We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
653
297
96
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
297
96
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsputting greenminiature golfstudio unitwalking pathsecond bedroomwater aerobicspool areafashion squarefull kitchenwasher dryerhot tubgrand canyonking bedgreat place to staycontinental breakfastfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Centrally located to shoppping, casinos and restaurants. Clean unit and grounds. Nice pool area and spa. The staff was friendly and helpful. Jane who did the water aerobics was great. Rich who did my massage was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Tamar B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to mention some of our team by name; they will love it! We know that having the right people is a key to success. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Erin Press
Director of Marketing
epress@scrstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Had a great time but the unit was on the ground floor with a view of a wall facing a busy street. Will go back but make sure we get a view. Great location clean. One day a week house keeping is not enough

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Francie T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! I will have the Guest Services team add notes to your profile that you would prefer a different location for your next stay. When you are ready to make your next reservation please confirm with our team your preferences sot hat we can make your next stay exceptional! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Erin Press
Director of Marketing
epress@scrstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We met another couple from Texas for a long weekend to celebrate a milestone Birthday. We have a two bedroom Villa. They converted the room with two twins to a King. It was very comfortable. I have a bad knee and really appreciated the ground level Villa.

The staff was courteous and professional. They were having technical problems with there computer system but the staff insulated us from their problems. Keeping Grille tabs manually until the problem was resolved.

The next time we are in Scottsdale, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dick03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Dick03,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! I am also thrilled that even though we were having technical issues that the team did not allow it to affect you or your stay! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Erin Press
Director of Marketing
epress@scrstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Excellent activity program right on site.
Close to airport and Old Town Scottsdale and hiking Camelback Mountain.
Enjoyed mini golf,walking trail, water activities, bingo and the movie theater!
The condo was a studio but a bed came instead of a pullout couch was so nice for our friend that accompanied us. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the Camelback Mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maleka28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Maleka28,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We strive to provide a ton of various activities on property so that our guests can experience as much or as little as they choose. I am glad to know that you took advantage of our location and the fantastic views of Camelback mountain.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Erin Press
Director of Marketing
epress@scrstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Clean, well maintained condo in a beautiful location . Comfortable rooms, Condo and Kitchen has everything you need throughout your stay! Everything was great except that Hotwire need to update the description of “ free breakfast “ because that is not true . Everything else A+

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mercy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Mercy A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! One of my favorite parts of staying at the Resort is that we have kitchens in all of the units and it allows our guests to shop, store and cook whatever culinary delights tempt them. I will look into the Hotwire issue, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Erin Press
Director of Marketing
epress@scrstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews