We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Try”
Review of U.S. Egg

U.S. Egg
Ranked #54 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must Try”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

You have got to try the Half and Half breakfast with the Protein pancaked... The BEST PANCAKES...We even meet one of the owners on out visit .. He shared a bit of history about the Restaurant .. A true AMERICAN DREAM.. Family Owned and operated... DELICIOUS...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TCrews13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    97
    27
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

College bowl game crowd on a holiday and this place handled it. Built for a large crowd the staff at the U.S. Egg still never seemed rushed or overwhelmed. Customer service is huge for me and they understand it. My protein cakes were great. I now know why I hear so much about them. A great overall experience.

Helpful?
Thank jbat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at US Egg”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

US Egg was right across the street from my hotel in Scottsdale AZ and came highly recommended by the hotel staff. I wasn't let down. Good size servings, high quality food, substituted fruit for hash browns, and staff was cheerful and service prompt. Only drawback, it is so popular, I had to wait about 15 minutes for a table!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGG555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I loved the fact that they would substitute french fries for their breakfast potatoes at 7 in the morning. Food was served piping hot and every bite tasted perfect.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good breakfast place with fast service and decent prices, but can fill up in the late morning. Try the skillet breakfast choices as they seemed to be the most popular.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed U.S. Egg also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to U.S. Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing