We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here unexpectedly after canceling my reservation at another hotel. I was so happy with the Hilton Garden. It was clean and the pool was very pretty. I would recommend anyone staying in N Scottsdale to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Greetings Kree R!
Thank you for taking the time in writing a wonderdul review regarding your recent stay with us! We were all very happy to hear you felt our location and our staff were wonderful during your recent trip. We have many great summer specials and look forward to your next return!

Best wishes,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    99
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
83
74
20
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Always a great place to stay. I stay here twice a year, and have been for about 10 years. It is convenient to where my business is and convenient to all dining areas, and central to where I need to be when I'm here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank T. Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Greetings T. Kent s! It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North! We were thrilled to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and convenient for your business needs. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your next return! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

From the layout of the lobby to the huge, sparkling pool, this hotel is beautiful throughout. We were warmly greeted every time we walked in the door, and our room was lush and quiet. The made-to-order breakfast couldn't have been an easier, more enjoyable experience. The staff was attentive and friendly, and not overbearing. The lobby had fresh infused water and coffee all day, making it feel like an oasis in our summer travel. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Greetings Christine H:

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review of the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed everything about our property from the lobby layout to the sparkling pool. Our entire team works hard everyday to ensure all our guests are taken care of and it sounds like they didn't fall short with you! We hope to see you again on your next relaxing trip to Scottsdale!

Best regards,
Keily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place.
It is a typical HGI physically but the staff are really outstanding.
Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
I left a new piece of clothing in the closest and they were very helpful and responsive in terms of tracking it down and sending it back to me promptly!
Housekeeping was great.
If I am ever in the area again, would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Susan F,

Thank you so much for kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North! Each and every one of our team members strive in ensuring our guests are our first priority, we were so happy we were able to assist you in tracking down your clothing and having it shipped out to you! We are pleased to hear you felt our property was convienently located and was a memorable one during your recent business trip! We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Here on business and client is only 1/4 mile away. So very convenient. The hotel and staff are great. There are no close (walking distance) restaurants, so have eaten here. Limited menu, but food was good. Would recommend this HGI

Room Tip: Overlooking pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent response regarding your trip here at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale/ North Perimeter Center. We are so happy to hear you felt our location and our staff were convienent during your stay. We have a wondeful property here and were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again shortly!

Best wishes,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were extremely satisfied with the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting local restaurants to us. The hotel is very conveniently located near the freeway making it easy to get around town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Greetings Allen L,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent trip with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. We were pleased to hear you found the front desk team to be helpful with all your needs, especially directions to local eateries. We hope to see you again soon here in Scottsdale!

Best wishes,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and safe. The food at the restaurant was good and the breakfast was fresh with many selections. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room. The hotel is surrounded by a business park (which helps to keep it quite after hours) and is close to the freeway. A couple of exits down the road there are more selections of restaurants which includes Starbucks. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Greetings Christopher B!

Thank you so much for the kind review regarding your recent trip the Hiton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent business trip. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the restaurant we have on premise as well as the many other great amentities our hotel has to offer. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon shortly here in Scottsdale!

Best wishes,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
0.6 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Address: 8550 E Princess Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warmth and comfort of the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. This North Scottsdale hotel is located off the 101 Loop, just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, and is close to the WestWorld Equestrian Center and Tournament Players Club. Enjoy local shopping and dining options from nearby Kierlands Commons and Desert Ridge, or you can hit the links for a round of golf from the surrounding Scottsdale locations. The renovated guest rooms feature the best amenities including: Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and mini-fridges, and the luxury Garden Sleep System beds that are sure to give you a peaceful night’s sleep. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet including made to order omelets each morning, grab dinner at the Great American Grill, or enjoy a cocktail in our new modern lobby from the Pavilion lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing