We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome Stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This Hyatt has wonderful water area as well as beautiful grounds. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need. We are staying their again this Thanksgiving. We would recommend this location to anyone.

Room Tip: every room location is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're looking forward to seeing you this week for Thanksgiving and encourage you to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for daily activity updates happening on our property during the holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    702
    213
    113
    59
See reviews for
857
727
105
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times and i HATE leaving!!! This is hands down one of the finest, most beautiful resorts I have ever stayed at. From the entrance, to the pool areas, to the golf courses and the rooms...all top notch. And that legendary Hyatt service from all the employees. The Hyatt truly makes you feel welcome in any of their hotels/resorts. Every night I was there I would just sit on the balcony for hours and watch the sunset and enjoy the serenity. Because it's a resort , and in Scottsdale, it will be more expensive than most places, but the expression is true: you get what you pay for...and of all the places I have stayed, this is in the top 3...well worth it!! can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: REMEMBER: there is a $20/day resort fee that gets added on to your bill for your stay...most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We're very pleased you found value in your stay and truly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in Scottsdale for a business function and the Hyatt Regency is where we stayed and held all of our meetings. This hotel is very nice and I would recommend it for business or pleasure. This is a massively sized resort, so if you prefer small and quaint - this isn't the place for you.The rooms are very up-to-date and my room had a small balcony, which was a nice added touch. The food and the service were wonderful as well. The only drawback is the cost for internet service which ranges from approximately $10 - $20 per day - rip off!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Be sure to visit our website to review our packages before you plan your next visit; they offer great savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathum Thani
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Above all, this Hyatt Resort is a splendid choice for golfing parents or dads with kids in their family. A typical upper class resort with an abundance of pools and activities for guests, A special treat is the venetian gondola trip on-site. Kid's Club deserves a mentioning too and the restaurants within the property make you want to indulge longer than planned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our resort. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa during your time in Scottsdale. We're looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just driving up the palm tree lined drive to The Hyatt Grand Regency, the rest of the world and bustle of the city fall away. We stayed for a very short weekend before the start of the school year and had such a relaxing and beautiful stay. Lovely room with cascading bougainvilla, views of the mountains and treetops, great dinner with no fuss about reservations or wait, and very happy to seat and serve a family with a young child. Games activities and events for kids. Perfect for everyone in the family. This was certainly one of our most memorable stays. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. And the POOLS, really the icing on a most tasty cake!

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above have balcony and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you and your entire family enjoyed your stay! We hope your children had a chance to visit our activities for children and Camp Hyatt, too! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for another family vacation or romantic getaway with a gondola boat ride at Alto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I went to get away for a long weekend and regretted not planning to stay all week. The staff, the resort, the pools, the rooms, it was all exceptional. The service I received from everyone I encountered from the valet to front desk to restaurant staff...was above what I expected. I can't wait till next year to go back and I WILL be staying a week!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa! We're flattered and pleased that you wished to extend your stay with us and are excited to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the nicest pools w basketball volleyball beach and many individual pools overlooking a lake On the golf course. Rooms are typical Hyatt. Must take the singing gondola ride and comp w alto restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pontyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our resort! We're glad you enjoyed the complementary Gondola Boat ride after your meal at Alto! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch

Property: Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Address: 7500 E Doubletree Ranch Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst flowering cactus, breathtaking sunsets and framed against the majestic McDowell Mountains, Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa features a 2 1/2-acre "water playground", 27 holes of championship golf, world-class tennis, Spa, the Native American Learning and Environmental Center, an international art collection and four distinctively different restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa At Gainey Ranch Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Ranch
Hyatt Gainey Ranch Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing