We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Served my purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, United States
2 reviews
“Served my purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was only here for a one night business trip -the hotel staff was very nice - hotel was clean, Breakfast was not complimentary but was very good -cook to order - my only complaint (and its minor) is that the A/C was a bit loud - But I would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Randall S,

I was delighted that you found the our HGI Scottsdale North to be clean and the service great. I am glad that you had time to enjoy a delicious cooked to order breakfast in our restaurant. I apologize that you did encounter some noise issues with your in-room a/c. We look forward to seeing you on your trip to Scottsdale.

Best Regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    81
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
71
57
16
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The front desk staff and hotel management were outstanding from initial greeting to the resolution of an essentially minor problem to check out. While my stay was not perfect -- housekeeping did not clean my room for the last day of my stay - all the rest of the services of the hotel were as expected, if not better, and management did all they could to rectify the problem, all while maintaining high levels of professionalism and courtesy. Sometimes, when the only issue is reasonably minor, being nice counts!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Robert J M,

Thank you so much for staying with the HGI Scottsdale North and taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your great feedback on the our team even when faced with the housekeeping issue during your stay. Our entire team takes great pride in service and I am glad that you experienced that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This is an average hotel with good facilities for the price. With an outdoor swimming pool, and a small bar that also serves a decent freshly cooked breakfast you can't go wrong for the price.

But, the rooms are very dated and smell pretty bad possibly due to the 1990's air con units that make a pretty loud noise if you keep them on. There also isn't enough choice in terms of onsite restaurant if you were to stay for more than a night or 2.

But it's cheap, and close to our office so I'm sure I'll be there again.

Note - I've rated the hotel 3 out of 5. Breakfast I would rate 5 of 5. High five to the chef :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings Rob!
Thank you for reviewing our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear our hotel is convenient for your business purposes and enjoyed your breakfast experience with us. Chef Gaby and Ryan in the morning make amazing omelets and never disappoint! We apologize you felt the a/c units in the room were too loud and felt our hotel was a bit isolated from other restaurants. Our hotel does have a wide variety of menu items on our menu as well as a list of great restaurants which do deliver. Thank you again and we look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had a great trip here. The staff was very helpful and went out of there was to help with my bags. The lady at the front desk was so very helpful. This was my first time at this hotel and I will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings Karen!

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us in Scottsdale! We were all very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team members were able to go above and beyond in assisting with your luggage. We have a beautiful property here and we strive in offering the best home away from home experience for our guests, we were happy to invite you into our home and look forward to your next return! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is well located and easy to find. There is ample parking. The lobby is attractive and functional. The staff at the reception desk are friendly and efficient. The whole facility is very clean and also very quiet. The pool area is very well landscaped and maintained. There is a gym, business center and a coin-operated Laundromat. Complimentary coffee service was available in the lobby. The restaurant, which serves lunch and dinner, and the small bar did not have many patrons. For my purposes, the Hilton Garden Inn was a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings Raymond!
Thank you for reviewing our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us here in Scottsdale! We were very happy to hear you not only enjoyed your recent stay with us but felt our hotel offers the full package. We are proud of our hotel and our team members and strive in offering the best customer service to each and everyone our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for one (1) night waiting for a connecting flight at Sky Harbor. Staff was exceptional and a smooth check-in. The room was compact, clean, and the bed was great. The bathroom was clean and it had a great shower. It also had a Keurig coffee maker for the morning along with coffee in the Lobby. There was a convenience shuttle both to/from the airport. The shuttle ride was approximately ten (10) minutes.

Excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Greetings Caribbean Don!
Thank you so much for the kind comments you had during your recent stay with us here at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our front desk and restaurant were both efficient and convenient. We look forward to your next return to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great hotel! I wasn't sure where to stay but read the reviews here and everyone was right. The staff was phenomenal - super friendly, super helpful, went out of their way to make it a nice stay. I stayed during the week on business and it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was great, all of the little extras were great in the lobby (snacks, etc) and my room overlooking the pool and mountains were beautiful. Convenient location near the highway but far enough away that you didn't feel like you were near the highway. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dooskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Greetings Dooskie!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy the beautiful views Arizona has to offer! Each and everyone of our team members strive in offering the best customer service and we were happy we were able make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#45 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Address: 8550 E Princess Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warmth and comfort of the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. This North Scottsdale hotel is located off the 101 Loop, just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, and is close to the WestWorld Equestrian Center and Tournament Players Club. Enjoy local shopping and dining options from nearby Kierlands Commons and Desert Ridge, or you can hit the links for a round of golf from the surrounding Scottsdale locations. The renovated guest rooms feature the best amenities including: Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and mini-fridges, and the luxury Garden Sleep System beds that are sure to give you a peaceful night’s sleep. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet including made to order omelets each morning, grab dinner at the Great American Grill, or enjoy a cocktail in our new modern lobby from the Pavilion lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing