We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valley Ho
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$224
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$197
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$799
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$169
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
1,194
457
92
37
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
457
92
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid centurycafe zuzumad menretro feelcabana roomtower roomold town scottsdalecool retropool sceneart galleriespool partyfree trolleypool viewgirls weekendmain poolbusiness meetingpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,724 - 1,729 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We loved this hotel. It is exactly as the pictures on the website. From the moment we walked in, the vibe was cool, hip and funky. It is a throw back to the 50's era but done in a modern, up to date way. It is very warm and inviting. The room was cool, bright and clean, we asked for a pool view and I'm glad we did or else you have to look out to a boring courtyard. The room was big and open, cool bathroom, cool lighting. Huge plasma tv and free internet access. Everyone we dealt with (bellhop, valet, check-in staff, concierge, waiters, etc.) were all very friendly and helpful. Some reviews complain about bellhop not helping with bags or the ice machine is far away...all you have to do is ask the valet to call someone for you, and just call down to the 24hr room service and they bring ice to you within minutes. Also, so what if you pay $12 parking, they valet it for you and you get free internet access. As for the $6 bottle of water, there is a circle k within a minute or so, just go there and stock up. Location wise, it's great. Close to tons of cool trendy restaurants and bars. As for the trolley service, I don't think we even saw it once, however we had a rental car and didn't really need it. I don't have a single complaint. I got exactly what I expected and will definately go back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Picky-Perfectionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

My friend and I went on a three-day trip to Arizona. We spent one night at Mondrian, another fabulous hotel in Scottsdale, one night at the Grand Canyon and the last night at Hotel Valley Ho. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening, and we regretted a lot that we had so little time to enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel.

The hotel feels like a movie set. In fact if you have seen The Party with Peter Sellers, this is the type of furniture, and interior design in general that you can find at Valley Ho.

As soon as we stepped in the hotel there was music everywhere. The main lobby has this giant fire place that gathered lots of people around it having drinks and fun. We went through the lobby and out in the inner courtyard, where a pool party was taking place. Fire was burning inside these big plates that were floating on the surface of the pool. People were roaming, having drinks and a very good time by the pool. Our room was facing the pool. We wanted to change and go out to enjoy the party. However, when we stepped in the room, we didn't want to leave it, it was so nice, modern, with hip, bright colours and amazing bathroom fixtures. My favourite detail was this frosted glass wall between the bathroom and the bedroom. Inside the bathroom, there were various lights, including one little blue light right above the bath tub, right were the glass wall was. If you only turned on the little blue light in the bathroom and turn off all other lights in the room, there was this surreal, blue translucent light coming through the glass wall into the room. Beautiful!

We went out, had a drink by the pool and had to go get something to eat.

There was one things I did not like, and this was the fact that in Arizona, in the desert, in a hotel that provided so much entertainment and set certain expectations, they were charging $6 for a bottle of water. There were two bottles sitting in the bathroom and I thought they could have been simply offered for "free" to the guests of the hotel. It was just water after all...

Although we did not have time to explore and enjoy the entire hotel, I definitely plan to go back some day and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

Love The Valley Ho. So cute, and relaxing. The room was big and fun, great patio to relax on. The spa treatment was amazing, and the bath products are to die for.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cgbuying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Wonderful resort with cool renovated modern-retro styling that made us feel as if we were in a futuristic James Bond movie. The suite with the bathtub in the middle of the room was well worth the small increase in fee. Staff was very helpful and service was wonderful. Food at resort was very good although a bit pricey. Bar area at night was busy enough to feel hip but not overcrowded. Spa treatments were great although the waiting area and spa lounge area were small and only basic. Fitness area nice equipped with cardiotheatre on almost every machine, lemon water and fresh apples. Trader Vic's a few steps from the hotel rooms of course has wondeful food.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luv2travel_whoohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

I had never been in Arizona before, and for the 1st experience Valley Ho made it great and relaxing...Went for a 2-day meeting, during a week-end, so not too much time for other social activities, but took some time afterwards to walk to the Old Scottsdale town, so "western"..Expensive all around, but like the free trips to the surroundings and to the Mall by the town Trolley. Went to the Mall twice, great stores, good prices. Breakfast at Zu-Zu good....for dinner, the "Tortilla Factory".-steps from the hotel-...weather was kind of chilly for me - coming from Puerto Rico- so we made it inside, but the patio was cool enough to have a wedding reception going on that night, all umbrellas and tables had their own heater, so it was comfortable...The hotel staff was so friendly that you want to stay longer...the room was spectacular, the bathtub right beside the bed and from where I had a bubble bath and watch TV from there it was great!!! The soap smells so good !!! And the coffee maker it's a espresso one... Meeting rooms were comfortable and catering service was great and menu was good, no wonder is a special place for meetings. If had the chance I'll go back for more days...* Not a place to go with children.....

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AilsaDelgadoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews