We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver Island, BC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in Nov12.
The unit was a 2 bedroom suite that was very comfortable and roomy. We stayed with another couple and it was nice for each of us to have our own restroom facilities. The washer and dryer was handy too. Yes the outdoor patio is odd being all enclosed with a 6 foot wall. It was ok...we never sat out there anyways as the trees around blocked the direct sunlight into the patio. It was nice opening the back door and having the privacy of no one/critter could make their way into our unit. (we always had the door locked when we left)
The pool area is nice and quiet...not too cold and the hot tub is open late. Free aquasize was offered most days.
We did a costco shop to fill up our fridge and enjoyed many meals with the well equiped kitchen. We had fridge problems and the night staff brought us a cooler with ice to make due before the morning staff came with a new fridge at 8am. Not a choice time for delivery but we were grateful for the outstanding service.
We bought the internet with their server and were able to just buy the specific days that we wanted internet.
A gps unit is really helpful to have for the area..everything is very spread out.
We had plenty of things to keep us busy in the area. The men booked a golf day with Standby golf. We did a boat trip on the Desert Belle, a jeep ride in Sedona, and of course shopping at the great Arizona Mills Outlet mall in Tempe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoreenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    243
    87
    22
    18
See reviews for
382
284
38
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have spent several weeks at the Scottsdale Camelback Resort and found it to be most enjoyable. The accommodations and amenities are great and the location is excellent. The staff go out of their way to meet your needs and the resort is very kid friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventuresRus31350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went to the resort for four days to go to a bowl game and visit the zoo. Everything was fine until we signed up for WiFi and found the $5 a day only cover one device and if everyone wanted to use their devices, it was going to be $30. In this day and age even 7 and 9 year old's have devices that require WiFi. They said they were locked in a contract and to talk to AT&T if I had a problem.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the sofa bed sure to ask for another blanket if the weather is cold, only on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy650716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent facility, great staff. Close to everything and awesome dining around!
Staff very attentive and friendly. Dining great locally as was the shopping. Also about 2 hrs to Sedona for great tours.
Stayed in a two bedroom as guests of good friends. Enjoyable experience and recommend to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Exchanged a week through RCI. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the unit was comfortable for 6 of us. The kids played mini golf and swam in the pool. We found that the sound of the heat coming on during the night was loud- so loud that it woke a few of us up multiple times each night. We were located in a unit at the back of the property and found it to be very quiet. One big negative involved the internet. You had to pay $5 a day for the wifi and after we did we found that it was only good for one device. In a time when everyone has devices that need wifi it could get a little pricey! My parents had stayed here 5 years ago and were surprised with all of the fees that had been introduced- wifi, movie admission, club card. Location was convenient to visiting the Phoenix area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank duchesssunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel. We had a two bedroom suite, and it was perfect. We loved having two full baths, perfect for our family of four, with two teenage boys. The staff was very friendly, and we had a great guide for the Camelback hike. Convenient location for exploring Scottsdale. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs more than just a hotel room!

Room Tip: We had an end unit. Very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Exchanged a week through RCI over Christmas week. Overall a very nice experience. Great location boarder of Scottsdale & Phoenix. Had the studio loft which had obviously been recently updated. Had everything we needed. Used the tennis courts almost every day. Hiked Camelback Mountain - very close to trailhead. Poolside restaurant very casual with good food. Pool area nice to lounge and read in the sun. Nice small gym. Did not use the spa. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,464 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Camelback Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Property: Scottsdale Camelback Resort
Address: 6302 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1997
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Camelback Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottsdale Camelback Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Camelback Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing