We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and so lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxed and so lovely”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just driving up the palm tree lined drive to The Hyatt Grand Regency, the rest of the world and bustle of the city fall away. We stayed for a very short weekend before the start of the school year and had such a relaxing and beautiful stay. Lovely room with cascading bougainvilla, views of the mountains and treetops, great dinner with no fuss about reservations or wait, and very happy to seat and serve a family with a young child. Games activities and events for kids. Perfect for everyone in the family. This was certainly one of our most memorable stays. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. And the POOLS, really the icing on a most tasty cake!

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above have balcony and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you and your entire family enjoyed your stay! We hope your children had a chance to visit our activities for children and Camp Hyatt, too! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for another family vacation or romantic getaway with a gondola boat ride at Alto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    687
    205
    112
    59
See reviews for
833
713
105
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I went to get away for a long weekend and regretted not planning to stay all week. The staff, the resort, the pools, the rooms, it was all exceptional. The service I received from everyone I encountered from the valet to front desk to restaurant staff...was above what I expected. I can't wait till next year to go back and I WILL be staying a week!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa! We're flattered and pleased that you wished to extend your stay with us and are excited to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the nicest pools w basketball volleyball beach and many individual pools overlooking a lake On the golf course. Rooms are typical Hyatt. Must take the singing gondola ride and comp w alto restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pontyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our resort! We're glad you enjoyed the complementary Gondola Boat ride after your meal at Alto! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davis ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

At the spur of the moment we needed a place to stay near Sedona for our late night arrival into Phoenix. We got an excellent rate on Priceline. What a beautiful resort. Makes we want to give up my Hilton credit card for a Hyatt card. Love those points! Traveling with 2 young adults who love to swim it was a huge bonus to find the hotel's maze of pools and hot tub open 24/7 and heated. The front desk also recommend a restaurant that would deliver up until 4a.m. Granted it was only pizza and salad but it was New York Style and really good. I was expecting some chain type, bad pizza and was pleasantly surprised. The grounds were really beautiful. Fires burning, cabanas with nice coverings and pillows. Great coffee and pastry that we enjoyed while sitting outside basking in the warm sun and taking in the awesome scenery. It was an indulgence that we seldom can afford.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustDavisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking some time to post a review. We're really glad you had such a great experience at our resort and look forward to having you join our Hyatt Gold Passport rewards program!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent a 2-day spa getaway weekend at this resort a few weeks back. I cannot say anything negative about the resort or the experience in general. It was quite an amazing place! Be sure to get a room that faces the lake and not the courtyard, as the live music is loud and will keep you up late. As for the rooms, they were spectacular! The grounds of the resort were immaculate and the pool was endless! Room service was great, as was the bar and concierge service. But best of all was Spa Avania! It is a MUST while at the resort. Get there early (well before your appointment) and spend all day there! The mineral pool area was amazing and stayed open till 8PM. The spa services were stellar, too. I recommend the couples massage + the Avania Suite (private area that you can use after your spa, which includes it's own hot tub!). I can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Away from the courtyard to avoid the music in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Scottsdale. We're really glad you enjoyed our resort and appreciated your comments about Spa Avania! We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future for another great stay and spa day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Attended a conference at this beautiful property. Rooms ar e very nice, beautiful bathrooms with very nice showers! Grounds are lovely several pools, great restaurants. Would visit for a vacation. Stunning lobby- open aire. Coffee shop on grounds has excellent coffee, and snacks, sandwiches etc.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bunkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDPScottsdale, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and appreciated your comments about our property and staff. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff are all very pleasant an helpful. I travel a fair bit for work and stay in hotels fairly regularly. This was one of the quietest places I think I have stayed. The hotel was always impresively maintained. The close by Gainey Ranch golf course is a nice experience. The hotel has a free shuttle to take you to a higher end mall closeby so you can save on taxi's. Grab one of the nice town car type taxi's instead of a regualr yellow cab. It cost me $52 in one of them from the airport but only $50 in a nice comfortable Denali. Go figure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch

Property: Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Address: 7500 E Doubletree Ranch Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst flowering cactus, breathtaking sunsets and framed against the majestic McDowell Mountains, Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa features a 2 1/2-acre "water playground", 27 holes of championship golf, world-class tennis, Spa, the Native American Learning and Environmental Center, an international art collection and four distinctively different restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa At Gainey Ranch Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Ranch
Hyatt Gainey Ranch Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing