We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveler rating
1,250
467
97
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
467
97
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurycafe zuzumad mentrader vicscabana roomretro feeltower roomold town scottsdaleretro stylepool sceneart galleriespool partyfree trolleypool viewgirls weekendmain poolbusiness meeting
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Charming retro-hotel! great lounge and pool area. The hotel is very well located in the heart of Old Scottsdale close to some great shopping and restaurants. the rooms are quite spacious and either open to the large pool area or gardens. The property is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

This hotel has been trendy for decades...I love the history behind the hotel and the modern touches that also reflect the original time period. The hotel decor reminds me of a cross between Mad Men and the Jetsons!

We stayed on a weekday so the pool scene was quiet, beautiful and relaxing, which was just what we were looking for. We were upgraded to a spacious 2 bedroom suite with a wrap around terrace, boy were we spoiled!!! We did not want to ever check out of the room!!!

Thank you again Hotel Valley Ho, we only wished we could have stayed for more than one night!

PS: this hotel is very close to the airport and the downtown.

Room Tip: Book direct through the hotel for the best pricing and offers!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

NewJerseyLisa, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We put a great deal of work into updating the property and peeling away layers of renovations to restore the property to its original design. We are thrilled to hear that the pool and the rooms exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This hotel was recommended to us and I can understand why. Lovely room, great staff and walking distance from the old town and all it’s attractions. Plenty choice for restaurants and entertainment. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank M700RAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Great place for business and to relax. Pool and service at the hotel are great. Location is great. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Close to airport. Very clean and well taken care of Hotel.

Room Tip: Pricey but nice!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gregoryf522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Was in Scottsdale for an investor conference and the conference venue was full, so decided to take a chance and try the HO.

Service on check-in was very friendly and quick.

A little bit of a convoluted walk to get back to my room which was in another building, but once I entered the room I felt like Barbara Eden was going to pop out of a genie bottle and that Larry Hagman would be walking through the door. Very late 60's/early 70's decor theme, but clean, comfy, cool and chic.

The restaurant was ok for a quick evening bite and better for breakfast where i sat outside.

Kudos to the bell stand guys as they graciously drove me and my colleagues over to the conference hotel, gratis.

I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to take care of all of your needs! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews