We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My mom and I met in Arizona, her from the east and me from the west, and what a GREAT place to meet. The suite we had was huge, very comfortable and spacious, with separate rooms and bathrooms for us both. It felt like a home away from home. The facility on site had mini golf, a beautiful pool with poolside bar, hot tubs, a theater. It is in a perfect location in Scottsdale, shopping, restarants, and interesting architecture, outdoor markets, something for everyone. We enjoyed Sedona, Grand Canyon, Dolly Steamboat dinner cruise, the desert gardens to name just a few attractions we went to. I will definitely go back!

Green Features: Everywhere I went on site was immaculate, even no leaves on the grounds. Our suite was cleaned by the staff every day.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are excited that you enjoyed our spacious villas and property! Thank you for the glowing review. It sounds like you saw a lot while you stayed with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    240
    84
    21
    17
See reviews for
371
277
38
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been visiting Camelback yearly for the past 8 years. Grounds are well kept desert with walking trail which we used daily.

The 1 bedroom unit seems a little dark, even when we have an end unit. Possibly due to fewer windows. Also the stairs up to the loft bed are quite steep, but worth the climb to sit out on your own balcony. *The second TV upstairs is nice when you get tired of your spouse watching political debates.

What truly keeps us coming back is the pool with restaurant attached. We love being able to order drinks and french fries without leaving the lounger. Pool is well maintained and staff are friendly.

The unit's kitchen is fully equipped and we make a point of using the gas grills outside a few times during the week. This place is simply comfortable and a great place for our small family reunions year after year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWGoodSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We take all of your comments into consideration and appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to have you be a part of the Scottsdale Camelback Resort family for 8 years! We welcome you back and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Outstanding upper-tier resort hotel. Excellent location, close to "main drag" and great restaurants and shopping. Nice rooms, great service, and the grounds are maintained meticulously. Several restaurants and grilles on site, and the food is very good. Very expensive brunch, a big-eater's delight! The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Would come back - in fact, we stayed there several times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked a suite. The bed was in the main room, but could be separated by a wrap-a-round curtain so one person can go to sleep early or sleep late in the morning without being disturbed. Also, upstairs is another full bedroom with a window seat, & a balcony. The bathroom was fabulous! Two sinks with lots of counter space, huge mirror, lots of lighting and a jetted tub. The suite had extra pillows, blankets & towels. A washer & dryer were in the unit. The check in staff were friendly & helpful. They recommended 2 restaurants that we loved. Although there isn't free WiFi, they do have 3 computers with free WiFi in the lobby. The outside was a nice touch to meet people. Highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet. Lots of windows for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmhoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your room and stay. Thank you for the recommendation and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Scottsdale Camelback Resort is one of our favorite resorts to visit. Pool is beautiful and l the fresh fruit, cold wash clothes and fresh fruit drinks are a nice touch! The atmosphere is so peaceful and the grounds are lush and inviting!

As platinum lifetime members, I am going only a 4 star rating, because this resort does not go out of its way to offer upgrades at all. We have been here when the resort is not too busy but they still will not upgrade, very disappointing.

Spa is fabulous, delicious food at the resort and rooms are very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intime011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here in January and promised ourselves that we would stay again if in the Scottsdale area.
Our views on the Resort have not changed after another excellent two week stay.
We could not fault the cleanliness and amenities of the Apartment and Grounds.
The rooms are exceptionally spacious with all you need for an extended stay.
We really enjoyed the Pool and the friendly staff.

The resort is centrally located with plenty of things to do and see while in Scottsdale.
Hopefully will be staying again soon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

Room Tip: Can not imagine there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! We loved your visit with us. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic week at this resort would recommend to anyone, great peaceful location, clean, good sized pool, near to town with plenty of shops and entertainment, we will try to make another trip to this resort in the next couple of years.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TunnelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are ecstatic that your stay was PERFECT! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
3.4 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Camelback Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Property: Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Address: 6302 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1997
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Camelback Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Scottsdale Camelback Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Camelback Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing