitchen (dining and cooking utensils provided), with full sized appliances and two TVs. We also offer free utilities with cold A/C or heat, free 156 HD channel cable with HBO, free broadband wireless internet, free local & long distance phone service in the US, free use of our worldwide Skype video phone, free golf daily (18 holes, electric cart, greens fees & range balls), free monthly housekeeping, free monthly car wash, free dining 7 days a week at local restaurants, free use of Business Center, free fax/copy service and free Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Scottsdale Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Park Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing