We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Orange Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orange Tree Resort
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Enjoyed the extremely courteous and attentive staff! And, loved the comfy bed and the big jetted tub! Pool area was nice and my husband enjoyed swimming laps. Great pool towels, too! Close to Fry's - a great place to shop for groceries and beverages. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Mary T,

Thanks so much for the great testimony! We have such an amazing staff and I will be sure to thank them at our next meeting. Looking forward to having you come back soon and I appreciate the feedback.

Warm Regards,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 590 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

After reading all the reviews, there is not much more to add as all the positive things have been said!!!! Yes, the parking is not handy if in building 3 - 6, but if you don't like to walk (like we do), then just have the staff bring your luggage to your room on a golf cart...

As to the staff, we can attest that we have never had better service...from housekeeping to Chris, (from the front desk), that helped us get on line with our laptop as had to address a customer's needs by e-mail while waiting to check in... to Courtney Para, (Guest Services Manager), that accommodated everything we asked for and kept in touch with us by e-mail before arriving on Oct 29 for our business trip...we got to meet her in person when checking out...what a delightful person!

We are not golfers, but with a room on the second floor overlooking the practice tees, you could certainly tell how much this resort offers any level...the grounds are absolutely beautiful and one can assert the pride of Orange Tree as a top level resort...

We are not time share exchangers but have business trips to the Phoenix area throughout the year...since we pay our own travel expenses, Courtney was wonderful to work with in accommodating our budget...

Looking forward to our next business trip and returning to Orange Tree Golf Resort in Scottsdale...

Joel & Kerri M
Las Cruces, NM

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Joel & Kerri M,

Wow, thank you so much for such an outstanding review! I'm so glad you were impressed with our service, and I appreciate you mentioning Chris and Courtney, who are major assets to our establishment. I can't wait to share your positive experience with the rest of our staff. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in town. Best wishes to you both.

With Gratitude,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I absolutely love this place. No one bothers you and the rooms are spacious. I'm all about the bathroom and this is one of my top two favorite bathrooms. Jacuzzi tub..awesome! Bed..always comfy! I havent had a negative experience yet, and I have stayed here often.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djyummypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Djyummypants,

What a great review! Thank you for coming back to Orange Tree! It's wonderful to hear that you've stayed with us often and have yet to have a negative experience. We enjoy hearing guests feedback, so thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you back here at Orange Tree soon.

Have a great day.

Bruce Hamm,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Orange Tree and were impressed with the room's size and amenities. Nice touches such as robes and good quality mattress, towels, soap/shampoo made our stay very enjoyable. It could be even better if the the Concierge provided more information - such as breakfast being available in the golf grill, some information about things to do in the area, layout of the facility (e.g., where the pool was located, etc). His sole purpose was to sell timeshares and show you where certain restaurants and the malls were located. Bathroom was large too, but the grout in the shower needed to be cleaned/replaced. Bathroom Lighting was poor - needed to be brighter. Lights in the living/dinette area were too bright and not strategically placed. But overall, a nice place to stay and a good value since we were there to attend a wedding in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eats_out63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Eats_out63,

Thank you for staying at Orange Tree! I'm glad to hear you were impressed with your room and amenities. I will share your thoughtful feedback about our onsite dining and nearby activities to our concierge. We hope you think of us the next time you are staying in Scottsdale.

With Gratitude,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being timeshare owners, we love coming to Orange Tree each and every year. The unit, while not large for a one bedroom unit, has everything we need. The very large bathroom with its jacuzzi is superior to most. We had requested a certain location and the request was granted. I think we had one of the best units on property! Everyone did their all to make our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Requesting a room in one of the first two buildings gives proximity to parking and office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Lynn S,

First of all, thank you for being an owner! It's great to hear that our staff did their all to make your stay a pleasant one. I will be happy to share your great review with everyone, and looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Bruce Hamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The units are spacious and clean. Excellent beds. Centrally located in Scottsdale, but not walking distance to anything at all. The golf course is well-maintained and really nice. The pool is nice and long for swimming, but there is only one pool and it may not always be peacefull. Some of the units are a far walk from the parking lot. The staff has golf carts to take you around if you need. The staff are very helpful. Be aware of the time-share pitches -- just say no if you aren't interested.

Room Tip: close to parking lot to save a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachseeker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Beachseeker 14,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our golf course and our helpful staff. We understand that some of our units are far from the parking lot, so thank you for mentioning our bell men who offer rides for guests to their rooms. I hope you have the chance to come back and visit us again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Best Wishes,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Suite was very comfortable and spacious. Very clean and daily service refreshed the room and bath towels. Proximity to golf course is a real plus. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Restaurant had a limited menu, and it closed quite early at 7PM which was a bit of an inconvenience. Resort was close to many restaurants, so it was not a major incovenience. Would definitely stay at this resort again when in the Scottsdale area.

Room Tip: Views on the golf course side are very nice and offers a very good buffer against street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience regarding the 7pm closing of our restaurant. Thank you for mentioning the mulititude of restaurants surrounding our area. I'm glad to hear your great comments about our spacious suites and friendly staff. Hope to see you back here again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Best Wishes,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,005 reviews
Scottsdale Links Resort
#52 of 75 in Scottsdale
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree Resort

Address: 10601 N 56th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $119 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Tree Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in what was once an orange grove, the Orange Tree Resort is one of Arizona's finest luxury golf vacation destinations. Unwind in luxuriously appointed guest suites featuring Tempur-pedic Sleep System Beds and a two-person whirlpool tub to relax in. When you are ready to venture out in the Scottsdale area be ready to experience anything from great shopping, art museums and the Phoenix Zoo. Not to mention the majestic Grand Canyon is a mere day trip away. In a setting that combines the first class amenities of a fine golf resort and the ambiance of a country club, The Orange Tree Resort is the ideal destination for intimate getaways, family vacations, golf outings, and special events in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orange Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree Golf Hotel Scottsdale
Orange Tree Hotel
Orange Tree Golf Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing