We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served my purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was only here for a one night business trip -the hotel staff was very nice - hotel was clean, Breakfast was not complimentary but was very good -cook to order - my only complaint (and its minor) is that the A/C was a bit loud - But I would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Randall S,

I was delighted that you found the our HGI Scottsdale North to be clean and the service great. I am glad that you had time to enjoy a delicious cooked to order breakfast in our restaurant. I apologize that you did encounter some noise issues with your in-room a/c. We look forward to seeing you on your trip to Scottsdale.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 433 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

The front desk staff and hotel management were outstanding from initial greeting to the resolution of an essentially minor problem to check out. While my stay was not perfect -- housekeeping did not clean my room for the last day of my stay - all the rest of the services of the hotel were as expected, if not better, and management did all they could to rectify the problem, all while maintaining high levels of professionalism and courtesy. Sometimes, when the only issue is reasonably minor, being nice counts!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Robert J M,

Thank you so much for staying with the HGI Scottsdale North and taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your great feedback on the our team even when faced with the housekeeping issue during your stay. Our entire team takes great pride in service and I am glad that you experienced that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

This is an average hotel with good facilities for the price. With an outdoor swimming pool, and a small bar that also serves a decent freshly cooked breakfast you can't go wrong for the price.

But, the rooms are very dated and smell pretty bad possibly due to the 1990's air con units that make a pretty loud noise if you keep them on. There also isn't enough choice in terms of onsite restaurant if you were to stay for more than a night or 2.

But it's cheap, and close to our office so I'm sure I'll be there again.

Note - I've rated the hotel 3 out of 5. Breakfast I would rate 5 of 5. High five to the chef :-)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Greetings Rob!
Thank you for reviewing our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear our hotel is convenient for your business purposes and enjoyed your breakfast experience with us. Chef Gaby and Ryan in the morning make amazing omelets and never disappoint! We apologize you felt the a/c units in the room were too loud and felt our hotel was a bit isolated from other restaurants. Our hotel does have a wide variety of menu items on our menu as well as a list of great restaurants which do deliver. Thank you again and we look forward to your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had a great trip here. The staff was very helpful and went out of there was to help with my bags. The lady at the front desk was so very helpful. This was my first time at this hotel and I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Greetings Karen!

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us in Scottsdale! We were all very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team members were able to go above and beyond in assisting with your luggage. We have a beautiful property here and we strive in offering the best home away from home experience for our guests, we were happy to invite you into our home and look forward to your next return! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is well located and easy to find. There is ample parking. The lobby is attractive and functional. The staff at the reception desk are friendly and efficient. The whole facility is very clean and also very quiet. The pool area is very well landscaped and maintained. There is a gym, business center and a coin-operated Laundromat. Complimentary coffee service was available in the lobby. The restaurant, which serves lunch and dinner, and the small bar did not have many patrons. For my purposes, the Hilton Garden Inn was a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Greetings Raymond!
Thank you for reviewing our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us here in Scottsdale! We were very happy to hear you not only enjoyed your recent stay with us but felt our hotel offers the full package. We are proud of our hotel and our team members and strive in offering the best customer service to each and everyone our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for one (1) night waiting for a connecting flight at Sky Harbor. Staff was exceptional and a smooth check-in. The room was compact, clean, and the bed was great. The bathroom was clean and it had a great shower. It also had a Keurig coffee maker for the morning along with coffee in the Lobby. There was a convenience shuttle both to/from the airport. The shuttle ride was approximately ten (10) minutes.

Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaribbeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Greetings Caribbean Don!
Thank you so much for the kind comments you had during your recent stay with us here at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our front desk and restaurant were both efficient and convenient. We look forward to your next return to Scottsdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great hotel! I wasn't sure where to stay but read the reviews here and everyone was right. The staff was phenomenal - super friendly, super helpful, went out of their way to make it a nice stay. I stayed during the week on business and it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was great, all of the little extras were great in the lobby (snacks, etc) and my room overlooking the pool and mountains were beautiful. Convenient location near the highway but far enough away that you didn't feel like you were near the highway. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Greetings Dooskie!

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy the beautiful views Arizona has to offer! Each and everyone of our team members strive in offering the best customer service and we were happy we were able make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
0.5 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#9 of 75 in Scottsdale
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Address: 8550 E Princess Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $112 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warmth and comfort of the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. This North Scottsdale hotel is located off the 101 Loop, just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, and is close to the WestWorld Equestrian Center and Tournament Players Club. Enjoy local shopping and dining options from nearby Kierlands Commons and Desert Ridge, or you can hit the links for a round of golf from the surrounding Scottsdale locations. The renovated guest rooms feature the best amenities including: Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and mini-fridges, and the luxury Garden Sleep System beds that are sure to give you a peaceful night’s sleep. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet including made to order omelets each morning, grab dinner at the Great American Grill, or enjoy a cocktail in our new modern lobby from the Pavilion lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing