We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish i was staying for longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

ths was my first time in arizona overall, and i couldnt have found a more relazing peaceful place to be in for a business trip.
it felt like i was in my own aparment.
the bed was comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked with good quality crockery and cutlery. everything was really up to standard.
they offer a complimentary breakfast which i did not try, but thought i'd mention for those interested, and they have an evening light meal as well included in your suite charges.
the only concern i would have is, they only have queen beds available, so while it worked for me this time round since i was travelling alone, i wonder if i'll have to look for other accomodation if i'm to travel with my partner.
Also, perhaps i can recomment they have more of an array of bath amenities.
But otherwise, great customer service and a very happy traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuwaidaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia055, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to add a review. The Residence Inn By Marriott - Scottsdale Paradise Valley will be replacing queen beds with kings in 2012. We hope to see you again on future visits to Scottsdale, AZ!

Regards, Management-Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

This was our third time here in as many months so we knew what to expect. A stay of 11 nights again. We ended up changing rooms on the third day due to ours sharing a wall with the kitchen. We were not advised of this fact at checkin. The noise of the workers preparing breakfast woke us up each morning at 3:30am. The hotel was very nice about moving us to a quieter area of the hotel. If you are assigned room 214 please ask to be moved unless you are a very heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My wife stayed at this property in April 2011 while attending a wedding. We have always enjoyed Mariott properties and this lived up to their solid reputation. We were able to check in early. The room was spotless and well laid out. The breakfast in the morning was very good- fresh and plentiful. The small pool and deck area were comfortable and we enjoyed taking in the sun. The inn was close to shopping and restaurants and despite being just off busy Scottsdale Road, it was very quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The maid service was prompt and professional. Both USA Today and local Phoenix newspapers were available every morning including the Sunday paper. At a senior rate of $144.00 a night it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed while in town visiting friends, very comfortable room and property. Pretty impressive breakfast, well staff and very friendly service. I was very satisfied with room - actually had the curting that close and black out room, seem so many places don't use them. Room clean, well stocked, good shower, nice bed...very nice stay indeed!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We recently stayed here for our trip to the National Championship game in Glendale. The location was wonderful...right in the middle of where all the excitement was taking place. We were very close to Old Town Scottsdale for dinner and nightlife. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure that our trip was a once in a lifetime experience. The rooms were very recently redecorated and so nice. The lobby was very nice and offered a great breakfast each morning with a friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Good location, close to everything you would need.

Pros: large rooms with kitchen and ample closet space. Pool with BBQ area was handy for evening gathering. Nice breakfast in the mornings. Amenities were decent quality. Employees were helpful and always willing to give information on local attractions, grocery stores, and restaurants. Small little basketball court is available for guys who like that sort of thing, and there is a small fitness center with a handy treadmill. Small printer and computer for boarding passes.

Cons: parking was scattered, and the morning sprinklers sprayed all the cars every day. I learned quickly to back into the parking space, as I was trying to get in the car one morning when the sprinklers went off and got soaked!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navy_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I thought it was unusual that a Residence Inn was only charging $79 a night. Most ones I've stayed at start at $99 and up. The reason is, it's a much older hotel. You can tell by the look of the room. Although it was clean, it's just not appealing. The bed was rock hard. I thought Marriott was upgrading it's bedding?? The pool was ok, but the hot tub didn't work at all. It would just barely pulse on two jets every 10 seconds or so. Breakfast was ok. Loved the free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aster314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Address: 6040 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-5411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $133 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment guests step into the lobby of Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, they know they made the right decision. With a great location just 11 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (PHX) and minutes from Talking Stick Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns, our all-suites hotel attracts business and leisure guests alike. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances, plus separate living and sitting areas, an ideal setup for guests staying long term. Too busy to grocery shop? Leave our staff a list and you'll come back to a fully stocked fridge. Comfortable bedding and soundproof windows make for a great night's sleep in our Paradise Valley hotel suites, and free breakfast sets the day off on the right foot. Stop by The Residence Inn Mix in the evenings to mingle with other guests over cocktails, and be sure to share your experience with our free Wi-Fi. Book your stay today to enjoy the year-round sunshine at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing