We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Family Vacation Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We recently sent our spring break in Scottsdale and were so happy we found this resort. It was perfect for family of 5. The villa was huge and very clean. The master bathroom was big enough I could give one kid a bath, help another in the shower and brush my teeth all at the same time. There was a full kitchen that we used every night along with the outdoor bbq grills and there was everything we needed. Breakfast was included in our rental and was a nice selection of cereal, fruit cups, yogurt and bread/pastries plus waffles. The resort grounds were beautiful and obviously very well maintained. They have a really cute little mini golf course that my kids used every morning. They also enjoyed "tennis" and the basketball goal located on one of the tennis courts. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Really can't say enough good things about the resort. We can not wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Brandi,
We are so pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the Villa, amenities and complimentary Roadrunner Breakfast! The staff takes great pride in the property and strives to go above and beyond in order to take care of our guests. Thank you for visiting, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    237
    82
    21
    17
See reviews for
367
275
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We didn't know if we would be staying in Phoenix the night before our flight or continuing our stay in northern Arizona and making the long drive to Phoenix the same day as our long flight home. So this was a last minute booking. As we were driving to Phoenix, I was searching for a room through 3rd party booking websites and came across this resort with a 2 bedroom villa. It was perfect because we have 2 kids and it seemed that all of the other suite style properties were sold out.
I was very happy with this hotel across the board. The staff was kind and welcoming. The rooms were very large with full kitchens and private patios. The room we stayed in was recently renovated and looked great. We had dinner at out door section of the restaurant next to the pool. And enjoyed a drink by the pool side fire place. It was peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was included with our stay which was a simple spread of cereals, yogurt, fruit and breads but it was perfect for us. The server in the evening and in the morning were both very nice.
There was a small kids pool that the kids loved as well as a large pool to swim in. I wish we had time to stay longer. This property had everything, tennis, croquet, volleyball and more. The location was excellent for exploring Scottsdale not that you would even need to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefaniLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your last minute stay with us and that you were happy with the Grille and the many amenities, we greatly value the happiness of our guests. Hope you can come visit us again! Thank you for the nice review and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Last year my in-laws stayed at this resort and we came down to visit them. This year I came down with my family at this resort. You have all the amenities here-pool, gym, spa, BBQ pit, outdoor activities. The units are well stocked with toilet papers, tissue paper, towels, dishes and small appliances. They come into the unit mid-week to clean and replenish towels and change bedsheets. GREAT PLACE TO VACATION ESPECIALLY IF YOU'RE TRYING TO GET AWAY FROM THE SNOW.There's various units to accommodate the different size of family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bailey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are pleased to hear you returned with your family and that you enjoy our property and the many amenities, we greatly value the happiness of our guests. Thank you for the nice review and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
715 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

we own a timeshare here, so I may not be completely objective. we've been coming here since our sons were children and now they have children. we visit over our Canadian spring break in mar. and take in the baseball spring training which our family enjoys. always something to do in the area. we have adjusted what we do as the grandchildren have been born and as they grow and can do more. we own 5 weeks here, 2 2 bderooms and 2 studios and a 3 bedroom that we trade. we bought them over spring break time as I was finding it hard to get in. other timeshare places have struggled with the tough economic times however this place seems to have a good solid plan and we are doing well. the main attraction for us is that this is a family oriented resort. no wild parties or noisy groups. lots of ages, from young families to older seniors. an onsite small restaurant. great pool, plus kiddies covered pool. a poolside bar with TV's to watch march madness basketball. the rooms are on a revolving update plan to redecorate. the grounds are well taken care of. an on site movie room. pitch and putt. craft activities for the children. a few bbq's, one needs to be organized for that. a small playground. a putting area for adults. one needs a car to get around in the area. I cold go on and on! we are very happy here and it works for us!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are pleased that you continue to return to us to enjoy our property and the many amenities, we greatly value the happiness of our guests. Thank you for the nice review and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

All suite resort. Super clean and friendly. Racquet ball, tennis, basketball, putt putt, putting green, daily movies, walking path, hiking trail and pool!!!! Golf club rental $25. Everything a family with teens would need. Breakfast included! Extremely nice workout room. We were able to use all of the facilities, including showers after checking out and having a later flight. Staff was super accommodating. Definitely will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on north side away from road are quieter but ours was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We enjoyed having you and your family here. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night for his Birthday. Everyone was really nice, easy check in, and they called a cab for us with no problem (since we did not want to drink and drive!) The place was great! It was clean and fully stocked with everything you could possibly need! Definitely a step above most places we have stayed at before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've stayed at many RCI properties over the years (some nice and some not-so-nice) but this was, by far, the best overall. The décor, location, and amenities were more on the level of a 5 star hotel than a timeshare resort. We definitely hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to have a bird's eye view of Camelback mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
3.4 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#31 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Camelback Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Property: Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Address: 6302 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1997
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Camelback Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottsdale Camelback Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Camelback Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing