We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valley Ho
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Scottsdale(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveler rating
1,170
456
92
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
456
92
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurycafe zuzumad menretro feelcabana roomtower roomold town scottsdalecool retropool sceneart galleriespool partyfree trolleypool viewgirls weekendmain poolbusiness meetingpool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Celebrated New years in style at the Ho!

Room overlooking the pool was perfect and service was stellar as usual.

Room service breakfast saved our lives on new years morning, had one or two too many zuzu cocktails the night before! Dave at the bar makes a mean old fashioned.

Really can't say enough great things about our stay or the hotel.

With the hotel being so centrally located it's super easy and cheap to cab it all over old town and just a few mintues from PV so you cant be in a better spot.

Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

"Room service breakfast saved our lives"...you crack me up. I'm glad that you had such a fun time at our New Year's Eve bash. You might also want to check out our monthly Chef's Table events in ZuZu. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Came to the Valley Ho for a business meeting. It's a resort-style hotel build in the 1950's and recently remodeled to look like a hotel from the 1950's - go figure. The rooms were nice, the staff helpful and the location perfect. There were some folks by the pool - tag-alongs for folks with meetings maybe - who kept moving to stay in the sun

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate your comments! Hopefully you were able to have some time for fun while you were here. Come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Retuned after several year absence, amazing spa treatment. Service orientated, great atmosphere, food and location is perfect for shopping dining. Everyone is friendly, smiling and helpful. Reminds me of a place that The Rat Pack would have stated, a refreshing change in today's hurried world.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Spent one night here before flying out of Phoenix at end of vacation. The property has a 50s feel but has been updated. Cool lobby with fireplace. The bar was great, happy hour weekdays from 4-7. We had a few appetizers ($6)and didn't need dinner. Had a great breakfast in ZuZu. This being January the guests appeared to be people on business or couples close to our age(50). Think it could get busy in season and the pool might get loud.

Our room was on the ground floor behind the pool. Great sliding doors with a chaise lounge and table and chairs on semi-private patio. Open concept bathroom; separate WC but tub in centre of room, glass shower and sink area can be curtained off for privacy if needed. Room was large with a well-stocked bar and cocktail fixings (including a bottle of vodka) but no coffee maker. Nice extras, large make-up mirror, plenty of space to work. Not sure about wi-fi, used own hot spot.

Staff was friendly at front desk, bar and in restaurant. Nice walk to old Scottsdale; about a block to the art galleries and quite a few restaurants. It's not a resort with golf if that's what you're looking for in Scottsdale but it's definitely a good option for a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool could be loud in season but there are very large.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel! Each room actually does have a coffee maker; it is inside the cabinets near the minibar. I hope you'll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in January for business. The first night I arrived I called for a last-minute spa appointment and they were very accommodating and nice. I would definitely recommend their spa. The pool looked lovely but it was cold and rainy. I stayed in building 6. It's definitely older and I did pick up sort of a musty smell in the hallways, but the room itself was nice and clean. The mid-century/retro vibe was well executed. For tourists, it was walkable to the arts district and Old Town. All in all, I might explore a different hotel next time just because I like to change things up, but I had an enjoyable stay with no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower appear to be newer -- request one there if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We appreciate your comments, thank you! We did have some rainy days in January, but luckily the weather picked back up into the 70s. I will alert our housekeeping department to the issue you mentioned in building 6 and make sure it is resolved. The Tower opened in 2008 and has guest rooms and suites; it's sort of a "hotel within a hotel" and offers a different experience from the restored 1950s guest rooms. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews