We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Greene House

The Greene House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Greene House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: From one of the seats on The Greene House’s wraparound patio, you’ll forget for a brief moment that you don’t live in this quiet and comfortable craftsman-style eatery. While the room itself is enough to feel welcome and invited, the inspired-by-nature cuisine and boutique wine list will encourage a palpable need to linger. The hardwood high-top tables in the lounge are perfect for sharing one of our crave-worthy desserts, a bottle of wine, or a whole afternoon.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Been there twice on vacation the last few years, great place with great service. I love the pork tenderloin, but we have never had a bad time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    150
    47
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Delicious and Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were very happy with our meal at Greene House, in the middle of Kierland Common. I had the rainbow trout and it was cooked perfectly. The food here is wholesome and tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sisu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Enjoyed a group dinner here during recent conference in Scottsdale. We had a range of wonderful appetizers (hummus plate, warm brie, smoked salmon), generous helpings of fresh salad fixings, exquisitely-prepared main dishes (sea scallops, rainbow trout, bacon-wrapped pork tenderloin, atlantic salmon, filet of beef), and decadent desserts of Chocolate Bars of Sin and Caramel Apple Crostada Vanilla Bean Gelato. All served with grace and gusto by a gregarious, attentive waiter who ensured that our wine and food selections were pleasing and timely throughout our visit. Really fun experience & fabulous food in a casual yet elegant atmosphere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hollisJ_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Monday night but reservations are definitely needed. Our group of three split between appetizers, pasta and burger. My Kobe burger was undercooked when it arrived but staff was quick and accommodating to make it right. The restaurant is located in a very upscale shopping area but prices are reasonable.the large bar area was very noisy but overall, a pleasant experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spike's Chocolate Bars of Sin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

While visiting Phoenix, we went to Kierland Commons in Scottsdale. Our server, Jade, was fabulous. She gave us the history of FOX Restaurants. As mentioned in other reviews, the menu is varied and unique in its offerings.
My husband had "Rainbow Trout-Oven Dried Tomato, Fingerling Potato, Garlic & Lemon". The presentation was lovely: split trout fillet with all of the additional ingredients on top. I tried it and it was "to die for".
I had "Grilled Mahi Tacos-Pico de Gallo, Salsa Verde, Avocado & White Beans" Absolutely yummy. I don't usually order this type of dinner, but I'm glad I did!
We had the most decadent dessert: "Spike’s Chocolate Bars of Sin". this was a plate with two bars of dark chocolate filled with chocolate mousse and with a hazelnut crunchy bottom. It came with house-made vanilla gelato. It was fabulous...especially for two "dark chocoholics"!
Too bad there are no FOX Restaurants in Oregon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greene House also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Greene House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing