We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place.
It is a typical HGI physically but the staff are really outstanding.
Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
I left a new piece of clothing in the closest and they were very helpful and responsive in terms of tracking it down and sending it back to me promptly!
Housekeeping was great.
If I am ever in the area again, would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Susan F,

Thank you so much for kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North! Each and every one of our team members strive in ensuring our guests are our first priority, we were so happy we were able to assist you in tracking down your clothing and having it shipped out to you! We are pleased to hear you felt our property was convienently located and was a memorable one during your recent business trip! We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 443 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Here on business and client is only 1/4 mile away. So very convenient. The hotel and staff are great. There are no close (walking distance) restaurants, so have eaten here. Limited menu, but food was good. Would recommend this HGI

Room Tip: Overlooking pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your recent response regarding your trip here at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale/ North Perimeter Center. We are so happy to hear you felt our location and our staff were convienent during your stay. We have a wondeful property here and were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again shortly!

Best wishes,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were extremely satisfied with the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting local restaurants to us. The hotel is very conveniently located near the freeway making it easy to get around town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Greetings Allen L,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent trip with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. We were pleased to hear you found the front desk team to be helpful with all your needs, especially directions to local eateries. We hope to see you again soon here in Scottsdale!

Best wishes,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and safe. The food at the restaurant was good and the breakfast was fresh with many selections. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room. The hotel is surrounded by a business park (which helps to keep it quite after hours) and is close to the freeway. A couple of exits down the road there are more selections of restaurants which includes Starbucks. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer O, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Greetings Christopher B!

Thank you so much for the kind review regarding your recent trip the Hiton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent business trip. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the restaurant we have on premise as well as the many other great amentities our hotel has to offer. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon shortly here in Scottsdale!

Best wishes,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very convenient to the airport no stress. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. There is always water and coffee available at all times. This is great for business or personal stays.

Room Tip: Flying in and out of Scottsdale/Phoenix Airport this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonesConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Greetings bonesConnecticut:

Thank you for taking the time review the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North! We appreciate the 5-star review. I am glad you found our location convenient to the airport and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will return on your next trip to Arizona!

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel was very good and the staff were excellent and were really helpful, especially with directions to some local restaurants. The free coffee in the morning in the lobby was excellent. They had a good fresh supply always.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mfa1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear mfa1ca:

Thank you for selecting to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North on your recent business trip. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found the staff helpful with all your needs, especially directions to local eateries. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the coffee bar in the lobby. We hope to be able to accommodate you on future trips!

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Strongly recommend this hotel. The staff was genuinely friendly, the room was fantastic and plenty of healthy and filling breakfast options - which is rare in hotels. Even more rare ... GREAT hotel coffee. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Greetings Justin F:

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review and recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. Our staff strives to be the friendliest; I am glad you found this to be true! It's great to hear you enjoyed the variety of breakfast items offered as well as the complimentary coffee. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Scottsdale!

Warm regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
0.5 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,489 reviews
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Address: 8550 E Princess Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: $131 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warmth and comfort of the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. This North Scottsdale hotel is located off the 101 Loop, just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, and is close to the WestWorld Equestrian Center and Tournament Players Club. Enjoy local shopping and dining options from nearby Kierlands Commons and Desert Ridge, or you can hit the links for a round of golf from the surrounding Scottsdale locations. The renovated guest rooms feature the best amenities including: Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and mini-fridges, and the luxury Garden Sleep System beds that are sure to give you a peaceful night’s sleep. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet including made to order omelets each morning, grab dinner at the Great American Grill, or enjoy a cocktail in our new modern lobby from the Pavilion lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing