We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Reasonable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

For a moderate price you get a nice big room, plenty of parking, a very functional WiFi and a fairly large breakfast choice. Not sure you can ask for more for the price (it is off season and hot). Location is great -- near Trader Joes, and plenty of places to eat -- and you can get in and out easily enough with Scottsdale Blvd and many crossing streets. It's very clean and efficient -- no complaints other than you hear doors slamming for some reason.

Room Tip: Only choices are upstairs versus the ground floor and near the pool/front or not. I was second floo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our central Scottsdale location, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops, is one reason guests choose to stay with us. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the extra space that our suites provide along with other amenities that provide convenience to our guests. We’re sorry that you could hear doors slamming during your stay. For the safety of our guests, our doors are heavy because they are designed to self-close which may amplify the noise created when they are shut. We ask that all guests respect quiet time after 10 PM and our staff is always available to handle noise issues if necessary. We hope you will consider staying with us again and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Perfect hotel in every way. Our 2 bedroom suite was so large & great for 4 of us. Ann Marie at front desk was so sweet & let us hand pick our room. The breakfast was done to perfection. Pool very clean & we can't wait to return.This hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Our staff provides the excellent service that Marriott is well known for and we’ll share your comments with Ann Marie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a well kept hotel. The rooms are spacious and always clean. Pool and spa sparkling clean. One of the best breakfasts I have seen! Plenty of great restaurants close by. Great service by the staff.

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool if you like swimming. Great pool!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaninMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We really appreciate your great comments and so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, complimentary breakfast, and central location. We’ll be sure to let our staff know that their fantastic service was recognized. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Doesn't really get any better, great service, friendly staff and everything provided. Nice surprise. Spotless property. Located on Scottsdale Rd. but you couldn't hear the street noise from my room located on the street side. Easy access to express and near shopping and dining. If you are returning a car to PHX Skyharbor airport be prepared for additional miles since the rental car return is an additional ten minute drive past the airport and then you need to take a dedicated shuttle bus to your terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent review and the great feedback about your stay with us. Our staff strives to exceed our guests’ expectations and we’ll be sure to let them know you enjoyed their hospitality. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our property and the convenience of having easy access to shops and restaurants in the area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Older well maintained property. Knocked a point for older bathroom fixtures, and outdated toilet. Great location walking distance to Borgata, AJ's and Trader Joe's. Standard breakfast buffet, all the amenities in a full size kitchen. Stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom suite, clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We really appreciate your time to review our property. We’ll be sure to share your comments with our management team and staff. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed everything that our property and fantastic location have to offer. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A rather non discript looking facility located in the mid Scottsdale area. Lots of shopping and restaurants in nearby malls. Staff was very nice and I was located in a quiet upstairs room in the rear wing - away from the pool. The room was excellent and obviously well maintained. The room was clean as was the bathroom. It had a desk,couch,chair, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV and a fully equipped kitchen including a stove, dishwasher and refrig. The bed was quite comfortable. The room fee included free parking in front of your unit, a full and complete breakfast and some dinners. The pool was nice and included a baskeball court. Lots of excellent amenities and a good value. Has laundry facilities. No problem with A/C noise. The staff was always nice and polite. I highly recommend this facility. It would be expecially good for a long stay or for families traveling with children.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for upstairs in the back unit - away from the pool. Of course kids wou...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write about your recent stay with us. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, central location, and many amenities. We appreciate your recognition of our team and will be sure to share this with everyone at the property. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for five days while on business. Prices include breakfast each morning. It's just a couple of miles north of Fashion Square and a short 20 minute ride to the Phoenix airport. In terms of amenities, the hotel has a pool, hot tub and basketball courts. While I was here on business, there were many bridal parties over the weekend. Prices were very reasonable relative to the quality of the hotel. There were many good restaurants within walking distance and a mall across the road. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manhattanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edie M, General Manager at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Our spacious suites, amenities, and convenient location appeal to both business and leisure travelers. Wedding groups also enjoy all that our property has to offer. We hope you’ll come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to Scottsdale Paradise Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Address: 6040 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-5411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $109 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment guests step into the lobby of Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, they know they made the right decision. With a great location just 11 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (PHX) and minutes from Talking Stick Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns, our all-suites hotel attracts business and leisure guests alike. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances, plus separate living and sitting areas, an ideal setup for guests staying long term. Too busy to grocery shop? Leave our staff a list and you'll come back to a fully stocked fridge. Comfortable bedding and soundproof windows make for a great night's sleep in our Paradise Valley hotel suites, and free breakfast sets the day off on the right foot. Stop by The Residence Inn Mix in the evenings to mingle with other guests over cocktails, and be sure to share your experience with our free Wi-Fi. Book your stay today to enjoy the year-round sunshine at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing