We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North for three nights on a business trip. I found the room to be clean and good value. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate for this type of property. What I especially liked was the property is close to some of Scottsdale's finer restaurants and shopping in addition to many mid-range casual dining restaurants and various retail shops that one might need on a business trip. There are also several of Scottsdale's best golf courses close by. For a stay of a few days I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
32
47
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was booked into the establishment by a client. This was my first experience at a Fairfield and it will surely not be my last. The rooms are a bit small but exceptionally well appointed and clean as a whistle. The pool is huge, deep and well maintained. The clientele is older and classic middle America. Nice folks, polite and no brats. Everything about the place is well groomed, neat and well presented. The staff was exceptional, especially, Cookie, at the front desk. She called my room shortly after I had checked in to inquire if everything was all right and if I needed anything. The breakfast area is the best presented that I have seen including at more expensive motels. The eggs and sausage were not as good as some places, but adequate. The rest of the offerings of cereal, fresh fruit, etc. were laid out in a very attractive manner with lots of sitting at well appointed tables. A truly great place to stay, especially for a solo stay as the rooms are a bit small. But, if yiu really like the person you are sharing with, no problem :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor with outside entrance and vehicle very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormrider45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly, and allowed me to check in a few hours early. This hotel is relatively small. It's clean, and updated. They have a pool, however it's not much to write about. They offer a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have doors that open to interior halls. If you don't want doors that directly ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
85254
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff was more than accomodating from the moment we walked through the door. The Hotel was well maintained and the pool was awesome. Great value for the price! Hot breakfast in the morning was also complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g1155b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
475 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The property is a bit older but functional. The staff are super friendly. The check in was efficient. Rooms are dated in a much older layout. They have renovated at some point in the past but they are starting to show a bit of wear around the edges. It is definitely a functional property if you're looking for a decent overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The ONLY reason I couldn't give this hotel an excellent is that unfortunately it is right under the flight path of the Scottsdale Airport. The good news is that there isn't many flights in and out, but they can start around 6 am. However, hotel itself was very clean, the staff extremely helpful and friendly and the free breakfast was substantial and the coffee was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lutzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Value for the money. Room on the smallish side, OK for one. Comfortable bed and well insulated rooms. Typcal breakfast, variety and quality good. Front desk staff helpful and friendly.
Easy access to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmacnjMountLaurel_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Property: Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Address: 13440 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing