We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
41
59
52
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
59
52
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexterior entryregional airportusa todaybreakfast roomconvenient locationcleaning staffpool and hot tubgolf tripnice poolkierland commonsnice staygrand canyonratesjwac
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 192 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We arrived in AZ assuming that we are going to a certain hotel but when we got there it was sold out.We called several hotels and we got this lonely feeling in a far away place. Finally we called the Fairfield and Steve picked up the phone we right away felt the warmth in his voice. We went over and there he was to greet us cheerfully.The price is affordable .The property is kept immaculate and clean. The pool is in the right angle to receive an abundance of sunshine for a good tan with a nice garden surrounding it. The staff are extremely warm and aware to the needs of the guests. The beds are good and enhance the sleep quality.When we had to leave to meet up a group elsewhere in a resort we still commented that the sleep in the Fairfield was of much better quality, and the overall warmth was incomparable. When we get back to NYC we will make sure that our extended family and community get to come to this place.

Benjamin F.

Room Tip: Each angle has different pros the rooms on the front have mountain views, The rooms in the back are quite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
sheryl.bortolotti@marriott.com
480-483-0042

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times for our medical appointments at the Mayo Clinic. They had always been very generous with their patient discounts, in the past. When we new of our upcoming surgery we called weeks in advance and were quoted a rate more than twice our rate from a few weeks earlier. I talked to the manager and was told that there was 'nothing' that they could do about the rate.
So on the very day we arrived for our appointment I checked Expedia and got a rate $34 less than the hotel manager would.
It seems to me that the hotel made less money by renting me a room through Expedia than if they would have just treated me like a loyal customer in the first place.
This hotel is nice with a good location but they need to think a little more strategically and less greedy.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sthomson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that you did not feel that the rate was fair and that we were trying to trick you. Marriott has a best rate guarantee and we have followed those guidelines. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
sheryl.bortolotti@marriott.com
480-483-0042

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group of 31 people. When we checked in at 4pm, only a few rooms had been cleaned and many of us had to wait. The lady checking us in was unapologetic about it. Room rate was not worth the room. Left an item in my room, asked them to mail it to me and they sent it fedex and charged my card $43 without even asking me if that was acceptable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our handling of your Kindle was unsatisfactory. When you called the Hotel you expressed your eagerness to get it back as quickly as possible and that is why we chose Fed EX. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
sheryl.bortolotti@marriott.com
480-483-0042

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My hockey team and our wives go down to the Fairfield inn every spring for a couple of weeks, the hotel is always clean and the staff are fantastic and really care that you have a great stay. It seems that the staff stay there a long time and that says something about management. A big shout out to Steve, Cookie and the manager Mike for making our stay a fantastic one and that's why we come back year after year

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found a deal on this hotel via Groupon! We only had one night in Scottsdale and wanted it to be as restful as possible. This was a great location! The service was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good as well! We will definitely stay here again if traveling in the Scottsdale area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahSS825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We take great pride in offering the best service in lodging. We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed yourself. Please introduce yourself next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews