We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service!”
Review of W Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Scottsdale
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Incredible experience at the W--a beautiful and trendy hotel in Scottsdale. Exceptional customer service from Heidi and Brigitte at the Welcome Desk (thank for the chocolate covered strawberries for my birthday!), Nick the Ambassador and Larry (In Room Dining). Check out the new residences at the W!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alyskie, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Thanks for celebrating such a special occasion with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience and to recognize so many of our amazing talent! Glad to hear they helped make your birthday special! Come back and see us again soon! Thank you, Alyssa Kiefer, W Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 951 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2011

I stayed here for business and was very pleased. The "living room" (lobby) has a cool vibe for having a drink, reading a book, hanging out, or ppl watching, great if you're traveling alone and don't want to sit in the room.

Rooms were perfectly cleaned with a nice theme, classy and modern but not cold and uninviting like some modern hotels. Only downside was the music at night from the pool. Sounded like a great party but not enjoyable to be up at 2am for those of us that had to work the next day.

Would love to go back for vacation so I can enjoy the pool party!

Awesome location across the street from the Fashion square mall and Waterfront shops. All the shopping and food you could ever want!

Also enjoy the "bliss" products in the bathrooms. They charge $25 if you by them in the spa, or you can just get them free in the room!


Top notch service.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stlindgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Had a great 1 noght stay. Excellent pool, lounge. Got to go on a nice jog down the close by canal. Great shopping and eating within walking distance. Ryan drove me to my conference at the gainey suites. Ryan was great and made the ride enjoyable with good conversation. Ps- im in the gainey suites hotel right now. Not even close to as nice as the W. Staying at aloft in pheonix tom will let u know how it is

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fsubobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alyskie, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your quick trip with us - and to recognize Ryan! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Arizona! Hopefully you will be back again soon - maybe for longer next time! Thank you, Alyssa Kiefer, W Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Not at all impressed. Very strange room - strange color scheme, strange bed and strange that there was no carpeting. The bed is on a slab in the middle of the room - just barely off the tile floor. The room was all tile floors - cold and hard. I generally like Ws (at least the newer ones) but would give this one a miss - they've gone too far off the deep-end.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebag707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alyskie, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

We're very sorry to read of your disappointment with W Scottsdale! Based on your description, it sounds like you stayed in one of our Spa Suites. We hope you will give our property a second chance in the future as all our other room types are carpeted. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly so that I can personally ensure your next visit is nothing short of a wow, in a room that is more to your liking! Thank you, Alyssa Kiefer, W Scottsdale (alyssa.kiefer@whotels.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Ryan Martin who is employed at the W went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. He is a great assets to the team and because of the way he took care of us we will be back again soon.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Mikeh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This was by far the best W I have stayed at: not too big, very friendly and attentive staff, close to lots of good restaurants and an excellent running trail along the canal. There is a spacious rooftop pool deck that transforms into a hopping lounge after dark.....we were shown around by GIna, the head of VIP services, who was very knowledgeable and witty. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her massage at the spa, as well. The in-house restaurant is an excellent sushi restaurant. Looking forward to returning.....

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alyskie, Guest Relations Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

And we will look forward to having you back! So glad to hear you enjoyed all that our property has to offer! We have passed your compliments on to Gina - she really is the best! Come see us the next time a winter break is calling your name! Thank you, Alyssa Kiefer, W Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised during my recent stay in Scottsdale to find the W Scottsdale so charming. Sometimes Ws can be a little over the top. I was very impressed with the staff. Everyone was friendly; beginning with the valet, to the front desk, to anyone I met who worked for the hotel on the elevators, even to the "Lost and Found" staff who called me back to say that they found my coat. I guess I could say, the W Scottsdale is beautiful from the inside out. Kudos to Starwood and to the W Scottsdale staff. I will most certainly come back and recommend your hotel to my friends.
A Frequent Traveler from South Florida

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestonSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,698 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Scottsdale

Address: 7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $198 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury hotel is located in the heart of town offering a chic getaway in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your W Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
w Hotels Scottsdale
w Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing