We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like this location...once you finally get in from the parking.”

ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Reserve with OpenTable
ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: 69th Street and Indian School Road
Transit: The South West corner of 69th Street and Indian School
Description: ZuZu personifies what we love about Arizona: its rich sense of history, warm hospitality and all its gentle reminders that we should never take ourselves too seriously. Executive Chef Russell LaCasce serves up seasonal American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner, featuring organic ingredients from local purveyors. Dine inside or on the shaded courtyard patio, with a wall of floor-to-ceiling glass that opens to let the outside in. The lounge is open until midnight or later daily, the perfect spot for happy hour, shared plates, crafty cocktails and classic martinis.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like this location...once you finally get in from the parking.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This spot's main fail is "parking". The drinks and food are great. The atmosphere is nice. It is difficult to locate because of parking...if you can find a spot to park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZSoccerGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant! Aside from the street parking and the lot off of 69th Street, we offer complimentary valet parking for ZuZu guests. The valet parking is right at the entrance to the hotel, so a very short walk to the restaurant. Feel free to use this option at your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    113
    32
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Patio Dining Elegance”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The patio is nicely furnished, and the service is prompt. Best of all the food was great. The breakfast Quesadilla was the best I have had anywhere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leighton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ZuZu a Go Go”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate three meals here- breakfast outside was an absolute treat. The omelet was HUGE and perfectly done. Service was super and the weather a delight.

Lunch was, well, lunch. Nice burgers and delicious fries.

Dinner was a little more refined and even restrained. Not a huge menu, but fresh and delightful with a very helpful staff. The salmon was especially good. Not over cooked, and just nicely sered.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FLYBOY888PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We appreciate your review! You might also enjoy our weekday happy hour in the lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at good prices”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate several meals here while staying at the Hotel Valley Ho, and all of them were great. The kale salad for lunch with seared ahi added to it was something not on the menu, but the waiter suggested it since I couldn't decide between the kale salad with salmon or the seared ahi cabbage salad. The hummus dip ordered by the pool was some of the best I've ever had. And for dinners, we enjoyed the tofu dish, the blackened shrimp (actually big prawns), and the salmon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PFFLcommish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I love the kale salad at ZuZu. I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very Art Deco. Trendy throwback restaurant with great food and service... I would have to say that they have the best sweet tea in Phoenix, as I know great sweet tea being a Texan.... I would like to stay there as the pool area was very inviting. Close to great shopping...I had the Denver omelette, cooked just right .... My son had the pan cakes, not a scrap left.... Will return

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drchask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate your review! There is definitely some great shopping in the area, whether it's Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall or little shops like Fashion by Robert Black that has great vintage dresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing