We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
252
204
117
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
204
117
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course jacuzzi tub walk in shower electric skillet limited kitchen full size fridge double sinks time share living room dvd player pro shop stove top partial kitchen coffee maker bell desk large bathroom great golf
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 627 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I enjoyed staying at the Orange Tree Golf Resort even though I do not golf. We had a one bedroom condo through our timeshare and it was really nice. The bedroom was nice with a comfortable bed. The kitchenette was nice to have a full size refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was really nice and big and had a separate shower and toilet area so it was very functional for several people staying in one unit. The pool was nice but the concessions were not open when we were there in August. Overall, a place that I would recommend and stay at again. The reason I am giving it 4 stars rather than 5 stars is due to the fact the concessions were closed at the pool and the restaurant was either not open or had very limited hours. Otherwise, the staff was nice and the hotel a good value and location.

Room Tip: Ground floor units so not to climb stairs
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nichole74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Hello Nichole74, we thank you for your review of Orange Tree Golf Resort.

We thank you for the opportunity to have accommodated you and your family at our beautiful resort. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your fully stocked and luxurious unit. Our exceptional staff are always happy to be of service. We are glad you found our amenities on our property fun for your family. Our great restaurant is open from 7am-5pm. We would be honored to receive your family again in the future. Until then best wishes to you all.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Adam
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed one night prior to our flight out of Skyharbor and although it is an older property the amenities were up to date and the rooms were huge. we had the 2bdrm and it was massive, the Jacuzzi tub was nice. I did not utilize any services on the property nor tour the grounds I felt secure and from what I saw of the property it was very nice I hope to revisit and stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice resort and current under refurbishment which is a good thing. Our room was straight out of the 80's though it was quiet and very clean. We traded into the resort on our timeshare and has a one bedroom unit.

Easy access to resort and all local attractions. Staff was friendly and accommodating during our stay. Request a room in the 1 or 2 block since these are the ones recently under renovation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cooch6582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Hello Cooch6582, we thank you for your review on our Orange Tree Golf Resort.

Thank you for vacationing with us for your 2016 family reunion. We’re happy to know that you all enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned, we are under renovations and we’re glad you see value in that. We’re happy that you enjoyed our location and our awesome resort staff members, glad we could help with your requests and concerns. Hopefully we’ll see you all back on a future trip to Scottsdale.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We celebrated my sons birthday here. Our room was nice. Right by the pool. Golf view in the back. Some rooms have mini fridge some have full size. So if thats important to you request at check in. It was very comfortable

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Hello Jenny W, we thank you for your review on our Orange Tree Golf Resort.

Happy Birthday to your son, we’re glad that he enjoyed his birthday here with us. We’re happy that you loved your condo and the location being close to the pool and having great views. Glad we could provide a comfortable and fun environment for you all. We hope to see you all back for another special occasion or vacation.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a 5 star resort/ hotel. It's like staying in a mini home. The rooms have a full shower and a huge jacuzzi bathtub. The bed was temper pedic and so comfy. They have a gold course if you're into golfing. The staff are very helpful and friendly . it was overall the best place I have stayed at.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mackdizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Hello mackdizzle,

We thank you for your review on our Orange Tree Golf Resort.

We sincerely thank you for your 5 star rating. We are thrilled to hear you had an outstanding lodging experience at our property. We are glad to you hear you were satisfied with you unit's accommodation, therefore making it feel like a home away from home. That's the idea, right? We’re happy that you felt this was a great value and hope you all will visit again!

Again, we thank you for your review.

Scarlette
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews