We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Golf Course”
Review of Scottsdale Stadium

Scottsdale Stadium
Ranked #15 of 165 things to do in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Take a morning to play either the Stadium or Champions Course. Green fees in august are very reasonable ($49). But, tee off early because it gets very hot by noon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    122
    40
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“baseball the way it should be”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

small intimate stadium with lots of wood to make you feel comfy and nurtured. great ball park food and ambiance.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEautiful stadium”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

took my GRandson to a Bseball game--- fun time....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAC715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Liked the burgers and enjoyed the game? It was nice to have the TVA.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super Spring Training facility”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our visit to Scottsdale over Spring Break we walked from our son's apartment to Scottsdale Stadium to watch the San Francisco Giants play in a spring training game.From the person who scanned our tickets to all the ushers and vendors we couldn't have had a more pleasant experience. The outfield grassy knoll seating should be the standard for all major league stadiums. Everyone was friendly and all had a ton of fun. We'll go back next spring break.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ibs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scottsdale Stadium also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Scottsdale Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing