We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, good location, pretty impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Oh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice property, good location, pretty impressed!”
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed while in town visiting friends, very comfortable room and property. Pretty impressive breakfast, well staff and very friendly service. I was very satisfied with room - actually had the curting that close and black out room, seem so many places don't use them. Room clean, well stocked, good shower, nice bed...very nice stay indeed!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    67
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
66
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We recently stayed here for our trip to the National Championship game in Glendale. The location was wonderful...right in the middle of where all the excitement was taking place. We were very close to Old Town Scottsdale for dinner and nightlife. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure that our trip was a once in a lifetime experience. The rooms were very recently redecorated and so nice. The lobby was very nice and offered a great breakfast each morning with a friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Good location, close to everything you would need.

Pros: large rooms with kitchen and ample closet space. Pool with BBQ area was handy for evening gathering. Nice breakfast in the mornings. Amenities were decent quality. Employees were helpful and always willing to give information on local attractions, grocery stores, and restaurants. Small little basketball court is available for guys who like that sort of thing, and there is a small fitness center with a handy treadmill. Small printer and computer for boarding passes.

Cons: parking was scattered, and the morning sprinklers sprayed all the cars every day. I learned quickly to back into the parking space, as I was trying to get in the car one morning when the sprinklers went off and got soaked!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navy_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I thought it was unusual that a Residence Inn was only charging $79 a night. Most ones I've stayed at start at $99 and up. The reason is, it's a much older hotel. You can tell by the look of the room. Although it was clean, it's just not appealing. The bed was rock hard. I thought Marriott was upgrading it's bedding?? The pool was ok, but the hot tub didn't work at all. It would just barely pulse on two jets every 10 seconds or so. Breakfast was ok. Loved the free internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aster314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, housekeeping fulfilled any requests we had, breakfast was provided and very good. Pool and poolside seating was nice...just the whirlpool spa needs some attention (jets seemed weak). Not noisy at all, just relaxing place to stay. Free parking too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Checked into a 2 bedroom suite, facing the busy street, wasn't bothered by the traffic(soundproof).They only have wireless(WIFI) in the lobby.The suite had wired only at the desk.
The kitchen was very large,sitting area,couch,coffee table and 2 chairs( with overhead ceiling fan) even a working fireplace.The furniture seemed old , from the 80's.
Basketball court, pool,spa were nearby. Evening wine/beer and light meal inculsive.
Note: They leave a bottle of water in the fridge.If you open it, your billed few dollars.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasoned-Traveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at the Scottsdale Residence Inn last weekend . We were in town for a family event and needed a convenient location. The rooms and facilities were comfortable. The hotel has been around for a while and is starting to show its' age. The room could use some updating. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of items to choice from. Overall this is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Property: Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Address: 6040 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-5411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment guests step into the lobby of Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, they know they made the right decision. With a great location just 11 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (PHX) and minutes from Talking Stick Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns, our all-suites hotel attracts business and leisure guests alike. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances, plus separate living and sitting areas, an ideal setup for guests staying long term. Too busy to grocery shop? Leave our staff a list and you'll come back to a fully stocked fridge. Comfortable bedding and soundproof windows make for a great night's sleep in our Paradise Valley hotel suites, and free breakfast sets the day off on the right foot. Stop by The Residence Inn Mix in the evenings to mingle with other guests over cocktails, and be sure to share your experience with our free Wi-Fi. Book your stay today to enjoy the year-round sunshine at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing