We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For The Whole Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Over the Christmas break our family flew out to Arizona to spend time with my mother in law and brother in law and his kids. We stayed at the Hyatt Gainey Ranch and made that our home base. We had a lovely junior suite and my mother in law stayed with us in a regular room next door. As a platinum member we had access to the concierge lounge.

The hotel is lovely. The lobby opened up wide to the outside from the front and back. The upstairs flows to a large entrance and bellman area and downstairs to the golf course and pool. The vista to the outside with the mountains and golf course in the background is beautiful. The downstairs lounge area, with live entertainment at night is lovely and comfortable. The concierge lounge has a hot breakfast and it was quite good. Not huge but fresh and enough for everyone. The staff in the lounge, as it is in the entire property, is friendly and professional. The pool area is great. A waterside for the kids (and adults too!) and lots of seating. The pool area is kind of a maze with nice patio decking and chairs. There are adults only as well as kids areas and some hot tubs. I think they needed a larger hot tube (and perhaps one for adults only) but thats being picky. It was really quite nice.

Overall, this is a great property and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Immaculate, spacious, great service, a great golf course and the amenities are second to none.

Room Tip: Junior suites have a great layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I am so pleased you chose to spend the holiday with us. We hope to become an annual tradition as it was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,934 of 3,001 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Left the kids in Texas, escaped for the Weekend - just the two of us.
The resort grounds were beautiful, with tons of outdoor seating around fireplaces, live music nightly made for a great place to enjoy drinks before dinner.

On site adventure outfitter with Green Zebra Adventures was extremely helpful planning outtings, Pearl rocks! The hotel concieger made our dinner reservations at a Scottsdale restaurant earlier in the week prior to our arrival.

Rooms were nice and spacious, would have liked an upgrsde as a Platinum Member, but Regency Club was nice and convenient. The service was first rate, everyone was very nice and gracious. We can't wait to return this summer, with the kids this time... will definitely need an upgrade then.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am so pleased you decided to visit us for a weekend escape! It was our pleasure to help plan your excursions and make dinner reservations for you. We look forward to seeing your family this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Living nearby, after the bustle of the holidays we needed a break from day to day activities, so booked here for a 3 day break! Got an excellent "seasonal" rate and a lovely room with a view and balcony and sunshine..outside temperatures were above normal, of course the sun was available during daylight hours ...which we thoroughly enjoyed! There are many pool areas to enjoy or just laze near the pools. We found lots of Quiet lounges to read, sleep and watch the others and enjoy the mountain views. Room and bed were what one would expect for a Hyatt experience, very comfortable...the hotel was fully booked but we never saw too many people at any time or in the common areas! On the negative side, while sleeping during our last night, shortly after midnight, there was an insistent man..inebriated, knocking on all doors and yelling,
Yelling! With a call to front desk, security came after awhile, and it seemed to be quiet until the slamming of hotel doors, started in early morning. Why don't people just hold on to the door and shut it,? in consideration of others who might be sleeping before 8am !! Also found prices to be high in restaurants, so ate off the property as there were plenty of restaurants nearby! Cannot say enough good about the staff...top notch, obviously trained well and they were sensitive to your needs!

Room Tip: Away from courtyard rooms...activities would be noisey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful! Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you the next time you visit Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Loved this hotel - beautiful grounds, newly renovated pool (heated year round) with a huge slide in the kids area & a beach, great spa. Delicious food at Alto & it comes with a gondola ride. Great spa. Wonderful beds for a great night's sleep. Service can't be beat!!! Very relaxing - Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You may hear a song from the gondola periodically if your room faces the lagoon - they stop at a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cup-of-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am so pleased to see you enjoyed our Water Playground and the gondola ride that accompanies dinner at Alto ristorante e bar. Thank you so much for your enthusiastic endorsement! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed the Hyatt in Scottsdale.We thought the grounds were beautifully landscaped and the pools and water are aesthetically pleasing and probably very refreshing when it is extremely hot out,they even have a water slide, They have also a lagoon by the golf course and offer gondola rides., A very scenic place to stay The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. Though we did not like there was only a sheet for covers and the heater makes a lot of noise,However it was very clean and quiet , And the staff there is excellent,they are all very friendly ,polite and very helpful. I think it is slightly overpriced though,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CACTUSWREN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our landscape and Water Playground! It would be our pleasure to provide you with additional bedding on your return visit. I certainly appreciate the time you took to provide a review of Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa, your feedback is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel in August with my family. We stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it! We've tried other hotels around and out of all of them this has to be the best. Excellent views, excellent food, excellent service, excellent rooms, clean hotel, excellent amenities! There wasn't more I could've asked for during my visit. My family and I were planning to go out more often for food and shopping but we ended up staying at the hotel 85% of the time because they had everything we needed. I will be returning here very soon!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank KrisKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, food and friendly service. We are so pleased to be your favorite resort in Scottsdale! We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family and I have been coming to the Hyatt Regency Gainey since the 1980s. Throughout the last 3 decades it has maintained its elegance and high-level of service that Hyatt is so well known for. I was delighted by the level of service (the staff couldn't be better), comfort (beautiful rooms), and grounds (lovely location). The only point of complaint was the fitness center, which could have been bigger and have had better-maintained machines. This issue would have lowered my ratings had the other points not been so pristine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroteAppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I am so pleased you and your family have enjoyed spending time with us at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa for the last 30 years! Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. Your comments regarding our fitness center will be utilized in future planning and updates. Our entire staff looks forward to your next getaway in Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,535 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch

Address: 7500 E Doubletree Ranch Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $205 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst flowering cactus, breathtaking sunsets and framed against the majestic McDowell Mountains, Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa features a 2 1/2-acre "water playground", 27 holes of championship golf, world-class tennis, Spa, the Native American Learning and Environmental Center, an international art collection and four distinctively different restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa At Gainey Ranch Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Ranch
Hyatt Gainey Ranch Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing