We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect price, excellent value and great rooms and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect price, excellent value and great rooms and amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I can't say enough about this place! We loved our 2 bedroom unit - it was HUGE! Every afternoon after our morning touring or activities, we headed to the pool. We were always able to find chairs and swim without knocking elbows. It was a very friendly place. We enjoyed pool V-ball and when we got hungry, the mini burgers and prickly pear margaritas were super! They have daily 1/2 price on certain drinks from 3-6, so we took advantage of that every day. There were lots of other activities that were available - 2 tennis courts, a small mini golf course, and my childhood favorite, croquet. They also had 'duckie' chess set up in the lobby which we had fun playing as well. They also had a sand v-ball court, grills in several spots and a nice path with labels cactuses. We loved having a kitchen and laundry in our unit. We ate breakfast every morning on our porch in the beautiful weather. We loved it. It wasn't too big and not too small

There are so many fun things to do closeby as well. We took a drive out to the Superstition Mountains and hiked at the state park there. We continued on to Tortilla Flats - scenery not to be missed. Tortilla Flats was packed with a band playing and a large restaurant. I'd highly recommend it - I believe it took about :30 to get to Superstition Mtns. and then another :30? to Tortilla Flats. We also hiked Camelback - I'd recommend walking from the hotel. We drove to park near the entrance, but it was so busy that it wouldn't have been much longer to just walk from the hotel. The zoo and the botanical gardens are only about 10 minutes away. So, you can't go wrong with the location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LounBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are ecstatic that you found our signature Prickly Pear Margarita delicious and that you thoroughly enjoyed the resort! Glad you got to explore Arizona's beautiful mountains as well! We can not wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    237
    82
    21
    17
See reviews for
367
275
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our third stay at this comfortable resort-we had a 2 bedroom and 2 bath unit that was spotless and recently refurbished. Response from the front desk was immediate and all staff was polite and friendly-all in all a wonderful resort in a very convenient location. We are looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in a first floor unit and did not hear anything from the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahabcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Good to hear you thought are renovated rooms rocked! As for the staff, we love helping you with a smile. Visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

beatifull piece of property well maintained and clean, the pool is awsome place and spa is tops....yuo have a stunning view of camelback mountain, close to phoenix.......it is a little spendy, we felt we got we paid for here.

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 different villas both were excellent.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roxy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We work hard to keep our resort clean and beautiful for you. Having Camelback Mountain in our backyard provides great views for our guests! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This resort was everything you could wish for and more. While there may be more high quality resorts near by the Scottsdale Camelback is by far the best bargain in Scottsdale. We stayed in a 3 bedroom (Barcelona C17) townhome that had all the essentials you needed in making your stay as comfortable as possible. The king master was outstanding which connects to the other bedroom upstairs and you share a large bathroom with a jacuzzi. The connecting bedroom had single beds and the bedroom on the first floor had a queen. We also had a pull out couch which made this perfect for 2 or 3 families. The unit sits close to the pool area and the clubhouse. What really suprised me is that you received basically 14 free continental breakfeasts for your week stay. If you wanted to upgrade your meal they take $3.00 off and so 2 eggs,bacon on a muffin plus coffee was $1.99. The grill while it is small has some great food. Now lets talk about the pool. Its a salt water pool that is very relaxing and never crowded. You can float around the pool and while some people have said it was small its not. You have a childrens pool with a shower in the middle of the pool plus a hot tub for adults only. None of these pools were ever dirty and the upkeep on the grounds is immaculate. There are 3 tennis courts right next to the pool with putting greens and walking trails nearby. In fact hiking Camelback Mountain is a treat. Its approximately 1 1/2 miles from the resort . The drinks are also fantastic by the pool with very friendly bartenders. Watching sports at the pool bar is very convenient and I even watched the games from the pool. It is approximately 2 hours to Sedona and 4 hours to the Grand Canyon. They have a free breakfast every Monday and bring in representatives of many of the tours. There are so many positive things I can say about our stay but this resort and the management deserve all the credit in providing an Oasis in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We LOVE that you took full advantage of all of our amenities here! It sounds like your stay with us was a nice getaway for you. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for our 2nd year in a row here last week. We loved it again! Very nice Rooms, very helpful staff. Great pool area! Location is perfect.... 2 minute drive to downtown Scottsdale. Awesome view of the mountain in the background. We will be back again next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RElosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Glad you were pleased with your second stay. We like seeing familiar faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
310 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is NOT the Phoenician...but for the price we had a very comfortable stay. Our room was a studio with a loft. The place is dated, but very clean. The accomodations had a comfortable bed with a refrigerator, stove, and microwave in the room. The pool was big enough and it had a bar, music, lots of towels and a lot of sunshine. The people that work at the front desk were all friendly and helpful. It is down the street from the highend Fashion Mall and within walking distance to a hike up Camelback. The property is all time shares, but we were only staying for a part of a week and the price was affordable for Spring Break in the Southwest.
Wish they would change the scent of the cleaning fluid they used in the rooms, otherwise a nice stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for seven nights.

Although the resort looks dated we could not fault the cleanliness and amenities of the Apartments and Grounds.

The room are exceptionally spacious with all you need for an extended stay.

We really enjoyed the Pool and the Tennis courts.

The resort is only a couple of minutes drive from Down Town Scottsdale or walkable in 10 to 15 minutes.

Hopefully will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KiddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Manager at Scottsdale Camelback Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you liked the resorts amenities, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
4.5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
3.4 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Camelback Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Property: Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Address: 6302 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1997
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Camelback Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottsdale Camelback Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Camelback Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing